Wishes Do Come True

I wrote a post 3 days ago about me wishing for snow.  Today we got a medium snow storm, about 7 to 8  inches.  I seriously wished very hard for my snow wish to come true.  Now I am thinking since that wish came true maybe I should be making another wish.  Of course, now the question is what do I wish for.  Let’s face it we have all read about people making really dumbass wishes that come true and ruin their lives.  So If I am going to make a wish it better be a damn good one.

Personally, I think this is a wish gone wrong.

I am going to do a Google search for wishes to see what I can find.  I’ll be right back.

Well, I am back and the news is bad.   I can’t make a wish  now.  If I do I will have to live with the guilt.  I kept finding all these websites helping to make other people’s wishes come true.   Unselfish people making the wishes of children and poor elderly folk come true.  So screw the wish.  It probably wouldn’t have come true anyway and then I would have been disappointed.

What do you wish for?  Be careful though.  It could come true.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 22:23:26

    Did you roast a chicken??? I love the pic of Lilah making the snowman with Daddy. I don’t wish for too much. Just the health and safety of my loved ones. I say “I wish” a lot but don’t really want everything I say that for. I think it’s a habit.

    Reply

  2. javajunkee
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 11:47:53

    I am not sure the house was a wish or more of a dream come true? But whatever it was I probably spent more hours dreaming of having a house more than anything. I mean other than the usual wishing for safety and welfare of my loved ones.

    Reply

  3. Peter Parkour
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 12:01:49

    World Peace. 🙂 That’s what I wish for, but I know wishing isn’t enough.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

