Oops! Another Award!!

Wow, I got another award.  This time it was from Annie over at Writer Chick Talks.

I can understand why she got the award.  She is a brillante writer.  I love using that new word I learned.  Annie is shining and bright and brilliant all rolled into one.

Here’s the scoop on the award itself:
The Oops award was created and is to be given to bloggers who inspire others with their humor and their talents, also for contributing to the blogging world in whatever medium. When you receive this award it is considered a “special honor”. Once you have received this award, you are to pass it on to others.”

The rules for passing this honor on:

1) Pick 5 blogs that you would like to award this honor to.
2) Each award has to have the name of the author and also a link to his or her blog to be visited by everyone.
3) Each award winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award itself.
4) Award-winner and the one who has given the prize have to show the link of “Oops” blog, so everyone will know the origin of this award.

Now I have to pick award winners.  REMEMBER,  if I don’t pick you it doesn’t mean I don’t love you.

First one goes to “Three Boys One Mommy”

Now this is a woman who has her work cut out for her.  She has three beautiful young boys and still finds the time to write a humorous blog.  She must be SuperMommy to do that.  Her sons are adorable. She posts pictures of them so we get to see their cuteness. I’m surprised she hasn’t had to have Supernanny come to her house but she seems to have a good handle on the mommy thing. She could probably teach Jo Frost a thing or two.

Next is Sheng at “Anything Goes”

The following is her byline and I think this tells so much about her.

“I am an open book, my life is colored by pages, and everytime you open me, my different emotions are what you’ll see. Come on, go read, life is a challenge I must heed. I’ll share my life and do learn from it, live the lessons, live to fit.”

Sheng is a young  woman from the Philippines about my daughter’s age. She writes with passion and feeling. I find her to be such a beautiful young lady both inside and out. She also cooks good and posts pics of her food.

Next is Laura from “Sew at Sea”

She does a lot more than sew. She’s beautiful and intends to live on a boat with her man, Hans, next year.  She has a daughter, Vet Tech Girl.  She’s got a great sense of humor and I love her story of how she met Hans.  She makes the most beautiful bags.  Oh, and she has cats.  We know I love cats.

Next is Jeanny from “Startin’ a New Life”

She is another young woman from the Philippines.  She loves to bake and cook.  She loves her hubby DJ. She is so cute with her wonderful smile.  I love to read her blog and see what she is up to.

The last award is to someone special but she had a problem with someone harassing her on her blog so she hasn’t given out her new blog address to many yet so I want to keep her anonymity for her.  I will go to her blog and let her know.  She is a wonderful woman with a great husband and young children and lives on the opposite side of the world from me.  So because of this I won’t leave a link but I want her to have the award.  There really is someone. I’m not making this up because I didn’t want to give out five awards. 😉

I’ll be posting about the wedding Luau I went to last night which includes video of me Cane-Fu dancing, video of sexy hula dancers and video of my daughter and her friends learning a hula dance.  I will also tell you of the lapdance that I got at the bar we went to afterwards.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. laura
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 16:02:01

    Holy Cow! I’m truly honored to get an award from you! Laura from Birdpress, and I both think that after publishing The Dumbass Chronicles you’re going to be famous, and then we can say we knew you when… But, beautiful? Me? I think not and anyway I thought you got glasses for your birthday. Now I have to figure out how to link and add this award to my sidebar because basically I’m computer illiterate. It took me forever to figure out how to blog!!

    Well, I don’t know if I’ll ever become famous but if I do it will be because I have the support of you guys. Yes, even with my glasses you are a beauty. You don’t look old enough to have a daughter Vet Tech’s age. I’m glad you enjoy the award.

    Reply

  2. teeni
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 17:33:47

    LOL. I knew this one would make its way to you, Joanie! Congratulations! Somehow I feel all the awards are going to be finding their way here so you may have to start adding on a little annex here to collect them all in. I’m looking forward to hearing all about the Luau and seeing your videos. Congrats to all your recipients.

    Actually , if you look next to my About Me page I have a page where I am storing all my awards. Thanks for the Congrats. I remember you saying it would come round to me and you were right.

    Reply

  3. kaylee
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 18:43:05

    Congrats BITing my toungue to read your next post but i have to get that damn surgery tomorrow hope i dont miss it!

    I will be thinking about you tomorrow and praying your surgery is fast and quick so you can get back home.

    Reply

  4. Joy
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 19:38:08

    These awards are so neat to get. I didn’t hand out awards on my blog. Am I supposed to? I am so dumb at things like this. Can’t wait to see your lapdance video and congrats to all of you who got this award from Joan.

    You can hand them out but there’s no law that says you have to. I actually wasn’t fortunate enough to get a video of the lap dance but I do have video of me dancing.

    Reply

  5. thebeadden
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 21:46:22

    Well deserved, Joan! I agree with Laura. I think there will be a day when we will all be saying “I knew her when…”

    I cannot wait to hear about the lap dance and see those videos.

    Thanks BD. I don’t know if I’ll ever be famous but I think I should get to work on the “Dumbass Chronicles”.

    Reply

  6. Jeanny
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 08:18:05

    Hi Joan. It’s such an honor. Thank you very much for this…and because I am one excited kid to grab this award, I already posted my acceptance speech 🙂

    Take care dear and have a great day!

    Well, you deserve an award. I enjoy your blog a lot. You have a great day too.

    Reply

  7. threeboys1mommy
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 11:47:57

    Thanks Joan, I know you gave this to me because I practically begged you to! There’s no shame in my game 😉 I’ve already posted all about it on my page. Hope I did it right… it’s my first award ever, and it’s extra special because it came from you.

    No, No, You were the next one on my list anyway. You deserve an award. I think anyone with three boys does. I could hardly handle one. Plus I enjoy reading your blog. And thanks for saying it’s special because it came from me. You are a sweetie.

    Reply

  8. duskydi
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 14:52:04

    Aww!!

    Joan – Awards all the way for a special lady. Its so nice to be thought about so dearly by tons of great people isn’t.

    I’ll look forwad to taking a peep at these great people who you gave the award to. Annies great and well deserving of all her awards as you are dear Joan as all bloggers that recieve them are..

    Congratulations dear friend
    Di

    Thanks, Di!! I’m sure glad you wandered over here so that we could meet. I would be missing out on one great friend if you hadn’t.

    Love Ya,
    Joan

    Reply

  9. Peter Parkour
    Aug 25, 2008 @ 17:25:29

    Congratulations Joan. I know I’m running a little late with my reading, but not that late. What’s with the Christmas theme??? 😕

    Don’t worry Christmas is still 122 days away. You’ll read that on my latest blog. I was bored and didn’t feel like writing too much so I looked up today and saw that Christmas was creeping up on us. One day it’s 122 days away and the next minute it is only 22 days away. Though, I promise you I am not going shopping anytime soon.

    Reply

  10. writerchick
    Aug 29, 2008 @ 14:17:27

    Well honey – you definitely deserved this one. I know you have an awful lot and they are all vying for attention and you deserve them all. You are the sunshine in the blogohood – miss fun.

    Love
    Annie

    Reply

Leave a comment