Random Stuff!!

First of all, I am going to a wedding reception for one of my daughter’s friends. She was married last week in Hawaii and is having a reception at her home for her friends tonight. I’m lucky I get invited to most of my daughter’s friend’s parties.  So I am looking forward to this.  It is going to be a catered Luau, roasted pig and all.

Next Sunday my sister is having a cook out.  Her hubby’s brother and wife are coming down. So that should be fun too.

I am just going to have to be very careful with the food.  I missed WW today because I didn’t hear my alarm go off.  I missed it last week because I was sick.  I don’t think I have gained anything but I also don’t think I have lost anything.  Too many concerts and parties.

Speaking of concerts my wasband is going to take me to see Xavier Rudd on September 11th.  The tickets are only $22 so I am going to treat him because he always gets stuck paying.  I am really excited to see this concert.

I made an appointment for the Doctor on Monday.  I have been getting this weird tingly feeling in the back of my head.  It’s been constant for the past couple of weeks.  I’m convinced it’s a brain tumor or a blood clot that is about to explode.  More than likely it’s a pinched nerve or something. But I suppose I should go  find out.  I just hope I don’t have to have a battery of tests.  I hate hospital tests.  I hope the Doctor can just feel my neck and tell me what’s wrong.

STILL TRYING TO FIGURE OUT HOW THIS IS SUPPOSED TO WORK FOR ME

THANKING GOD EVERYDAY THAT I AM RETIRED.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just a Mom
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 17:49:42

    You are becoming quite the social butterfly lately! 🙂

    I hope the tingly thing is nothing! I will say a little pray for you, hey it can’t hurt. 🙂

    I can’t believe I have done so much this summer. It has been so much fun. I think the tingly thing is just a nerve or something. And yes, prayers never hurt. Thanks.

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 17:49:51

    I hope your “head” turns out to be nothing (after reading that it doesn’t sound right but you know what I mean!!) We usually do worry for nothing.

    Try not worrying about the food. The more you obsess, the more you may eat. Just remember if you fall, tomorrow is another day. If you know you have “big food” days coming up, try saving up for them. You can splurge now and then but you have to suck it up other times.

    I hope you’ll be armed with the video camera at that concert. You never know when you’ll catch a dumbass moment!!

    I’m sure my head will be fine. I take my video camera wherever I go now. The Hawaiian food was great because it was all low fat. No cheese or fried foods or gravies.

    Reply

  3. Peter Parkour
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 20:12:52

    Loved your handicap accessible entrance. 😛 Elephant shit catcher? I wonder if that’s community service work she’s doing after being caught being a dumbass at the zoo. 😉 I’ll be standing by on Monday awaiting the good news after the doctor feels your neck. 🙂 Perhaps another side effect from being out in the sun? Hmmm??? Xavier Rudd, lucky you, and only $22 bucks. What a deal. And you’re treating the Wasband out. What a sweetie. I home you have fun at the luau party tonight, but you better get to your WW meeting next week.

    If being an elephant shit catcher is community service I am going to make sure I never ever get into trouble. What a shitty job. Yes, that handicapped entrance is real accessible, eh? I’m glad I got an appointment so soon with the Doctor. Medications can have weird side effects. Who Knows? I am definitely going to WW next week. I already turned the radio up loud on the alarm clock.

    Reply

  4. Emerald
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 20:31:29

    Oh, can I be totally self-centred for a second? (yes, that’s how we spell centered in Canada) Sept 11th is my six month anniversary 😛 It’s special because I’ve never had one of those.

    Anyways! Back to you! That sounds awesome with the concert, I know it’ll pop into my head that day and I’ll be all ‘oooh, I hope Joan is having a good time!’ And I hope your tingly head thing is ok, having to have tests sucks. Tingly does sound like a minor nerve thing though, but poking and prodding is still unfun.

    Congratulations on your six month anniversary!!! That’s awesome. Are you and Josh going to celebrate? Your right, I hate having hospital tests and as you get older they want to test more crap, literally. I bet it will pop into my head on the 11th that it is your anniversary. Well, it might pop in. My memory sort of sucks.

    Reply

  5. tw
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 21:00:29

    Crossing my fingers it’s a pinched nerve, Joan.

    That is cool about being taken to see Xavier.

    Enjoy the wedding reception and nearly forgot – that accessible entrance photo is a crack up. 🙂

    I don’t think I could access that entrance. I’m sure my nerve is just pinched or loose or something. I cannot wait for Xavier.

    Reply

  6. teeni
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 21:00:34

    Oh, you know how much I love going to the docs. I hope your tingling turns out to be nothing serious but good for you for getting it checked out and not putting it off. You are nice to pay for the concert tickets but I suppose it all works out since the Wasband is pretty good to you too. I wish I could have remained such good friends with my wasband. And what is up with that handicap accessible entrance? Looks more like its gymnast accessible – you have to duck while jumping and all that! LOL.

    Can you see me trying to get in that entrance with my wheel chair? I don’t think so. Yeas, you must be so familiar with doctors and tests. I need to talk to her anyway about my terrible sleeping habits. The wasband is good to me and he deserves to take me out. That came out wrong. He deserves for me to take him out even though I really only need him to drive me there. Actually, I will be glad to go with him because he enjoys music so much.

    Reply

  7. kaylee
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 22:33:28

    A brain tumor? NO thats not it 😛

    Nah, I’m fairly certain I don’t have a brain tumor or anything else bad but I don’t want to take any chances.

    Reply

  8. jeanny
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 13:42:59

    Great decision to see the doctor….I know it’s not that serious, I can sense it 🙂

    I think, that door when open, a ramp will come out, but again, you won’t fit in their. It even don’t have the standard size for doors. We got to sue the architect/engineer for designing such door, hahahah!!!

    Well, I like what you are sensing about my head. I say let’s sue the architect!!!!

    Reply

  9. birdpress
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 16:14:11

    Good luck at the doctor. I’m sure you’re right about it being just a pinched nerve, but I’ll still keep my fingers crossed for you.

    Lots of fun stuff going on, huh? Glad you are out there enjoying yourself this summer!

    Thanks for the crossed fingers. I have never gone out so much as I have this summer. It’s been a blast.

    Reply

  10. mrsvierkant
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 16:35:45

    I hope the tingling isn’t anything serious. It’s probably a good thing to go to the doctor’s about it, though. LOL about the pics, very funny. 😀

    I guess it’s best I go to the Doctor. My doctor is great too. That’s when teaching isn’t so bad. You could be an elephant crap collector.

    Reply

  11. Hannah
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 16:39:25

    A Hawaiian reception sounds like fun!!

    I hope that you’ve just pinched a nerve or something, and that the tingling is nothing serious.

    I’m betting on the pinched nerve. I just hope I don’t have to have a mess of tests.

    Reply

  12. thebeadden
    Aug 24, 2008 @ 21:51:00

    Joan, I sure hope that tingling is a pinched nerve. That must be a bit unnerving.

    That picture of the entrance. Is that for real? Too funny!

    It’s probably from sitting at the computer for 12 hours at a time. I would hope that sign is pointing to an entrance that isn’t showing up in the photo. Because if that’s a handicapped entrance I’m screwed.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

