What Is Your Favorite Electronic Item?

I was just thinking today about how much I would miss my cell phone if for some reason I couldn’t have one anymore which got me to thinking how much I would miss my laptop which got me to thinking how much I would miss my digital camera which got me to thinking how much I would miss my microwave and so on and so on…….

I just found this cool website  “The Toy Man”  which has a 2012 Product Guide to new electronic items just hitting the stores.  This site also evaluates and tests the new “toys” that they have in their guide.  Their reviews are incredibly good.  They cover everything you would want to know about the product.

The following product “The BabyPlus Prenatal Education System”  got a stellar review.  “Created by a developmental psychologist, The BabyPlus™ Prenatal Education System is a patented, early curriculum and prenatal education system that introduces patterns of sound to a prenatal child in the one language they can understand—the maternal heartbeat”.

I suppose it’s a little late to get this for my daughter who is already almost 7  months pregnant.

I love this product too “First Toddle®” , the 5-in-1 Infant/Toddler Play, Entertainment and Development System, initially emphasizes standing and walking skills. In addition, it can be easily reconfigured to provide a variety of fun and challenging play areas for children up to 3 years of age and beyond.

Back to the question in hand I think my favorite electronic item would be my laptop with my cell coming in second.   What’s yours?

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just a Mom
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 23:26:32

    I would have to say my Ipod Touch with my coffee pot coming in a close 2nd.

    Reply

  2. Peter Parkour
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 23:40:33

    Right there with you, Joan. Computer followed by cell phone.

    Reply

  3. iliketoads
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 00:25:17

    Just any computer I can get online with is fine with me. I only have a very basic cell phone and I am probably the last person on earth to still not have text messaging, but I don’t really want to bother with that either because it’s just another thing to worry about losing and I just lost my cell phone last night, come to think of it. I left it at work. Good thing not many people call me because they know I don’t like to talk on the phone much. If you want to talk to me, either find me online somewhere or do it the very old fashioned way and find me on foot.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Jan 16, 2012 @ 13:39:06

      My sister doesn’t even keep her cell phone on, ever. For me my laptop is a very personal thing. I won’t let anyone use it. It is set up just the way I like it. If i am going anywhere overnight I bring it with me, I guess I sound a little too attached to it.

      Reply

  4. philosophermouseofthehedge
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 13:27:28

    New electronics are always amazing…not always what I need/want – but amazing anyway.

    Reply

  5. joanharvest
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 13:55:56

    Yes, there is some amazing stuff you can buy nowadays. I probably don’t need any of it but I sure wouldn’t mind having some of it.

    Reply

  6. Electronic item
    Jul 07, 2012 @ 05:00:12

    Actually my favorite electronic items is similar your presentations. i use all these products. particularly i most love the ipads. already i have used many types of ipads, all ipads was too excellent as well as good service-able. and long lasting-able.
    Electronic item

    Reply

Leave a Reply

