Diapers, Poop and Naps!

I obviously haven’t posted in a long time though I am on that damn Facebook daily.  I doubt that anyone will even see this, but no matter, I am writing for me as I always have.  You know, the writing as therapy thing.

So yes, my life revolves around diapers, poop and naps.  I can’t believe the number of poop discussions that we have in this house on a daily basis.  We discuss color, texture, smell,  and amount of poop that Lilah drops in her diaper.  Not just sometimes but every time.  Her parents seem to have the need to know these things.  I am tempted to keep a journal and just hand it to them as they walk in  the door after work.  I also would add whatever food she ate daily so they would know why some poops are green and some are red.

I just did a search on the word poop.  OMG!   There are so many sites that give you the scoop on poop.  One of them explains the corn thing.  I’m sure you know what I mean.  Then I put in a search for poop images.  I wish I hadn’t done that.  Don’t go there. So I am going to post a diaper image and not a poop one.

So now you are starting to understand why I haven’t blogged recently.  Right, because now all I know about is shit.

I do know one more thing.  When Lilah naps I nap.

You don’t get to see a picture of me napping.  I think I drool on occasion.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trisha
    May 23, 2011 @ 23:39:06

    HAHAHAA!! Yes, you know shit but you are HOT SHIT, Joan!.
    I may be full of crap but when I got a load of this blog I almost sh*t myself laughing. I was down in the dump(s) but after that post, well , it was a gas!
    And now I’m pooped. Time for MY nap!

    Reply

  2. Claire
    May 24, 2011 @ 00:13:42

    Love your humor and writing, Joan. Thank you for blogging again. I’m going to as well.

    Reply

  3. sheng
    May 24, 2011 @ 00:58:14

    Haha, but it’s all worth it, right Joanie?

    Reply

  4. Peter Parkour
    May 24, 2011 @ 17:05:04

    Have a little faith, Joan. If you talk shit, they will come. You could never be short of readers.😉

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      May 26, 2011 @ 22:00:41

      People really do like to talk shit. Hopefully I can come up with more shit!🙂

      Reply

      • Peter Parkour
        Jun 01, 2011 @ 14:51:35

        Howdy Joan,

        I have faith in you.😛

        If you have time, perhaps you could stop by for a quick 10 question survey that only takes a few minutes, is fun/painless, the deadline is 06/04/2011 and will help me with a future post I’m working on; please and thank you.😉

        Pssst… I’m just trying to get the word out.:mrgreen:

        Thank you, Joan.

        Reply

Leave a Reply

