Whatever I Think and right now I am thinking HURRICANE!

It looks like this hurricane is definitely going to shake things up around here.  I just watched the weather and it seems we will see some hurricane winds the way things are going now but we are prepared.  Today I bought water and snack foods (all weight watcher approved).  If I am going to sit around all evening and watch a hurricane in the dark I need my snacks.

I got my FF Pringles that give you diarrhea.  I have my lentil chips and High Fiber Wheat Thins. I got some baby food for the baby though she hasn’t eaten much baby food ever because she eats what we eat.  I just felt I should have it on hand. I think Healthy Choice makes pasta bowls that don’t need refrigeration, just hot water.  I’ll check that out tomorrow.  We have a grill so we can heat up water and cook as much food as we can from the fridge.  I must have my coffee.  I’m just concerned in case we lose electricity for a long period of time. 

My biggest concern is losing the internet.  I’d give up my food to keep the internet but if we lose electricity I guess I lose the internet.  I should still get the internet on my IPhone but  I won’t be able to recharge that.

I’M THINKING —  NOT SUCH A GOOD IDEA

I guess we will know more tomorrow.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SandySays1
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 08:25:56

    What ever you do don’t take it away but deadly serious!!!
    My human’s home was partically destroyed by “Charley” in 2004. It took 30 months to get it rebult and life back close to normal. Most of all, if told to evacuate, get the h – – l out of Dodge!
    Sandy
    http://www.sandysays1.wordpress.com

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Sep 02, 2010 @ 08:36:27

      Thanks for the advice. Because of our situation on the island there can be no evacuation. We are going to have to wheather it out.We have a basement so I am sure we will be down there. Say some prayers for us.

      Reply

  2. javajunkee
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 08:43:00

    so how are you today??? Any changes we need to know about? Stay safe!!

    Reply

  3. Just a Mom
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 10:11:35

    I am sure you have this covered but make sure you turn off the water and the gas at the house main prior to the storm coming. Also make sure you have plenty of medicine that you will need especially any over the counter medicine. You guys stay safe!

    Reply

  4. starlaschat
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 12:17:45

    I hope you guys are all OK. Yikes! I’ll have to listen to the news tonight to hear the latest report. Glad you have snacks not so sure about” Pringles that give you diarrhea” yuck. Good choice of photo for this post. Hope it dies down and does not give you too much grief.

    Reply

  5. Joy
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 17:21:36

    I’m keeping you all in my prayers and hope everything is going to be fine. I’d be terrified. Please keep us up to date as best you can.

    Reply

  6. Peter Parkour
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 11:56:53

    That is a crazy picture. Nice find.😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

