Monday WW Meeting/Crazy Comment/Recipe/And Whatever Else I Can Think Of

This is probably the most amazing blogs Ive go through in a quite prolonged time. The amount of info in here is amazing, like you practically wrote the book around the subject matter. Your weblog is great for any individual who desires to comprehend this subject much more. Great things; please maintain it up!

The above came in as a comment today on my last post.   Do these people who write these comments really expect that we will post them or visit their websites or do anything other than press DELETE as fast as we can?

I know you probably get the same ones but it just makes me laugh when you see the misspelled words and poor grammar.

I LOST 2 POUNDS THIS PAST WEEK.  ( Why is the 2 so little?)

 DAY 14-I didn’t post last night but I kept within the bounds of points.

Day 15

  • coffee    1
  • Lunch at a restaurant     sushi 5,   1/2  grilled chicken sandwich (which was overcooked)  4
  • yogurt   1
  • supper   Asian pineapple chicken–recipe to follow  9

total 20 points so I can have a few snacks later

Asian pineapple chicken recipe

 Cut  3 boneless, skinless.  raw,  chicken breasts  into bite size pieces

       saute with a small amount of oil until cooked through and put aside

Meanwhile cook 1 cup of dry white basmati rice in Fat Free chicken broth or water  (  1 cup rice to 2 cups water– add rice to boiling broth or water and turn down heat to a simmer and cook for 10 minutes.  Don’t stir or lift cover during cooking. After 10 minutes turn off heat and let sit for at least 10 minutes. 

In the meantime saute 1 medium sliced onion in a small amount of olive oil until soft,  add 1 medium zucchini sliced into thin slices and quartered, add about 6 or 7 crimini or baby bella mushrooms sliced.  Saute until zucchini is soft.   Add cooked chicken to  vegetables.

Open can of pineapples ( 20 oz. can packed in pineapple juice.   Drain juice and put juice  in a bowl.  Add the pineapples to chicken & veggies.

To the bowl of pineapple juice add  1TBL cornstarch, 1 TBL soy sauce, 1 TBL fresh ginger or crushed ginger in a jar (not ginger powder) mix thoroughly and add to chicken  and veggies.

Simmer until the sauce starts to thicken.

  Spray 2 1/2 quart casserole  dish  with olive oil or Pam.   Layer cooked rice in the bottom of  casserole dish.    Pour chicken/vegetable  stuff on top.  Cook , covered, in a 350 degree oven for 20 minutes to blend flavors.

EAT

Wow, I hope I didn’t screw up the recipe when I typed it.  Any questions I will answer.  It is actually easy to make and very tasty.

Today Sarah and the baby and I met friends who came over on the boat to visit.  We went to lunch where I didn’t eat the french fries which came with my sandwich.

  • coffee   1
  • lunch restaurant/   sushi  5
  • grilled chicken sandwich  4  (very dry)
  • yogurt   1
  • supper  Asian pineapple chicken  9
  • Skinny Cow ice cream sandwich   3

I’m sure I am forgetting something but OH WELL!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emerald
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 14:53:25

    Ha, I get those too. You can always call them out because they’re always a) full of awful, awful grammar and b) wayyy too vague. “The subject matter”😛

    We have a mayoral candidate who’s office screwed up and replied to a voters letter with a basic salutation followed by an answer to her question with “insert vague comment on policies here.” I mean literally, they forgot to insert the vague comment!

    Looks like reading is hard for some😉

    Reply

  2. jo
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 15:47:17

    Great work. I’m no dietian – but its easy to see you aren’t eating any fresh fruits and veggies. keeping up with your diet food is not a healthy way to sustain weight loss. seriously, have some fruit with breakfast and a side salad. you’ll feel fuller and feel better. trust me.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Sep 01, 2010 @ 20:53:34

      I actually do eat a lot of veggies but they have 0 points for weight watchers so I don’t have to count them I don’t eat a lot of fruit because of the sugar though I do eat a lot of berries. Thanks for stopping by.

      Reply

  3. Joy
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 19:58:45

    Boy Joan, does that ever sound delicious. I will try this one for sure.

    Reply

  4. Just a Mom
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 10:08:33

    Thanks for posting this recipe! I am going to give this one a try for sure!
    I love the Skinny Cow ice cream sandwiches!! They are the best thing ever!

    I love the random spam comments. Some of them are so bad they are funny!

    Reply

  5. Peter Parkour
    Sep 16, 2010 @ 11:39:48

    I get more that my fair share of such comments. They are a not so funny joke. Two pounds is awesome.😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

