Day 9/ More Obama Stuff

I can’t believe I’ve gotten through nine days of weight watchers already.  I’ve been spending the evenings going through cookbooks for recipes.  I just wish doing that didn’t make me so hungry. 

 The Obamas are still hanging  around here.  They went to dinner at the State Road Restaurant tonight.  I know this because our local newspaper is on Facebook and posts everything they find out about where the Obamas might be. This restaurant is considered one of the best fine dining restaurant on the island.  That’s probably why I have never been there.  I also know that a hamburger is $19.00 there.  I could make them a damn good burger for about $2 bucks.  One thing on their side is they use organic vegetables grown on the island and of course the seafood is locally caught. 

One of three of their dining rooms.

Don’t ask me why I’m so interested in the Obamas because I really don’t have an answer.  I think more than anything I am just nosey. I am also bored and it gives me something to do other than think about all the food I would like to eat..  So there you have it. Now it is time for what I ate today.

Day 9

  • breakfast sandwich   5 points
  • coffee 1 point
  • lunch Lean Cuisine pizza  8 points
  • yogurt 1 point
  • supper     Lean Cuisine 6 points
  • homemade  weird pizza  4 points
  • Vitamuffin and FF whipped cream  3 points
  • lentil chips and ncottage cheese  3 points
  • chocolate pudding 1 point
  • ice cream 2 points

total 34 points  I have to deduct 4 points from my 35 points leaving me 31

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 08:21:24

    Just so you know, I’m pretty nosy too. Besides, they are famous whether we like him or not.

    I don’t know much about WW but how many points a day are you allowed?

    Reply

  2. Just a Mom
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:57:22

    OK, I have to ask what is a homemade weird pizza?

    As for the reason you are drawn to the Obamas I think I have an answer for you: Dumbass Watching!! Need I say more?😉

    Reply

  3. starlaschat
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 09:12:50

    I thinks it kinda fun to be a little nosey. Like you said it’s good to keep busy. :+)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

