Weight Watchers and Humor

Weight Watchers and Humor!!  I was wondering how I could insert humor in posts about weight watchers.  To be honest, I don’t find much humor in not being able to eat pizza.  Oh sure, I can eat a Lean Cuisine pizza for 7 points but I use to be able to down a whole Paul’s Pizza, the best pizza on Cape Cod.  I also don’t find humor in not being able to eat a pint of Ben & Jerry’s Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough ice cream.  Not only that, if I use up all my points and I am still hungry, I stay hungry.

You get where I am going with this.  Where is the humor in weight watchers?  I think I am going to put finding the humor on the top of my list of things to do.  Why? Because if I can find humor in losing weight I might be able to reach my goal.

Now here is a weight watcher joke.

WHAT IS THE BEST DIET EXERCISE FOR LOSING WEIGHT?      EXERCISE A LITTLE SELF-CONTROL.

Personally, I didn’t laugh.  Well, maybe just a snicker.

So not only do I have to find dumbasses now I have to find weight humor.   Well, at least it will keep me busy and if I am busy I tend not to eat.

OK, I snickered a little more with this one.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. croneandbearit
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 06:25:08

    I’m so with ya on this! And stop using the word “snicker” — it’s too close to the candybar!!! ROFL I actually found some ice cream from Breyer’s that’s fat free and a half cup is only 1 point – so I usually eat a cup!! It’s really good. As for pizza, about once every other week or so I just go out and order a small veggie pizza, eat half and throw the other half out and then drink tons of water to deal with all the salt. I’m still losing weight – I’m at – 40.5 pounds now and only have about 4.5 to go for goal – so I truly understand about trying to find find the humor in Weight Watchers!! Oh to be able to just eat whatever I want and never gain weight. sigh… those days are sooo gone. Hang in there! You can do this. 😉

    Reply

  2. starlaschat
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 06:35:58

    Cute cartoon. ;+)

    Maybe it’s like quitting smoking when you first go at it you feel like climbing the walls and choking people and after awhile you settled down to just climbing the walls.

    Well. it’s early thats my lame attempt at humor. I’ll try again. Keep up the good work. I was just thinking about you yesterday and how proud I was of you and your wonderful ability to decide and what an inspiration you are to others.

    Reply

  3. Claire
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 08:09:26

    Joan – I’ll keep my eyes and ears open to help you out. My leader at our meeting made us all laugh last Thanksgiving when she walked in wearing a turkey hat! OMG. One has to be able to laugh at oneself. Not funny is when I trip and fall now, there’s less fat to cushion that fall! Owww. But I like the cuter clothes I can fit into now. Only if I had the $ to buy them all.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Aug 23, 2010 @ 12:03:15

      Please be careful. I would hate to see you break your ass. Mine still hurts if I sit the wrong way. At least I can’t break it again. (I hope). I can’t wait until I lose enough to need new clothes.

      Reply

  4. Joy
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 09:58:32

    I seriously need to start worrying about my weight right now. I’m the heaviest I’ve ever been. After being sick, quitting smoking and being on a steroid, I’m ballooned OUT. I’d planned on getting out and getting healthier when summer got here but with the humidity, I can’t even breathe to walk to the car never mind doing something out there. I plan to join a wellness center next month. I should be okay to go outside once fall gets here. I just love that you’re back to blogging and you’re doing the dieting thing again. I’m also glad Sarah is doing it with you because it’s nice to have a 2 person opinion on a recipe.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Aug 23, 2010 @ 12:05:28

      I also have a tough time in the humidity. It really does affect your breathing. My sister recently quit smoking after a 50 year habit. I quit about 8 or 9 years ago. It was hard to do but well worth it. It makes it much easier when Sarah is doing it to. We are really there for each other.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

