Monday’s Weight Watcher Meeting 6.4 / Nor’easter/ Day 8

Today we are having a Nor’Easter. It’s rainy, cool, and very windy. Personally, I love Nor’Easters.  The winds can gust up to 50 or 60 MPH .  We usually go down to the beach because the waves are so beautiful.  The traffic is worse than usual because the tourists are bored. 

I did have to somewhere in this rainy weather.  I had to go to the Weight Watchers meeting.  I lost 6.4 pounds.  Yes you read that correctly.  Granted some of it was water weight but I don’t care.  It’s 6.4 pounds I don’t have to deal with.

I will post what I ate tonight.  Now I have to go watch True Blood.  Nothing like watching a vampire ripping at someone’s flesh to take your mind off food.

Day 8

  • breakfast sandwich  5 points
  • coffee 2 points
  • yogurt  1 point
  • Lean Cuisine pizza 8 points
  • supper ziti 8 points
  • lentil chips and cottage cheese  3 points
  • weight watchers 2 points
  • pudding 1

total points  30

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Claire
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 12:52:43

    HOLY MOLY! 6.4 pounds???? That’s awesome, Joan. Keep it going! I weigh in tonight. Eager to hear how I did this week. My daughter’s scale says I’m down a couple pounds, but I’m not sure I believe it.

    Reply

  2. Hannah
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 16:30:45

    Joan, that is just awesome!!! That’s how much I am trying to lose in total to get back to my goal … how inspiring are you?! Keep up the GREAT work!

    Reply

  3. Joy
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 17:28:03

    Way to go Joan. Way to freaking go. That’s wonderful.

    Reply

  4. The Girl from the Ghetto
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 20:12:46

    6.4 pounds? Hell ya, you go girl!

    I wish I was into True Blood. Summer shows aren’t doing it for me this year. Been living off of reruns and DVR shows.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Aug 23, 2010 @ 20:55:53

      I haven’t been following many shows lately but I never miss True Blood and Dexter. I just seem to spend more time on the computer then in front of the TV.

      Reply

  5. starlaschat
    Aug 24, 2010 @ 20:25:58

    Wow 6.4 pounds that impresive! Your list looks good super ziti that sounds good also the letil chips and cottage cheese. Must be dinner time for me. ;+)

    Reply

  6. Just a Mom
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 10:46:25

    Way to go Joan! I am proud of you keep it going. You are really motivating me! I lost a pound last week but I did not get to exercise that much. This week will be better for me! I have started packing my lunch for work instead of going to McD’s every day. I know I have been very, very bad! 😦

    Reply

  7. Peter Parkour
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 11:11:44

    6.4, awesome work lady. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

