Day 7/The Agricultural Fair/ No Obamas

Sarah and I took Lilah to the county fair today.   We now know Lilah doesn’t like cows.  I suppose we better not tell her that milk comes from cows.  I had to take 10 MGs of prednisone so I could  stay on my feet and walk around.  I hate taking it but I figure once in a while can’t be too bad if for a short while it lets me have a little less pain.  The fair was fun.  The only thing I ate was a cheeseburger.  Not too bad since I was surrounded by foods of all kinds of foods screaming at me as I walked by.  We also got to see the healthy foods too.

Haven’t heard anything about the Obamas today.  It was a raw drizzly sort of day.  I made baked Ziti which the kids love and then settled down to watch True Blood.

  • breakfast sandwich  5 points
  • cheeseburger   10 points
  • ziti  8 points worth
  • Fat Free frozen yogurt from Tisberry, the new Frozen yogurt shop.    4 points

total 27 points

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Care
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 06:29:57

    The tomatoes have been awesome this summer. My nieghbor has been complaining abt how many they have and yet they still haven’t given me any. I think I will have to go on a raid of their garden…

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 10:01:24

    I have a terrible weakness for county fairs. I kinda feel like everything is fat free, calorie free just that one time. I only go once a year but I guess when you fist start your diet, this might not be the way to go.

    Dis Lilah cry at the cow? Did it moo at her or was she just afraid at the site of it??

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Aug 23, 2010 @ 12:07:44

      The cow did moo at her and she didn’t exactly cry but she tried to jump out of Sarah’s arms into mine because I was furthur away from it. I was happy to have my cheesburger at the fair. It was soooo good.

      Reply

  3. Emerald
    Aug 31, 2010 @ 14:58:02

    Mmmm that looks like some good bruschetta waiting to happen right there! (Which is one of very few ways I actually like tomatoes, but those seriously do look amazing!)

    Reply

  4. Peter Parkour
    Sep 14, 2010 @ 11:08:15

    Wow, those are some amazing looking tomatoes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

