Days 5 & 6/ The Obama Family Visits My Town

I couldn’t post yesterday because I had no internet.  It was terrible.  Thank goodness I have an Iphone.  At least I could check e-mail but it would have taken forever to write a post  here.

The Obama family showed up on Main Street in my town.  They went to the  Bunch of Grapes Book Store.  They closed off all of Main Street.   My daughter called to tell me he was there but I was napping with the baby.  She did get a photo of the crowd.  The second photo is a press photo.

OK, now that the Obamas are out of the way I will get on to what I ate yesterday.  Actually, I’m not going to list everything because I don’t remember everything I ate but I kept within the poins I was allowed.

DAY 6 today

  • breakfast sandwich 5 points
  • coffee 3 points
  • lunch  Lean Cuisine  7 points
  • supper/  I made a rice, chicken, corn & peas casserole  7 points.  I won’t leave you the recipe.  Just look on the can of Campbell’s cream of chicken soup.
  • snack  lentil chips and cottage cheese  4 points

total 30 points

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. c
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 22:37:18

    That is so cool!

    I’m glad you’re blogging here again.🙂

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Aug 21, 2010 @ 22:49:57

      Hi c!! How are you doing. I’ll be visiting you soon. I have made time for blogging but not a lot of time for visiting. But I am working on it. Thanks for stopping by.

      Reply

  2. Joy
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 09:33:30

    I’m happy as a pig in mud that you’re posting again too.

    I find a lot of really good recipes on the back of a can of soup. I even have a “soup” cookbook that’s all full of recipes you use Campbell’s soup in. How can you go wrong with that?

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Aug 22, 2010 @ 21:33:44

      I might have to check out the soup cookbook. I love casseroles or any type of one pot meals.
      I figured these posts will keep me honest about weight watchers and at the same time get me back into the swing of things.

      Reply

  3. Just a Mom
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 13:54:02

    Joan, what are you putting in your coffee that counts as 3 points? For 3 points it better be Bailey’s Irish Cream!

    Reply

  4. joanharvest
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 21:37:33

    I love those General Foods International coffees, Swiss Mocha. They are 1 point each cup but I make mine in a giant mug hence the three points. I wonder what it would be if I add Bailey’s hmmmmm.

    Reply

  5. mrsvierkant
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 23:01:56

    I love seeing you blog again. 🙂 Your posts make me smile.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

