Bullshit!

Yes, I know, a terrible title for a post.  OMG, I thought I knew what I was going to write about but I  totally forgot.  OMG, I forgot again.  By the time I did all the error corrections I totally forgot what I was going to write about, again .  Evidently it has something to do with bullshit.  Personally, I don’t  know any bulls so I’m not sure where I’m going with this.

I just looked up bullshit on WIKI.     “Bull”  meaning nonsense, dates from the 17th century[1], while the term “bullshit” has been used as early as 1915 in American slang,[2] and came into popular usage only during World War II. The word “bull” itself may have derived from the Old French boul meaning “fraud, deceit” (Oxford English Dictionary)[2]. The term “horseshit” is a near synonym.”

Bullshit, horseshit, I guess it doesn’t matter.  Well, bullshit, it matters when you can’t remember what you were thinking about.

Well, at least we know a lot more about bullshit.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. javajunkee
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 21:29:42

    ooooh it’s good to have you back!! I have missed your posts!

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 10:39:40

    LOL!!!! I’ll use the quote from On Golden Pond. “Bullshit, yea, that’s a good word.”

    Reply

  3. teeni
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 14:22:21

    Hey there Island Girl! How the heck are you? It’s good to see you posting again! I just read the last couple posts to get myself caught up. Lilah is gorgeous – she looks so much like her mom and you. I am finally done with school but haven’t been blogging as much as I thought I would – guess I still have a bit of “social networking” burnout. I can’t deal with the guilt of having a blog, a facebook account, a couple of email accounts, a Twitter account, and not keeping them all updated. LOL. Oh well, if I had to pick one, it would be blogging and I think that is the one I’m going to try hardest to get back to. After all, it’s all bullshit, and the only thing that matters is real life but we all have to take a poop once in a while. 😉 Hugs to you!

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Apr 26, 2010 @ 23:54:35

      Hi Teeni!! I am doing great how about you? Are you happy that you are finished with school? I love your last sentence and you’re right we all do have to poop once in a while. LOL

      Reply

  4. Care
    Apr 26, 2010 @ 20:21:01

    hey there! woo hoo

    Reply

  5. Doraz
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 10:12:48

    I am laughing out in CA! You have a way with expressing those things that are so true and so fun!🙂 Hope the Island is not driving you too crazy with all of the tourists.🙂 Stay well and happy. Glad to hear you will be blogging more often. Miss ya!🙂

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      May 05, 2010 @ 11:53:19

      I’m trying to blog more but it is still difficult. The tourists are just beginning to arrive. You can tell because now there is a lot of traffic. I’m really looking forward to the summer though. I’m happy you stopped by.

      Reply

  6. Just a Mom
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 11:38:10

    I love your posts! Bullshit and all!

    Reply

  7. Tasneem R
    May 06, 2010 @ 01:50:27

    Well..I try and stay away from using slang words ..but yeah bullshit is one of my favorite ! lol ! !!!

    Language of the Body- Do you let your body do the talking?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/bodylanguage/bodylanguage_instructions.asp

    Reply

  8. Mel Ancholy
    May 06, 2010 @ 12:23:33

    Thanks for the enlightenment!🙂

    I left you comment over at Dummies btw.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

