Trivial & Too Much Fiber

I’m making a huge effort to post more often even if I don’t have much going on in my head  or outside of my head.   Today the wasband brought his ex-girlfriend to visit for a couple of days so she could see the baby.  Meg is a really great gal and she and I get along wonderfully. She has become part of the family.  I made supper for us–salmon salad.  The baby has decided she loves salmon.  After supper we played trivial pursuit and we all discovered just how little we know.  We played teams because Meg went to bed early.  Barry and I won AGAIN!!   Barry is super at the sports questions.  I can hang in there with science,  entertainment, literature and I’m terrible at geography and barely OK at history.  Now when I say hang in there I mean I can answer a question here and there.   We all had fun playing the game.

So it’s now 12:37AM.  Everyone is asleep except for me and I just made a huge mistake.  I ate three” Fiber One” bars in 5  minutes. Each bar has 9 grams of fiber.  That’s a total of 27 grams.  The ideal fiber for a woman my age is 21 grams a day.  When I eat too much fiber,  bad fibery things happen in my intestines and anyone around me should run away.

Anyway I put in a google search for fibery images and came up with some interesting ones.

I’m thinking — whatever is going on here IS NOT GOOD.  I’m thinking fiber buildup.

I swear this came up.  I’m thinking –fiber messes up my intestines and maybe these are fiber proof boxers (for men, I guess).

When I first looked at the following photo my glasses were askew and I was seeing it sort of blurry and well, it looked sort of obscene to me.  You’re all probably wondering what I was thinking.  Keep wondering.  I’m not telling.  Do you know what it is and how it relates to my fiber problem?

I swear, it was a small thumbnail of the photo above and I could barely see it.  Why I thought of what I did is a mystery to me but  whatever.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 09:47:55

    Oh God how I’ve missed you Joanie. Thank you. You are the queen of posts. LOL!!!

    Reply

  2. Just a Mom
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 14:03:45

    That has got to be some type of machine for wool. If you squint real hard it does look like something kinda dirty, but that’s just in my head!

    Reply

  3. Doraz
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 19:03:28

    I also eat those fiber one bars. I love the mocha ones. You do have to be careful mot to overeat them! lol🙂 My stomach does a number on me too! I just love the images you have posted. It is amazing what you get when you type in the same words! lol🙂 Have a fun Friday out on the island!🙂

    Reply

  4. starlaschat
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 13:47:29

    Is that a mole? It’s nice that you can be friends with you Wasband’s ex girlfriend. Did I say that right? Nice to see you Joan glad your having fun with that sweet grand baby of yours.

    Reply

  5. Romi
    Apr 17, 2010 @ 11:18:06

    OMG the first fiber picture was soooooooo disturbed! I hope you managed okay after the fiber overload!!

    Reply

  6. javajunkee
    Apr 23, 2010 @ 08:03:40

    I didn’t even have to squint to see something dir-ty…but everything I look at or hear can be dir-ty in my head!🙂

    glad you are back Joan…inspire me to write!

    Reply

  7. The Girl from the Ghetto
    Apr 25, 2010 @ 14:23:57

    Ah ha ha … those pictures are just fabulous.

    I think it is great you get along with the ex and his new lady, not many people can. I was like this w/my hubby’s ex and her man until she they both started getting a little too irresponsible with the kids. Perhaps that is the secret, grown up kids, less issues to face.

    Don’t worry about not blogging, life really is more important than blogging. We miss you, but will charish your posts when they come.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

