I Miss Blogging

I really do miss blogging and the friends I have made blogging.  I do see many of you on Facebook but not enough of you. Unfortunately my days are going to get busier because my son-in-law will be back to work full time soon. He’s been home a lot this winter and being the great Dad that he is  has spent much of his free time with the baby. 

Lilah is growing by leaps and bounds and at 9 months old she is ready to walk.  The thing is,  I am not ready for her to walk.  I can hardly keep up with her as it is.  This child never stops not even for a second.  I don’t remember my two babies being so, how shall I phrase it?  What’s a good word for never stops moving,  never is quiet,  and has all ready figured out how to get me to do anything she wants?

She is getting to be such a big girl.

I am on Facebook daily–  Joan Hawkins Burden.  So find me.   Summer is on it’s way and that means the island will be alive with dumbasses.  I can’t wait.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jeanette
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 02:43:05

    Such lovely photos of this little lady. She is adorable.

    Love to read your blog but I also ‘see’ you on Facebook and I am happy for that😀.

    Big hugs from Sweden

    Reply

  2. mvobsession
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 16:05:15

    Lilah is adorable and definitely has a devilish look in her eyes. Oh, to have that kind of energy again🙂

    Reply

  3. thebeadden
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 16:37:55

    She is so adorable, Joan! I can just picture you and Lilah driving around on the hunt for dumbasses. 😉

    Reply

  4. laura
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 20:33:01

    I can’t believe how much that little girl has grown, and I soooo miss the dumbass posts!

    Reply

  5. Claire
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 03:05:12

    I know what you mean – my life has been so busy I haven’t blogged much lately either. I can’t wait for summer either – so much fun to be had!

    Reply

  6. croneandbearit
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 06:29:14

    I can’t believe she’s already 9 months old – and congrats on her Dad getting a job. I’m driving myself crazy with 3 blogs, Twitter AND FaceBook – soon back to school for me so the blogging will have to slow down and the social networking take a back seat. I have also met so many nice bloggy friends (like YOU) and I love that part of it. I think with nicer weather here ppl don’t blog as much anyway. I’ll cya on FB. Hugs!

    Reply

  7. Joy
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 10:21:14

    I love seeing you on FB Joan but I really do miss what we all used to have. I do love FB as a way of chatting back and forth and it’s such an easy way to share photo’s and keep up to date with family and friends we might not connect at all but if I had to give up one, my blog or Facebook, I’d pick FB. I love our blog and the way we share day to day things with each other.

    I guess what I’m trying to say is I miss your writing. But if I have to “settle” for seeing you on FB, I’ll “settle” for that.

    BTW…Lilah is gorgeous. Time goes way to fast. ENJOY every single stage with her. They never come again for each child is different.

    Reply

  8. Doraz
    Apr 05, 2010 @ 17:42:47

    Lilah! Wow, is she driving yet? lol🙂 She is growing up tooo fast! Slow it down Joan!🙂

    Reply

  9. fightingwindmills
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 15:40:55

    I’d like to connect with you on Facebook, but I don’t get any results when I search for your name or the email that you use for blogging. 😦 Can you search for my email and friend me, please?

    Reply

  10. Just a Mom
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 14:00:10

    Joan I think the name you are looking for is the Energizer Bunny!!! She is growing up too quick!!
    Hmm…Alive with Dumbasses, sounds like a name for a movie or a least a great post from you!😉

    Reply

  11. IdeaJump!
    May 03, 2010 @ 13:19:20

    PSSSTT! hey – how ahr ya? come over and enter my book giveaway will ya?!?! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

