New Tricks

 I’m sure you all figured out that I haven’t been posting.  My granddaughter keeps me very busy. 

You can’t teach an old dog new tricks but you can sure teach a baby.

I’ve been teaching Lilah new tricks that sort of annoy her parents.  I taught her to kick her legs when she has her diaper changed. It’s hilarious except when I have to change her.  She has also learned to take her diaper off and one of my favorites is when she makes this gutteral sound in her throat and sounds like the little girl in the Exorcist.   I just have to teach her to do a 360 with her head.  She screams with a high-pitched scream that I think will break  glass. I should test that theory this week.

And you wonder why I am so busy.  It’s so much fun teaching  Lilah  new things.   

The old year was a great year at least for me. Not so much for this guy.  You have to watch it until the end.  It’s only 2 minutes.

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. birdpress
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 20:00:56

    OMG, that video was hilarious! Thanks for the laugh!

    Lila (and her mom) is just beautiful! I love the matching outfits.🙂

    Reply

  2. Maureen@IslandRoar
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 20:14:51

    Lilah couldn’t be any cuter!
    Happy New Year!

    Reply

  3. Claire
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 23:13:50

    That’s awesome. Had he shut up, he might have been let off with a warning or something.

    And Lilah and her mommy – too cute! What a sweet baby!

    Reply

  4. Peter Parkour
    Jan 03, 2010 @ 23:36:15

    Happy New Year, Joan. The beauty and the cutie are looking amazing.
    That guy sure could bust a move.😛

    Reply

  5. Hannah
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 04:40:53

    I bet Miss Lilah just LOVES learning new tricks from her Noni!🙂

    Happy New Year, Joan!

    Reply

  6. Mabs
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 07:40:54

    Oh Joan! You are the best! The pic of your daughter and grand baby is beautiful- how do I know just by looking at the joy on their faces that Lilah is love beyond all get out? She’s precious. The tricks, omg- I nearly pee’d myself. You are a hoot! Keep having fun and here’s to a wonderful 2010! Btw, if I haven’t said it already- your Christmas card made me smile from ear to ear. Thank you!

    Reply

  7. Just a Mom
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 10:19:06

    Great video!
    I can just picture you teaching little Lilah all sorts of fun, annoying things for her parents! I love it!

    Reply

  8. widdleshamrock
    Jan 04, 2010 @ 17:51:59

    Lilah is just the cutest !!!! No wonder you are with her and not on the computer. I wouldn’t want to leave her either.

    Happy New Year to you Joan !!

    Reply

  9. Gary
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 12:08:27

    Wow, you HAVE been busy Joan. Good luck teaching her the whole head spinning thing. LOL

    Happy New Year!

    Reply

  10. Doraz
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 14:45:31

    I am sooo happy to see you all well and that you have been busy….for a GREAT reason! Adorable photo! I am still smiling! I am laughing over that video. What an idiot! He almost had it beat! LOL🙂 Hope to see ya around more often! Happy 2010!

    Reply

  11. c
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 11:06:49

    Lilah has gotten so big! She’s gorgeous.
    Sarah also looks lovely.

    I love this age of baby-ness. It’s amazing to see a tiny human soak up so much information quickly.

    Reply

  12. thebeadden
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 17:14:44

    Joan, Lilah is soooooo cute! Uber cute!

    The video: awesome!

    Hope you are all doing great. It’s been too long since I’ve been out and about in blogland.

    Reply

  13. Tasneem R
    Jan 09, 2010 @ 04:53:31

    Lilah is looking soo cute…..a very nice pic of your daughter and grand daughter !

    Baby Talk -Are you helping the speech development of your baby?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/babytalk/babytalk_instructions.asp

    Reply

  14. Tasneem R
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 06:05:57

    Lilah has been the cutest baby I have seen from a while ..

    Reply

  15. Brian
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 23:35:13

    What a beautiful baby and mama!

    Reply

  16. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 23:45:23

    I love that they have matching pj’s, too cute. And look at you, being the mischivious grannie. I love it.

    Reply

  17. Jen512
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 07:26:15

    I love the pictures of Lilah, she’s always smiling!!

    That video is hilarious, but totally fake. It’s a clip from Reno 911! Don’t worry, it’s fooled a lot of people, but it’s totally from a TV show.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Jan 24, 2010 @ 14:23:19

      I am laughing so hard right now. I actually thought it was real. Finding out it wasn’t is funnier than the video. I hope you are doing well. Can’t wait to see the baby. Not much longer.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

