HAPPY THANKSGIVING

I have a lot to be thankful for–a wonderful family, great friends and my little beautiful granddaughter. There’s lots more but I have to keep this post short.  I have to be up early to catch the boat.

I will post again soon so I can tell you all about the fruit sushi debacle.  I think I will do a video too.  I haven’t done one in a while.  There’s lots to talk about.

If you have any quetions let me know and I will answer them on my video.

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. odette
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 02:12:48

    happy thanksgiving joan and family! ♥

    Reply

  2. Tasneem R
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 07:46:22

    happy thanksgiving !

    Reply

  3. Just a Mom
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 10:27:00

    Happy Thanksgiving Joan!

    Reply

  4. Hannah
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 14:18:55

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family! We celebrated our first one last night and it was wonderful.
    Look forward to hearing about the fruit sushi … I take it things didn’t go quite according to plan?!😉

    Reply

  5. teeni
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 21:51:12

    Uh-oh. I’m thinking I should feel bad now about suggesting fruit sushi? I hope nobody was harmed in the process and that you all had a wonderful holiday. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Mabs
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 06:16:34

    I just noticed your tag line, “Come on in, sit down, take your shoes off and stay a while. I hope your feet don’t stink!!”

    BAHAHAHAH!

    When did you sneak that in there? And please don’t say since Day 1.

    Good to know you had a great Thanksgiving. Cannot wait to see the video- always love me some Joanie footage! Especially the Q & A where you sway from side to side- lolz!

    Reply

  7. Doraz
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 14:36:30

    I hope you all had a fabulous time and got to make lots of happy memories!🙂

    Reply

  8. S. Le
    Nov 28, 2009 @ 11:52:42

    Hilarious cartoon!

    Reply

  9. Gary
    Dec 01, 2009 @ 21:02:10

    Happy Thanksgiving Joan!

    Can you answer why “Black Friday” is called “Black Friday”? Lisa and some others were talking about that over on her blog recently.😀

    Reply

  10. laura
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 23:32:49

    Fruit sushi just doesn’t sound right so I hope we get the story.
    I absolutely love the cartoon (so Farside-ish) but when I showed it to Hans he didn’t get it!!!! He has a zillion degrees and more letters after his last name than an alphabet but I sometimes wonder…

    Reply

  11. Tasneem R
    Dec 17, 2009 @ 07:14:20

    The pic is very funny … ! chickens chasing the old blind man …!

    Reply

  12. Gary
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 13:31:58

    Happy Holidays to you and yours Joan!😀

    Reply

  13. croneandbearit
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 08:51:38

    Just dropped in to with you a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! Hugs and blessings.

    Reply

  14. writerchick
    Dec 24, 2009 @ 15:31:42

    Merry Christmas JOanie. Hope you have a great one.
    Annie

    Reply

  15. mrssnell
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 19:12:16

    Well, better late than never, I suppose! Happy Thanksgiving/Merry Christmas/Happy New Year!😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

