Watching the Weight

Aren’t we all weight watchers?  I don’t know of one woman who doesn’t watch her weight.  Even the real, how do I put this delicately,  “FATTIES”, watch their weight.  They don’t necessarily do anything about it.  They just watch it.  Even if they don’t have a scale they still watch their weight.  They have to look in the mirror occasionally and when they do you know damn well they are watching their weight in that truthful mirror. How do I know this?  I know this because I am still a “FATTY” and I have watched my weight for years. 

I don’t know who this woman is but I wish I had good eyesight like she does.

 

 

mirror

I watched it when I was thin so I wouldn’t get fat and I watched it when I was fat ( not to say that I’m not fat now)  just in case some miracle happened during the night.  Yes, I still believe in miracles but the weight loss miracle eludes me.  30 years and the miracle of weight loss is like a pie in the sky.  It ain’t gonna happen and if it does I want chocolate cream pie, please.

So I’m back to weight watchers again and this time I mean the real “Weight Watcher”  program  You know the one.  The one with the meetings and points and low-fat everything.

I haven’t been to weight watchers in a while and my scale proves that.  I have tried going back a few times but I always found an excuse to not attend meetings.  No meetings–no weight loss.

I went to the meeting last Monday and I have been counting points all week.  I go again tomorrow .  I’ll let you know what happened.

Oh, one more thing–you know how everyone says they are losing weight for their health–HELL NO!!  I want to look hot!!

weight_watcher_cat

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Claire
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 14:42:12

    You are hilarious. I agree with everything you’ve said here. I used to be just like the lady looking in the mirror, and I saw the same reflection until one day someone switched out the mirror and that wasn’t a hot chick looking back at me. And keep doing the meetings, counting points – soon we’ll be two hot and fabulous chicks watching our weight!

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Oct 25, 2009 @ 15:32:51

      You will always be my inspiration. You look so hot already. It really is the meetings that help me so much. Check back tomorrow, hopefully ther will be a weight loss.

      Reply

  2. Just a Mom
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 14:55:11

    Yep, I’m a weight watcher! I watch it go up and down just like a yo-yo! Too bad I can’t do tricks with the weight like I can with a yo-yo! You know, like Walk the Dog or Around the World!
    I have slid off my weight loss plan this summer. I got into the well “I DESERVE A TREAT” mode. Problem is I might deserve a scoop of ice cream but not the entire gallon!
    I sooo need to get back on the healthy eating kick again. I promise to start just after I polish off the hal-gallon of Blueberry Cheescake Ice Cream that is in my freezer!🙂

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Oct 25, 2009 @ 15:23:17

      My excuse for not following the plan this summer was Lilah. I’m not sure how I justified that in my head but I did. Enjoy that ice cream. Sounds Yummy.

      Reply

  3. Doraz
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 17:20:00

    Joan…you are a person who can do it because you have attitude. Attitude is something that will make you do whatever you want. I have to weigh myself every morning to stay on track. They say you should not do that, but it works for me. You go girl…..you will succeed!🙂 Have a great week and stick to foods that are good and tasty….SO MANY out there that are healthy and delicious.🙂

    Reply

  4. kilax
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 19:36:17

    Good luck with WW!🙂 I am trying to lose weight too, so I feel better when I run, and look nicer in my clothes😉

    Reply

  5. Joy
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 20:40:10

    Since I’ve been sick and quit smoking, I’ve gained pounds and it’s only been a little over a month. Of course I haven’t admitted that to anyone in my family yet. I know I have to do something. I don’t want to balloon up but I can’t smoke anymore. I don’t think there is a WW anywhere near me so I think I may have to join a health club. I’m thinking of getting a trainer for a little bit. Good luck to you dear friend and just know, I’m in the same boat. Let’s hope it’s a big boat!! I’ll check out WW tomorrow. I know there is better help and progress with a peer group.

    Reply

  6. Hannah
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 01:18:29

    How perfect is this?! I reached my goal last year but I stopped going to meetings a few months ago. BAD MOVE. I am now a couple of kilograms over my goal weight (and I was originally a couple of kilos UNDER my goal weight). Not a huge gain I suppose, but not something I wanted to happen, especially not right before our summer! So I’m back “on the wagon” as well. We can support each other, as before! Yay!🙂

    Reply

  7. jodes22
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 08:21:29

    HAHAHAHA!! So true!!

    We are all cheering you on!!

    Reply

  8. teeni
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 10:13:21

    We are all vain in our own ways and I think it’s great that you want to look hot. Of course, I already think you are, but you have to be the judge for yourself. Anyway, I can picture Lilah worrying about bringing her future boyfriends home now because she won’t want the competition with her Noni. 😉

    Reply

  9. theramblinghousewife
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 21:35:12

    Losing weight is the is the hardest darn thing in the world–Keeping it off is even worse!!

    Oh how I hate weight maintenance! Why can’t all of the yummy foods be low-cal??

    Glad to see all is well with you JoanHarvest!🙂

    Reply

  10. S. Le
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 10:14:15

    I’ve also watched my weight growing over time. I’ve maxed out though and am actually just slightly squidgy. I should lose 10 – 20# but don’t worry about it very much. I’m healthy and my clothes still fit.

    How is it that it takes months to lose 5# and one weekend to gain it all back? How fair is THAT?

    Reply

  11. Anonymously Secret
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 07:22:09

    LOL. Good luck Joan!!! Achieve that hot body that you want.

    P.S. Oooh kitty!🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

