NOTHING

After I wrote my last post and before I watched that trashy movie , I thought about nothing.  Remember my meditation thing I had going yesterday?  I really shouldn’t think of nothing.  Nothing confuses me. Nothing is an indefinite pronoun which means nothing refers to something.   That means when I was thinking about nothing I was really thinking about something and that something was nothing.

Nothing freaks me out and I don’t mean that no things freak me out I mean that the idea of nothing freaks me out.  The idea of nothing seems so,  well, nothing.

So if someone asks you “What’s cool with you? ” and you say “Nothing”  does that mean nothing is cool and if nothing is cool does that mean everyone is going to want it and if everyone wants it should I start selling it?

What does nothing look like?

Nothing_512_512

I’m wondering what I should charge for nothing?  I’m seeing dollar signs $$$$$$$$$$$.  It’s got to be packaged nicely.  Packaging always helps to sell something except I’m selling nothing so the packaging confuses me.  I really thought nothing confused me.

Can you put a ribbon around nothing?   I’m thinking red and green here folks (Christmas).  I’ve always wanted to give my friends and family nothing for Christmas and I think this is the perfect year for that.  Wow, shopping is going to be easy though the wrapping may be tough.  I can’t decide what color goes well with nothing. 

I think this packaging is too commercial.  I want my nothing to look homemade.

nothing_alt2

Nothing has given me so much to think about. 

You’ve heard the saying “Get Something for Nothing”  How about “Get Nothing for Something”. 

Now that you’ve read about nothing I think I will not think of nothing and watch a trashy movie.

 

Brain_That_Wouldn_t_Die

 

One last thing before the movie—-there is a lot of crap out there about nothing but I will have you know that all the crap I wrote here about nothing came from the emptiness of my own mind. Consider Nothing copywrited by me.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trishatruly
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 20:53:44

    Joan, you are one of a kind! Who else could take nothing and say so many funny brilliant things about it??!!! LMAO

    I would love to see an MRI of your brain!!! Wow! Talk about psychedelic!! Set it to music , turn on the light show and sell tickets, Joan!!

    I love that part about giving everyone nothing for CHristmas. How do I wrap it??

    Oh, wow……now you’ve got my brain all kafrizzled!

    Reply

  2. Hay
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 21:08:08

    Well, I have nothing to say. *wink*

    Reply

  3. thebeadden
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 23:21:19

    Everything Trisha said! You have an awesome mind, Joan! 😉

    Reply

  4. Doraz
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 23:28:34

    Nothing can be said that has not already been said about nothing, so I have nothing to say! LOL🙂

    Reply

  5. S. Le
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 08:41:09

    If you’ve copy-written “nothing”, does that mean the thing (which doesn’t exist) or the word? If it is the word, we are all in trouble and you may become rich! Hmmm… I wonder is anybody has copy-written “ZERO.” I’ll have that one then.

    Reply

  6. jodes22
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 09:13:12

    This hurts my brain a little bit… And makes me laugh, too.

    Reply

  7. Just a Mom
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 10:11:22

    You have given me absolutely nothing to think about! Thank you so much!
    I think I am dizzy… is it normal to be dizzy from nothing?🙂

    Reply

  8. teeni
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 11:07:16

    🙂

    Reply

  9. duskydi
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 18:54:36

    Hehe !!

    I love your head Joan and this post brought up a line out of a song. ‘ I have nothing if I don’t have me’ a Whitney one.

    There can’t be nothing without someting, they just can’t – can there ??
    Love Di🙂

    Reply

  10. duskydi
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 18:55:49

    And !! I find that if I say ‘ I’ve got nothing to say ‘ I’ve got plenty to say ~ smiling. x

    Reply

  11. Gary
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 09:51:23

    I came…I saw…I read…I enjoyed…I have nothing more to add.

    Reply

  12. widdleshamrock
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 19:21:32

    lol, good one.

    Reply

  13. laura
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 21:30:53

    Nothing!!??? That is soooo not you! I believe that grandbaby of yours has taken over your head woman! Remember Invasion of the Body Snatchers?? Hmmmmm.

    Reply

  14. jeanette
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 00:46:33

    You got such good writing skills so even if you have nothing to say you say it well. LOL. You are a super Lady!

    Reply

  15. javajunkee
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 20:02:38

    nothing in your eyes is a big funny something in mine. I LOVE this post!

    Reply

  16. museditions
    Oct 09, 2009 @ 17:18:42

    If you package and market nothing, I’ll be happy to pay you nothing for it.😀

    Reply

  17. javajunkee
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 21:35:06

    I am still in nothingville too😦 sigh!

    Reply

  18. Tasneem R
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 05:03:12

    I love talking about nothing. It is the only thing I know anything about.

    http://www.3smartcubes.com/

    Reply

  19. Diane
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 05:54:02

    My friend Jeffrey asked that I send you his suggestion for your ‘commercial’ product….FISHNET!!!….which is a bunch of holes…er….nothing tied together with string……..

    Reply

  20. David
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 12:23:24

    Jeez, nothing is one of my fave topics. I’m sorry I missed this post for so long. Nicely done Joan. I would advise not wasting too much energy on fearing nothing. It’s like death, it’s inevitable. Nothing is your friend. It’s the background for everything. YAY NOTHING!!🙂

    Reply

  21. lisa
    Mar 02, 2010 @ 18:40:52

    Nothing sounds alot like emptiness–a Buddhist meditation I’ve been practicing , which is actually very full as you’ve explained !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

