A Post About Nothing

I honestly can’t think of a thing to write.  Sarah and the baby have gone off island to a wedding shower leaving me to my own devices.  I love the little one but it’s nice to have a day off.

You know how you are supposed to clear your mind when you meditate?  I did that.  Now what? My brain is empty.

 

 

 

 

 

meditate-geek-style

003---300

 

I think I will go watch a movie and fill my brain with trash.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sheng
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 19:17:27

    Hahaha, seriously, sometimes watching the television can give you sort of relief… even if you’re watching trash…

    Reply

  2. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 19:24:46

    Movies are not trash silly! I watched My Big Fat Greek Wedding, Step Mom, and Notting Hill today. Sometimes the nothing posts are the best ones to spark conversation or debate.

    Reply

  3. Doraz
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 21:09:55

    JOAN, you crack me up! “I would rather be watching TV!” LMAO Hope you had an enjoyable day!

    Reply

  4. mood swing mabel
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 06:43:19

    Joanie! I did that same thing for a long, long time but if I had a new grand baby, a new home, and such a wonderful life, I’d just wanna write about that baby!

    Reply

  5. Joy
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 08:42:14

    I’m glad you got a day off too. That’s nice every now and then.

    Reply

  6. S. Le
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 09:31:00

    Just like Seinfeld then, innit?

    Sometimes just dulling the brain a bit is a good thing and can be very relaxing. Husband and I watch a lot of films and old TV shows we download from the Internet.

    Reply

  7. jodes22
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 09:38:18

    I hope you had a great day to “meditate”! (What, TV’s not meditating?) What movie’s did you end up watching?

    Reply

  8. jodes22
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 09:38:48

    Oh Crap. *movies* not movie’s.

    Reply

  9. Gary
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 09:39:23

    I always take a nap when I get to that point Joan. 😀 I LOVE NAPS!

    Reply

  10. lupusranting
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 09:43:51

    Trash is good for the soul! So are naps. Enjoy!

    Reply

  11. Just a Mom
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 10:41:26

    I love days when my head empty!
    I love your banner picture! What a great shot! 🙂

    Reply

  12. thebeadden
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 23:18:57

    Those are just great toons, Joan! hahaha! Love em’
    I love watching movies. I can’t wait for 2012.

    Reply

  13. Tasneem R
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 05:16:24

    Huff ! AGain you have brot a big smile on my face ! The first pic showing meditation is hilarious….! What a techno-savy way to meditate !
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/

    Reply

  14. Emerald
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 11:33:37

    Ha, that geek meditation thing actually seems like a good way to think about it! I have such a hard time clearing my mind on stressful days. When I was a kid I used to try and think of ‘nothing’, and of all things, Garfield would start walking across the black mental background, snapping his fingers like a hipster. I guess I was weird even as a tot 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

