Hi Everyone!

Just stopping by to let you know I’m still around.  Lilah keeps me very busy.  She wrote a post today on her blog, Whatever Baby Thinks.    It seems she has more time than I do.

   We  spent a good part of the day in town today.  We had coffee, well, at least I did.  Anyway,  we sat on a bench and watched tourists for a while, just me and Lilah.  We’re going back tomorrow with the camera.   Dumbasses flourish in this town in August.  It was a lot of fun watching them. 

Did you know that when you are on vacation you can cross the street without looking?   You can also just throw your rubbish on the sidewalk and encourage your kids to do it too.  You can also let your children run wild in retaurants.   These are just a few of the fun vacation things you can do here.   Oh, I almost forgot,  you can cut in front of people if you are in line at the grocery store.

I’ll try to capture some of these fun things on video tomorrow.

 

Evidently Andrew needs to come here and teach the tourists how to cross the street.

crossing

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hannah
    Aug 10, 2009 @ 21:01:00

    Lovely to hear from you, Joan! I can imagine you are keeping very busy with Lilah, and looking out for dumbasses around town. I must go and read Lilah’s blog post. Amazing that she has more time for blogging that you do – how is that fair?!😉

    Reply

  2. Just a Mom
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 09:20:02

    Good to see you are doing ok Joan. I was starting to wonder if Lilah had done ya in!
    I can’t wait to see some dumbass footage!

    Reply

  3. Joy
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 12:41:27

    I can’t wait to see dumbass footage either. I only know to well how it is while on vacations since I also live in “tourist” country. It’s enough to keep me at home on the weekends in July and August. I’ll be checking back to see what you have to show us.

    Reply

  4. Maureen at IslandRoar
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 14:16:35

    Hey, we missed you!
    Hang in there with the dumbasses; remember, August does not last forever.

    Reply

  5. laura
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 20:51:31

    I want videos of dumbasses being beaten with canes. And as a former waitress (now a cleaning lady, yep I’m moving on up!) I loved it when children ran wild in my restaurant. The challenge of carrying full coffee pots while stepping over tantrum throwers was so invigorating!

    Reply

  6. thebeadden
    Aug 12, 2009 @ 17:06:52

    Good to see you posting, Joan. I imagine you just soaking in all you can with Lilah. Take care.

    Reply

  7. Anonymously Secret
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 09:49:32

    Hi Joan! Good to know that you’re still alive and little Lilah is still doing well. Btw, sorry to hear about those dumbasses. I wish they would fall into a ditch or something.

    Reply

  8. Emerald
    Aug 13, 2009 @ 20:37:12

    Happy dumbass season! Brings the best out in everyone, huh?😉

    Reply

  9. croneandbearit
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 15:19:22

    I haven’t been to visit in awhile – take some pics of the silly tourists so we can all enjoy a good laugh! Hugs!

    Reply

  10. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 11:28:43

    I love your list as to what you can do on vacation. Too friggin funny.

    I keep meaning to check out the baby’s blog. Hope you too are doing well!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

