The Binky

First watch the short video of Lilah and her crazy binky.

I didn’t realize the whole time I was doing the video of her she was giving me the finger.  That is just SO Lilah. And those pink elephant ears she has are supposed to keep her from sagging over in her car seat.  They work great but she looks like a character from Star Wars.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrssnell
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 20:33:48

    I didn’t realize the whole time I was doing the video of her she was giving me the finger. That is just SO Lilah.

    *holds sides laughing*

    Reply

  2. Barbara
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 22:08:28

    This is just hilarious-I am laughing so hard. I love the look on her face after you pulled it out and put it back–she looks like a little Buddah, totally at peace.

    Reply

  3. Anja
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 00:39:52

    Bahahahaha… she is so giving you the finger. That’s awesome.

    Reply

  4. Anonymously Secret
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 04:19:49

    She’s adorable! And LOL she was giving you the finger! She learns fast. VERY fast.

    Reply

  5. Hannah
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 05:02:43

    Haha, that binky (we call them “dummies” … funny name, huh?) is almost as big as her! She is VERY cute!! What a laugh that she was giving you the finger!

    Reply

  6. trishatruly
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 08:29:32

    I LOVE BINKIES!!!!!!! I ADORE THEM!! They keep us from killing those widdle bebes when they get cranky and won’t let us soothe or comfort them.
    That little piece of plastic is worth its weight in PLATINUM!

    Watch that one, Joan. She’s gonna be a bigger cane-wielding dumb-ass kicker than you are!! HAHAHAHA

    Reply

  7. Joy
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 10:36:20

    She’s an angel. Neither of my boys wanted these and I’m very glad. She’s awfully cute now and may need the sucking but 2 or 3 year olds don’t look to cute with them.

    “I didn’t realize the whole time I was doing the video of her she was giving me the finger.” LMAO!!

    Reply

  8. Just a Mom
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 10:51:42

    I knew she would learn how to use that finger quickly!
    My mom tried giving my oldest daughter a binky and the little demon threw it at my mom’s head! My youngest daughter couldn’t live without her binky. She used one until she was three. I started dipping them in lemon juice so she wouldn’t want it anymore!

    Reply

  9. birdpress
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 15:09:04

    So cute! I actually noticed the finger thing right away, LOL. I love how the roundness of the binky sort of mimics the roundness of her head!

    Reply

  10. museditions
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 17:20:39

    Long live Princess Lilah! May the force be with her!

    Reply

  11. Doraz
    Jul 21, 2009 @ 22:14:31

    I do remember those days! She is so precious! Take lots of video! Have fun!

    Reply

  12. JavaQueen
    Jul 22, 2009 @ 03:08:33

    Ok, I just sat here laughing my butt off at your commentary. She’s precious, I cannot tell you enough times how cute she is Joanie! And, your little reference to her looking like a star wars character had me ROFLMAO! You’ve got the best sense of humor!

    Reply

  13. croneandbearit
    Jul 23, 2009 @ 20:21:17

    That’s one helluva big binky no wonder she was givin you the finger poor baby could hardly see around it! LOL – too cute. Now I want a binky – d’ya suppose it might calm me down?? Nah, probably not…well maybe if it’s dipped in vodka? Hmmm this needs more thought…

    Reply

  14. jeanny
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 10:22:13

    hahaha you made her cry…she so adorable!!!

    Reply

  15. Amy Hunter
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 16:22:39

    Now I know where to come when I need a fix of utterly adorable cuteness! I missed the birth…haven’t been online much lately. Congratulations!

    Reply

  16. Emerald
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 19:48:22

    omg, how cute! I don’t blame you for using a binkie (I think everyone has their own name for them, I generally go with ‘suckie’), if it’s between that and going nuts without some shut eye😛

    Reply

  17. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Jul 29, 2009 @ 22:35:46

    Oh, how I love to hear your voice. So east coast, its great.

    I could stare at your granddaughter all night. She is so cute, and look at her go to town on that passy (We call them that here, lol!)

    Babies rock.

    Reply

  18. widdleshamrock
    Aug 03, 2009 @ 16:04:19

    rofl !!!!! Flippin’ you the bird, oh dear, she has learned that one quick.

    Gorgeous video and so glad you are not hallucinating anymore. (unless they were cool hallucinations)

    Reply

  19. Jen512
    Aug 04, 2009 @ 22:42:19

    Hahaha! Glad you could get some sleep! I’ve got one on the way in about 8 months. To binky or not to binky…I see where your vote is! You always make me laugh.

    Reply

  20. David
    Aug 07, 2009 @ 20:58:20

    Oh, so that wasn’t a hallucination?

    Reply

  21. odette
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 02:16:44

    hehe so funny joan! i didn’t know it’s a binky too, we’ve always called it a pacifier. ^-^
    lilah is a cutie, and she certainly knows she has you wrapped around her finger!

    Reply

  22. mrsvierkant
    Aug 20, 2009 @ 22:27:14

    ROFL! Great video.

    When I was a nanny one of the kids was a binky kid, and I called it a “plug” as he got older the little one called it a “gungh”. I don’t think the parents had any idea that I called it that. Tells you how many hours I spent at that house, LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

