Friday 2:23 PM

Sarah and her spawn (I have to quit using that word.  I know she’ll find out) baby are at the hospital at some Mommy group.  I think Sarah will be the only one to show up.  The rest of the babies are probably afraid of Lilah.

I have an hour of peace and quiet.  I’m alone.  I can actually hear the birds in the trees.  They seem to disappear when Lilah is around.  In a minute I’m going to search her room and find the wand.  You know, the magic one.  I know it’s up there somewhere.  I figure if I can get hold of  it I can destroy it.

I found pizza crumbs in her bassinet this morning.  It must mean something.  I’m too tired now to figure out what.  I did look up sleep deprivation.  Sleep is so important to our overall health that total sleep deprivation has proved  to be fatal: lab rats denied the chance to rest die within two to three weeks.  Insufficient rest can also cause people to have hallucinations. This means something but I’m not sure what.

I keep wondering what her plans are for me. She’s locked the filing cabinet so I can’t get in.  I know her hitlist is in there.

I checked her bookcase.  You should see the books she’s reading.  She seems to have a lot of books by a Mother other than her own, last name of Goose.    What a STRANGE NAME.  i’D CHANGE IT IF IT WERE ME.  oH, MY CAPS lock mysteriously turns itself on and off.   So many strange things happening.  I must keep my guard up.  She has another book called “Rosemary’s Baby”.  Who is Rosemary?  I must find out.

Oh, and when I do sleep for a few minutes the nightmares hit.  I dreamed that hell was playing the game Candyland for eternity.  I must right write a note to myself.  Never buy that game for Lilah.  I had another nightmare.  I dream I’m Kate Gosselin ( you know, that  TV reality show with the mom who has twins and sextuplets).. I dreamed there were 6 of Lilah.

I have to go pick them up at the hospital now.  I’d better hurry.  I don’t think Lilah likes tardiness.

update  2:01 AM

The only sound I can hear is that blood curdling scream.  I changed her diaper. I fed her a bottle (freshly pumped).  I burped her.  Proof of burping on my shirt.  I even sang her a lullaby.  Maybe that’s what made her scream.
I’m running out of options.  I guess we’ll watch a movie.  I hope she picks something I like.

My eyes are closing NEED SLEEP……………..

The proof is in the photo.  She’s wearing black and look at the strange sign on her shirt.  Memo: find out about the sign.

 

IMG_9376

 

I think I just need some PEACE!!!!!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anja
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 20:22:27

    Have you checked for the 666 on her wee little head?

    Reply

  2. Hannah
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 22:12:29

    Oh, but she is just so CUTE!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. JavaQueen
    Jul 18, 2009 @ 23:40:30

    Ok, holy cow, your grand baby is soooo cute- I love her outfit! Joan, I have read this twice and decided the problem is your singing😉 LOLz- She’s a sweetheart!

    Reply

  4. Doraz
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 00:08:11

    Now Lilah has style! She can bring on the smiles! Have fun messing around!🙂

    Reply

  5. Anonymously Secret
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 00:40:11

    I think Lilah is going to be a very intelligent woman one day. Very headstrong and cunning.

    Sleep deprivation an cause brain degeneration! Go to bed Joan!!!!

    Reply

  6. mvobsession
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 10:14:50

    LMAO…. you are too, too funny.

    Reply

  7. thebeadden
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 14:23:14

    You do have a way with words, Joan! I am sorry to have missed out on all your entries but will get to them ASAP.

    Once again, Lilah is just adorable. Love the outfit!

    Reply

  8. WiddleShamrock
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 16:03:41

    Yep, the youngest one rules the roost.

    It’s not a wand they use, it’s mind power.

    Reply

  9. laura
    Jul 19, 2009 @ 17:45:19

    First of all , don’t sing to her (I’m talking about you!), and go find a priest. Now!

    Reply

  10. Just a Mom
    Jul 20, 2009 @ 09:37:22

    I love her outfit!
    OK I kid you not on this: I actually played Candyland with my 10 and 17 year old daughters last night before dinner! I thought I had gotten rid of that game! Somehow it ended up back in the game closet and my youngest dragged it out yesterday. I thought I was going to have heart failure when I saw it.

    Reply

  11. jeanny
    Jul 25, 2009 @ 10:24:49

    just look at her, she’ s so so cute. anyway hope you get that sleep🙂

    Reply

  12. Emerald
    Jul 27, 2009 @ 19:41:17

    I really wouldn’t recommend reading Rosemary’s Baby right about now😉 But yes, I do hope you get some sleep!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

