Happy July 4th!!

I hope everyone has a great day today.  Sarah and  Obie are going out for dinner and fireworks.  Just the two of them.  I get to stay home with Lilah and I’m happy to do so.   I think Mumma and Daddy need some alone time.

Lilah and I are planning on partying.  We wll sit on the porch and hopefully hear the fireworks.  I have some sparklers whinh we will light.  It’s a gorgeous day and the evening is supposed to be wonderful too.  The fireflys are out so we will see them too.

 

lilah july 4th

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anja
    Jul 04, 2009 @ 20:19:40

    I’m sure Grandma and Lilah had a wonderful time together.

    Lilah has grown so much in such a short time. I love her little dress.

    Reply

  2. Anonymously Secret
    Jul 04, 2009 @ 23:38:23

    Lilah is so pretty!!! Her dress is so cute. Wait till she learns how to walk, she’ll be even more lovelier!

    Reply

  3. museditions
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 00:43:28

    Look at that All-American girl! I hope you two had a blast with the sparklers, and that her parents had a nice time and didn’t miss her TOO much!

    Reply

  4. Hannah
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 02:07:32

    Oh, she is just so adorable!!! I hope you & Lilah had a wonderful “party” at home together. I have to say she really looks a lot like her Mumma, don’t you think??

    Reply

  5. ms firefly
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 03:23:02

    ohhh what a pretty dress, she looks so grown-up!

    Reply

  6. JavaQueen
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 06:53:35

    Sounds like you have a great date night! She’s beautiful!

    Reply

  7. Joy
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 12:17:33

    I hope your parTAY was wonderful. Joan, she is simply gorgeous. She looks good enough to nibble on.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Jul 05, 2009 @ 13:40:29

      I’ve been known to nibble on Lilah’s toes and fingers. I love to smell her head. She and I had a wonderful time last night. I think Sarah and Obie did too.

      Reply

  8. Just a Mom
    Jul 06, 2009 @ 09:11:19

    What a great way to spend your 1st 4th of July! You are such a good grandma teaching her how to party and all!🙂

    Reply

  9. mrsvierkant
    Jul 07, 2009 @ 21:45:09

    She looks absolutely adorable in that outfit. That would’ve been something I would’ve dressed my daughter in. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

