Pay It Forward

You’ve seen the movie right?

pay_it_forward-713562

Someone named Nicole had a little give away the other day.  Widdle Shamrock put up her hand, I read her blog, and put up mine.

Here’s how it works:

* I make a handmade gift for the first three interested people who leave a comment on this post.

* I have 365 days in which to do it. What it will be and when it will arrive is a total surprise!

* The catch is that you must participate as well: you must have a blog and before you leave your comment here, write up a Pay it Forward post on your blog to keep the fun going. (Just cut and paste this part of mine if you like, which is what I did.)

I more or less cut and pasted this whole thing from Widdle Shamrock. I will add that hopefully I will craft something cool.  Since I’ve got a year I should be able to come up with something.  Now I know some of you are very crafty gals.  I was going to say crafty bitches but now that I am a Grandma I though better of it.

Now don’t leave me hanging.

I need three brave souls who want to get an awesome (I hope) handmade gift from me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. c
    Jun 16, 2009 @ 10:02:23

    If only i weren’t at work!🙂 i just want to say i miss you, Joan.

    Now i’ll step aside for those lucky three.

    Reply

  2. Sarah Scott
    Jun 16, 2009 @ 11:04:19

    Reply

Leave a Reply

