Welcome Lilah

My granddaughter, Lilah, was  born on June 12 10:52 PM.   She weighed 7 lbs 14 oz and is 20 inches tall.  Labor lasted about 5 hours and she was born naturally.  She came so fast there was no time for an epidural. Sarah was awesome during the whole thing.  The wasband and I got to witness the whole thing.

Interesting note–Lilah shares her birthday with her great grandfather (Obie’s paternal grandfather)  who is alive and well and her Uncle (Obie’s brother).

Photo taken 2 minutes after Lilah’s grand entrance.

lilah

I’ll have more photos tomorrow.  It’s 2:37 AM and I am tired.  We left Mumma and Dad at the hospital.  I am off to bed so I can get back to the hospital early to hold my dearest granddaughter again.  They practically had to rip her out of my arms.

More soon.

26 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. museditions
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 01:55:13

    Oh, she is gorgeous! (And the baby’s beautiful, too!)🙂 I’m glad I’m out west and was up late enough to get to read this! Made my day. You are awesome to be blogging at such a time.
    Love to the whole family—y’all done good!

    Reply

  2. jeanette
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 04:42:27

    So so so very happy for all of you!

    Lovely photo of mom and daughter : )

    Congrats! and Warm Welcome: Lilah : )

    Reply

  3. duskydi
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 04:42:28

    Awww !!! Sarah and Lilah are the most beautiful girls in the world today. Just look !! Sooo beautiful Joan your such a sweetheart for sharing the joy of Lilah’s birth with us, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.

    Huge congratulations to you all. Hehe !! She looks like you. Sarah is BEAUTIFUL.

    (((((( XX ~~ Hugs ~~ XX ))))))

    Reply

  4. Diane
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 05:53:05

    What a beautiful name..to add to your beautiful family.
    So many of us waiting with you to welcome Lilah; thank you for including us, sharing this wonderful thing.
    May the coming years only increase the happiness, the joy you feel today.

    Reply

  5. birdpress
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 07:47:43

    I love the name Lilah, and I’m so happy she finally decided to come out and is healthy! I hope Sarah is feeling okay and that you all can bring the baby home soon. I’m so very happy for you, Joan, and for Sarah and Obie, and the rest of your family. Lilah already had a lot of love. Thank you for sharing this all with your friends here. 🙂

    Reply

  6. mvobsession
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 08:29:11

    Congratulations. Lilah’s a beauty. Glad she’s here and you all can start loving and adoring her.

    Reply

  7. starlaschat
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 08:45:34

    Congratulation to all of you! Beautiful picture, I am glad everything went so well. Thank you so much for sharing this with us Joan. I woke up this morning I felt like a kid at Christmas. My first thought was Ive got to get up now and check the computer Sarah has had her baby! I can’t wait to see pictures! Glad everyone’s doing well!

    Reply

  8. Little Miss
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 09:00:23

    Congrats to you all. I know that feelilng of them having to practically rip the baby from your arms. Isn’t that just the BEST??? Little Lilah will be your best buddy and I can just imagine all the trouble the two of you will get into. You are going to have a TOTAL BLAST. Can you tell how excited I am for you! How wonderful that you and Sarah have such a fabulous relationship and that you can be there through all this. What a wonderful life you have. You are blessed!

    Enjoy and post pictures when you can.🙂

    Reply

  9. javajunkee
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 09:35:15

    ahhhhhhh that brings back memories! What a great journey of motherhood she is now on. And with a mom like you to coach her she’ll be like the best mom ever!!!!! That is one lucky little girl.

    congrats grandma…spose we won’t be seeing much of you on the farm now!

    Love to all of you and give that baby a special hug from me!

    Reply

  10. Just a Mom
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 09:59:57

    She is just beautiful! Sarah looks like she is going to be a natural at this whole motherhood thing! I love the name!
    Congrats to all of you!🙂

    Reply

  11. boundandgags
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 10:24:07

    That’s awesome! Congrats! You know, she’s the youngest person I’ve ever heard of with a blog of their very own!

    Reply

  12. Jen512
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 11:11:59

    I’m so happy for you all! Lilah looks so big! She looks a little annoyed about being ejected from her cozy womb, but I’m sure she’ll get over it.

    Welcome to the world, baby girl!

    Reply

  13. laura
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 11:19:29

    Congratulations! What fun you’re going to have with that little one!

    Reply

  14. Wendy
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 12:29:52

    CONGRATULATIONS! She’s so beautiful, Joan, and I love her beautiful-beautiful name. I want her.

    Reply

  15. Anonymously Secret
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 12:58:36

    Looking forward to the pictures of the cute baby!

    Reply

  16. Hay
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 13:40:19

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! CONGRATS! She is beautiful, just like her name. Get lots of rest grandma, you’re going to need it!

    Reply

  17. lupusranting
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 18:51:31

    What a perfect, beautiful miracle for your family! Love to all!

    Reply

  18. teeni
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 19:31:33

    Awww, Lilah is perfect and such a lucky little girl to have been born into such a loving family. I hope she will grow up to realize how good she has it and how loved she is. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Reply

  19. anja
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 19:53:22

    Congratulations to you all, and welcome to world, Lilah. A beautiful name for a very beautiful little girl.

    Reply

  20. kilax
    Jun 13, 2009 @ 21:26:57

    Lilah! What a beautiful name! Congrats!

    Reply

  21. Eric Richardville
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 00:19:29

    YESSSSS. I am so happy for you and your daughter. Congratulations, congratulations, congratulations…well, you get the point.

    Reply

  22. Hannah
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 02:26:21

    Oh Joan, she is beautiful!!! Congratulations to you, and of course to Sarah & Obie on their beautiful baby girl. I just love the name, too. She is an absolute darling, can’t wait to see more and more pics (as I’m sure we will). Yay, she is here!!!

    Reply

  23. Joy
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 11:40:38

    I kept checking FB to hear her name and I just LOVE it. Great name for a beautiful little girl. I’m so glad she’s here and everything went so well. Sarah and Lilah are just glowing. I was with my oldest two grandchildren as they made their entrance into the world and it’s the best thing to witness. I’m so happy for you Joan. This is great and she’ll be so loved.

    Reply

  24. widdleshamrock
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 20:02:36

    Awww Congratulations to you all.

    5 hours !!! Amazing.

    Reply

  25. David
    Jun 14, 2009 @ 21:12:30

    Happy birthday Lilah! Blessings to you all!

    Reply

  26. mrssnell
    Jun 24, 2009 @ 22:21:47

    Belated Welcome To The World, sweet baby Lilah!

    I’m so thrilled for you, Joan, and for your whole family.
    There’s just nothing quite like a new little one in the family to bring new joy into every day. The Snells love, love, love babies; everybody’s babies, (and hope…eventually… we get to be grandparents too. :D)

    Off to visit Lilah’s blog now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

