Weight Watcher’s Monday and other stuff

I almost forgot to post  weight watchers Monday.  I guess I just have baby on the brain.  I didn’t lose much but I did lose.  The number was .6 pounds.  Not 6 pounds but point 6.  I guess it all adds up in the end.

Evidently Baby decided she didn’t want to share her birthday with me.  She still has a chance to share it with Obie’s grandfather and brother tomorrow.  She would be the third in Obie’s family to have a birthday on June 12th.  That would be cool.  Sarah would be very happy if she decided to show her up tomorrow.  It doesn’t seem like there is much room left for baby in her warm comfortable spot.

Damon got a job in Florida as a First Mate on a charter boat.  He will leave in a few days.  He’s doing very well right now and I hope will continue to do well in Florida.

I’m going to start a separate blog for baby so I can keep this blog for humorous dumbass stuff.   I don’t want to bore you with a grandmommy blog.

Later,  guys!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 12:29:18

    Yup it all adds up in the long run. 🙂 Even the .6. Congrats to Damon. Hope baby comes along soon! We are all eager to meet her. Can’t wait for your grandmommy blog. 🙂 That will be fun!

    Reply

  2. starlaschat
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 12:49:11

    That’s a cute idea Grandmommy Blog look forward to visiting.

    Nothing like waiting,….tick…..tick…..LOL;+) before you know it . Be sure to rest because I bet you will have a while wind shortly.;+)

    .6 is so much better than +6. So good Job!!! Big picture looks good!
    Good news about Son hope you enjoys the new job.

    Reply

  3. Hannah
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 16:15:19

    Well done on losing 0.6 – a loss is a loss!

    I hope baby shows up soon, I am dying to see photos! Make sure you let us all know the link of your new blog, I am REALLY excited to read your “grandmommy blog” as I know it will be fabulous!

    Reply

  4. Doraz
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 17:45:11

    You can never bore us, Joan! I wish the very best to your son! I will visit the baby blog, I just love babies! I think with all the added stress, this week weight watchers had to take a back seat. Next week will be even better. You did manage to lose! That is GREAT~~~ 🙂

    Reply

  5. trishatruly
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 22:25:22

    Joan, PLEEZ!! Try to bore us!! It will never happen, dear, not with you!!

    Congrats on still losing weight through all of the stress of the baby and the waiting. You did great!!

    I can’t wait to hear that Granddaughter has arrived!!

    Reply

  6. Just a Mom
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 12:23:31

    Good job on the weight loss!
    I can’t believe the baby is still hanging in there! My first was like that, sad part is she is still like that!
    I am so glad to hear Damon got a job. Maybe things will start to look up for him.

    Reply

  7. Joy
    Jun 12, 2009 @ 15:32:54

    You have never once bored me Joan but the baby’s own blog is a good idea. I shall add it to the old blogroll. Weight loss of any kind is a good thing so don’t beat yourself up. It’s way better to lose a little rather than gain a little. Great news about Damon. I shall be sending him very good thoughts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

