Back Home– Still waiting!

Sarah knocked on my door  around 1:30AM and told me she was having contractions about 8 minutes apart.  I was farming on Farm Town.    Around 5 minutes apart she called the mid wife who told her to come to the hospital.  Around 3:30AM we piled into the car and drove the 3 minutes to the hospital.   They put her on the monitor and yes,  the contractions were 5 minutes apart and they stayed that way for the next 2 hours. They had her walking the halls with Obie hoping to nudge the little one into finally making an appearance but no she was already showing her stubbornness.

The mid wife told Sarah she could stay or wait it out at home.  We went home about 6:00AM.  I went right to sleep because I hadn’t slept yet. I woke up at 11:30AM and all is quiet.  The kids are upstairs, the wasband is sleeping and I am writng this post wondering how Sarah is feeling.  I don’t want to yell up to her in case she’s sleeping but how you could sleep with contractions is beyond me.

So, at this point it’s WAIT, WAIT, WAIT!!     That baby has only 12 hours left to be born on my birthday.  I wonder if I can squeeze her out somehow?

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 11:40:09

    Surely all the love and good wishes floating around will squeeze her out soon! Waiting is the hardest part. Especially when she’s so close!

    Reply

  2. laura
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 12:05:04

    The little stinker!

    Reply

  3. Joy
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 12:07:15

    My fingers, toes, arms, legs and eyes are crossed. This is hard so tell Sarah to please hurry!! My thoughts are with you all today. I feel I may as well be there🙂 GOOD LUCK.

    Reply

  4. David
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 12:19:46

    Yeah that would be pretty cool to have a granddaughter with the same birthday. But whenever she does pop out will certainly be close enough, right?

    Reply

  5. teeni
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 12:27:54

    I think she is gonna make your birthday so get the party hats and noisemakers ready! 🙂

    Reply

  6. javajunkee
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 13:31:15

    go in and get her!!!! (the baby I mean)😉

    Reply

  7. birdpress
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 14:31:39

    Came here looking for updates… Still no baby, huh? I hope Sarah got a chance to rest up a bit. That will help her later on, right? I’ll keep checking here and Facebook to see how you all are doing.

    Reply

  8. mrsvierkant
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 14:36:26

    Thinking about you, Sarah, Obie and Wasband. Hope that baby girl makes her appearance before midnight! 🙂

    Happy 60th Birthday Joan!

    Reply

  9. lupusranting
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 15:28:42

    Wish I had some Pixie Dust to sprinkle on Sarah! Happy Birthday … with or without that little stinker 🙂

    Reply

  10. widdleshamrock
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 15:51:04

    Sorry, I never said……

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY JOAN !!!!!!

    Here’s hoping the widdle one is the greatest gift you are given today.

    Reply

  11. The Vinyl Villager
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 16:51:30

    cant wait for the updates to this!!

    and happy birthday!!

    Reply

  12. Doraz
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 18:11:08

    Joan…Gee, I feel like we are all having this baby~~~~🙂
    She is just not ready to handle life yet~~~🙂
    Smart girl, already~~~

    Having a fun birthday?

    Reply

  13. museditions
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 19:42:28

    Yes, she is our baby, too!
    A very happy birthday to you, whether the new one wants her own, or wants to share yours!🙂

    Reply

  14. Eric Richardville
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 21:54:46

    There is still hope. I will keep my fingers crossed as well. It has to be nerve racking to have to wait with it so near. Here’s to the best.

    Reply

  15. duskydi
    Jun 09, 2009 @ 22:49:51

    Aww ! Blommin Eck ! She missed your birthday aww !! Sprinkle the magic pixi dust that I sent you, just read the words here and remember I sent you some. Oh wonder is she comes on Oliver my grandsons birthday which is the 11th. Big love to Sarah and Obie. xx
    Love Di.
    Oh Joans Of Mums ~ The smell of babies ~ The most beautiful smell in the world. Love to you Joan. x

    Reply

  16. Anonymously Secret
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 02:50:56

    You must post lots of pictures of the baby, Joan. I want to see the cute baby!

    Reply

  17. Jen512
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 05:29:26

    Eeek! I’m holding my breath for you.

    *Hoping everyone has a happy ‘birth’ day!*

    Reply

  18. odette
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 06:28:05

    yay, holding my breath too!
    i hope she’s coming out on your birthday!!!

    Reply

  19. starlaschat
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 12:37:30

    So much excitement!!! Just checking in to see if the sweet angel baby has been born yet. I’ll check back later!

    Reply

  20. javajunkee
    Jun 10, 2009 @ 23:46:30

    Ok it’s now 11:46 CST on Wednesday…still nothing/???

    Reply

  21. teeni
    Jun 11, 2009 @ 09:44:30

    Grrr! I guess this one just wants to make sure everyone is on the edge of their seats for her! I hope Sarah is holding up okay. I hope you are ALL holding up okay for that matter! Keep us posted, Joan – we are keeping you all in our thoughts and prayers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

