Weight Watcher Monday

I went to my meeting yesterday morning.  I lost  1.6  pounds.  I weighed in at 264.4.  I kept track of everything I ate.  I may have gone over a few points because I thought Lean Cuisine  pizzas were 5 points but I found out yesterday they were 7 points and I had three of them this week.  I eat them for lunch.  They take my pizza cravings away.

ProductImage.ashx

I’m excited to be following weight watchers again.   It really works and once you get used to it, it’s not that hard to follow.

Baby is due one week from today.  So I guess it could happen any moment.  Sarah is still working every day and she feels great.  It’s just a waiting game.

beer baby

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. birdpress
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 18:30:20

    Good job on the weight loss. That cartoon is funny! I bet you are so excited!

    Reply

  2. Doraz
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 18:50:34

    Joan
    It is so hard to lose weight. I have slowed down on exercising and saying NO to sweets and bread, that I am going crazy! I also have stayed away from the scale! I really appreciate your sharing tips on weight loss. I also love those pizzas, and I did not know they had so many points! I am not going to eat them anymore!

    I said that on June 1st I would start up again with my eating plan. So far, so good. I am also staying away…as much as possible…from iced coffee and drinking more water! Tough! I also am not eating as much dark chocolate!.

    I am so excited about the baby! The cartoon is HILARIOUS! Thanks also for joining me on Twitter! I am glad to see a friendly face!🙂

    Reply

  3. Joy
    Jun 02, 2009 @ 20:59:10

    That’s awesome that you lost weight. It’s not the amount, it’s that you did it. I really need to get back on track too. I just keep getting bigger and bigger. I’m surprised any of my clothes still fit me. I need motivation. I had some a few years ago but I can’t seem to get it back.

    You better keep us up to date on that granddaughter. Just think, it’s almost time for her to be here. It seems like only yesterday you told us. I’m sure Sarah doesn’t feel like it’s only yesterday! LOL!

    Keep up the good work and give Sarah my best wishes and I hope labor and delivery go well for her. I can’t wait to hear what her name is.

    Reply

  4. Hannah
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 00:29:59

    Woohoo, well done on the weight loss! Those pizzas look really yummy. We don’t have many low-fat brands like that here. For lunch I usually eat sushi or WW meals (like macaroni cheese, lasagne, etc) for lunch, or WW soup. I also make my own kind of “pizza” which I usually have for breakfast. I split and toast an English muffin, then top with tomato paste, low-fat cheese and sliced tomato, then grill until golden. Quite yummy and only 4 points!

    Reply

  5. Anonymously Secret
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 00:51:54

    Oh, you’re losing weight… I don’t think I can ever lose weight. I can’t follow through something. The things I don’t like eating, I rather starve than eating it. The things I love, I will have them till I’m I’m full🙂

    Reply

  6. Anja
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 00:59:15

    I advocate the Navaho birthing technique. For every labor pain, the woman pulls on a rope… attached to her husband’s testicles.

    Reply

  7. Diane
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 05:42:47

    Weight Watchers sounds like a really good experience.
    Joan, that picture of the homes/water in your header is absolutely gorgeous.

    Reply

  8. croneandbearit
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 07:05:59

    Good for you on the loss – my motto is now 1 pound at a time (sort of like one day at a time). I know you’re excited about the baby – can’t wait to see pics. A mid-husband is funny and isn’t that exactly what one would do — offer you a beer? How hysterical! Hugs!

    Reply

  9. Just a Mom
    Jun 03, 2009 @ 09:43:14

    Way to go Joan! Thanks for not making me send you a nasty e-mail! I hate it when I have to get nasty!
    I am also getting back on the weight loss bandwagon. After “rewarding” myself for the past 6 months I have gained back 10 pounds! Now I am pissed off at myself and I am going back to basics. So keep going, you are motivation for me!
    Wow, I can’t believe the baby will be here in one week! Just remeber the first born usually like to stay for an extra week! When Sarah starts going on a clean streak the little one will probably be there within a day. Hey she can come clean my house if she wants, let’s not waste that sudden burst of energy she will get!🙂

    Reply

  10. mrsvierkant
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 12:36:45

    Love the comic! Very funny. I love Lean Cuisine’s. Have you tried the Healthy Choice steamer bowls? Those are really yummy too. WTG on the weight loss, keep up the hard work. 😉

    Reply

  11. starlaschat
    Jun 05, 2009 @ 15:44:12

    Boy any day now and baby arrives! How exciting!!!

    Hey, that Lean Cuisine Pizza looks great. I’ll have to try that, yummy. I like your resolve and your positive attitude about losing weight. Good Job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

