Sunday Shower and I Don’t Mean Rain

Not much to write.   The photos say it all.  The shower was at our house.

living room

mumma

mom and noni

food

food2

dining room

mumma 3

hugging the bunny

sarah cries

crowd 2

the loot

mumma 2

38 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss
    May 19, 2009 @ 11:58:17

    That looks like a great time, Joan. Sarah looks like she’s ready to have that baby any day now – she is just glowing! You are going to be a great (as in wonderful) grandma.🙂

    Reply

  2. Gary
    May 19, 2009 @ 12:17:27

    Looks like everyone had a good time!! Good for you!!

    Your daughter is very beautiful Joan and what a nice home!

    Reply

  3. starlaschat
    May 19, 2009 @ 12:23:35

    Wonderful Pictures! Looks like a really nice party. The white bunny looks like a good huger. Sarah looks beautiful!

    Reply

  4. birdpress
    May 19, 2009 @ 13:52:55

    Looks great, and so does the new house! Sarah looks radiant. 🙂

    Reply

  5. writerchick
    May 19, 2009 @ 14:18:39

    Hey Joanie,
    That looks like one fun shindig. The food looked super yummy, especially the cakes. Looks like that grandchild will be here any minute. I’m so happy for you.

    Love
    Annie

    Reply

  6. Just a Mom
    May 19, 2009 @ 16:14:50

    Great pictures! I like the bunny too!
    I love the picture that is hanging up on the wall of the parents-to-be.

    Reply

  7. Doraz
    May 19, 2009 @ 16:55:38

    Joan…so exciting a time for you all!
    I. myself can not wait to see this baby!
    You are all such a wonderful family! Lots of love to go around, for many! Thanks for sharing your precious time together with us all!

    Reply

  8. Hannah
    May 19, 2009 @ 17:56:31

    Looks like it was a wonderful baby shower!! The food looks very yummy too, especially those veggies (and the cakes).
    I am very excited about the new arrival, and I bet all of you are dying to meet her!

    Reply

  9. Joy
    May 19, 2009 @ 18:07:30

    Wow, what a great party. Sarah look so wonderful. Like someone else said, she’s just glowing. I’ll bet she’ll be happy when the baby gets here.

    I love the house. The living room is classy but very warm at the same time. I love those curtains. I adore that kitchen. I’m such a fan of those bars to sit at and I love the windows. I’m so happy you guys made this move.

    How long before the baby gets here? You can cuddle the bunny until she arrives. It looks so soft. If you think you love your kids, wait till this little pink bundle gets here. I can’t tell you the love I feel for mine.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      May 20, 2009 @ 16:42:58

      I love this house so much. The move was the best thing we ever did.

      Sarah is 37 weeks so it really could happen any time in the next 3 or 4 weeks. Soon!!!!

      Reply

  10. mrsvierkant
    May 19, 2009 @ 22:26:42

    Sarah is absolutely glowing! 😀

    Reply

  11. widdleshamrock
    May 20, 2009 @ 00:02:12

    Aww Joan, it looks such a lovely party. And I can see one proud Mum and grandmother !!!

    Reply

  12. ms firefly
    May 20, 2009 @ 01:07:04

    sarah makes a very pretty mom!
    i can feel the love in all the pictures!

    Reply

  13. kilax
    May 20, 2009 @ 16:02:00

    I love the photos! Especially the one of you hugging the bunny (it’s a bunny, right?)!

    Reply

  14. Care
    May 20, 2009 @ 16:21:18

    So fun. I’m so happy for all of you. 🙂
    btw, email on its way to you…

    Reply

  15. joanharvest
    May 20, 2009 @ 16:48:17

    I’ll be watching for that e-mail!!

    Reply

  16. Jen512
    May 20, 2009 @ 18:42:33

    I think we all can’t wait for your “She’s here!!” post and please PLEASE post a million pictures, do not be shy.

    Do my eyes deceive me or is that a giant wheel of bree on that cracker plate? Mmm…
    And I absolutely love the picture of you hugging the bunny, that’s true Joan. Your daughter is so pretty, I’ll pray everything goes smoothly for her!

    Reply

  17. laura
    May 20, 2009 @ 19:34:11

    I want your house!! Even though you were at your other house for years you must be very happy at your new one! (I also want those cakes!) Everyone looks so happy and I’m glad you’re having so much fun!!!!

    Reply

  18. javajunkee
    May 21, 2009 @ 22:53:58

    BEAUTIFUL…..beautiful new mom, beautiful grandma, beautiful house, friends….etc etc!!!

    Reply

  19. JQ
    May 22, 2009 @ 21:46:17

    Joan, what a lovely gathering for Sarah! This is such an exciting time! It seems to me, like just yesterday you told the world she was expecting- now look at her! Beautiful, I can see why you are so proud! xoxoxo

    Reply

  20. michaelm
    May 24, 2009 @ 16:02:11

    Those cakes look ridiculous (translation: incredible)
    especially the one with chocolate dripping down the side.
    Looks like a fun time.
    Best wishes to Sarah for a healthy baby.
    Any baby names picked?
    If it’s a boy, you have my blessing to use Michael 😉
    Hoping you and yours are well.
    ~m

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      May 24, 2009 @ 17:50:02

      Hi Michael,

      The cakes were very, very good. Sarah and her hubby have narrowed it down to a few names but they are not going to name her until she is born. They won’t even tell me the names never mind anyone else. I think Michael is out for this little girl. Well, whatever they decide it’s going to happen soon.

      Reply

  21. museditions
    May 26, 2009 @ 03:27:05

    You’re barely settled and you have the warmest, loveliest party at your home. I’m so glad this is working out well for you all!
    Sarah looks ready!

    Reply

  22. Emerald
    May 26, 2009 @ 20:37:25

    That is one big baby bump! Love the cakes😉

    Reply

  23. David
    May 27, 2009 @ 20:02:13

    What a nice party. Thank you for sharing all the photos. Your Sarah has the glow all right!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

