Some Thanks Are Due

I want to take time to show you the wonderful gift that Two Lazy Dogs made for the new baby.  This is one talented gal.  She also sells her crafty crafts on her Etsy site The Nifty Thrifty Girl.

DSC00921

This lovely gal was also on our Host a Buddy program.  You know,  all those little stuffed animals you saw here.  I just,  finally, got my buddy, Nibbles back.  He’s been away from home for almost 3 months.  He’s traveled all over the country.  I wish I could have gone with him.

DSC00935

Two Lazy Dogs also made the little collage next to Nibbles.   Each original painting collage is made with hand-painted newspaper, scrapbook paper, wrapping paper, acrylic paint and ink.  I want to thank her for sending me the collage with my little Nibbles.

Sarah is having another baby shower on Sunday. Her bosses are putting it on and it will be here at our house.   I’m looking forward to that.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. 2lazydogs
    May 11, 2009 @ 17:51:09

    Awwww, thanks so much for pimpin’ my stuff, Joan!! I sure hope your new granddaughter likes her hat.

    Yay! Nibbles made it home. I wasn’t sure where he’d end up after that little mishap with the gun/opossum at my place.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      May 11, 2009 @ 18:03:44

      You sure know how to show a bunny a good time. I’m sure the little one will love her new hat. I’ll take a pic of her wearing it. I think the collage is awesome and I will give it a very prominent place in my room

      Reply

  2. Doraz
    May 11, 2009 @ 18:39:34

    Joan…This is such a wonderful time for you all! I really wish you the most happiness! Another shower…WOW…how fun ! Can’t wait to see the pictures! I love the ones in this post. You have talented friends!🙂

    Reply

  3. Hannah
    May 11, 2009 @ 21:03:02

    What sweet gifts!🙂
    Enjoy the baby shower … lucky Sarah, having another one! Can’t wait to see photos.

    Sorry for my absence lately and lack of comments, I’ve been away on holiday and then it took me ages to catch up, but I have finally read every post!

    Reply

  4. javajunkee
    May 12, 2009 @ 08:38:57

    ahhh look at that cute little hat and soon will have a cute little head in it!!!! That’s super sweet!

    and look at nibbles..he made it home! YAY!!! 2lazydogs is very very talented. I love that little picture!

    Reply

  5. JavaQueen
    May 12, 2009 @ 08:40:32

    Ok, that knitted masterpiece is the bomb-digity! I can only imagine how precious it will look on the baby! The picture is great too- 2LD is the best. Glad Nibbles got home safely! The whole buddy swap was a total success, I had so much fun. Have fun with the 2nd baby shower!

    Reply

  6. Just a Mom
    May 12, 2009 @ 10:49:16

    I love the hat, just too precious. This little baby is not going to be spoiled at all is she?!

    Reply

  7. Joy
    May 12, 2009 @ 11:40:01

    Oh gee, that little hat is to die for. What a precious gift. Purple is my fave also. 2LD was a sweetie that’s for sure. I didn’t know she was an Etsy person. I’ll be on my way to check it out. Cute collage she made for you. I love it.

    Have fun with your other shower. They are so much fun and you may as well take advantage of it. This is such a fun time. I can’t wait till this little princess gets here.

    The buddy thing has been so fun. I feel so much closer to all of you and it’s just been so neat to follow. I haven’t gotten mine back yet nor have I had two of them yet. Maybe they just went home and bypassed me. Hhhhmmmmm…jj???

    I love you Joan. In a not threatening way of course😉

    Reply

  8. Wendy
    May 13, 2009 @ 14:56:59

    That hat is adorable. I love Etsy, they’ve got the coolest stuff on there!

    The whole Nibbles thing is an awesome idea. Internet people are so creative. And fun!🙂

    Reply

  9. sheng
    May 13, 2009 @ 21:27:50

    very cool. I love the hat…

    Reply

  10. mrssnell
    May 13, 2009 @ 21:47:35

    Aww, so, so cute and cuddly, that darling little hat! My compliments, 2lazydogs; your craft work is just adorable!

    Well, Joan, I’m glad you got Nibbles back because I’m sensing there would have been at some point a bit of a rift between you two if Nibbles became more well-traveled than you. LOL!!

    Reply

  11. teeni
    May 15, 2009 @ 00:21:34

    Oh, that 2LD is awesome! She is so talented and nice on top of all that so you can’t even hate her for it. LOL. When is the baby due again? I thought you had a ticker on here but I don’t see it now. Maybe it doesn’t show up on the comment page? I dunno. I’m lost. Sorry. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

