Baby Shower Photos

The baby shower was wonderful.  I don’t have all the photos yet but the following are the best so far.

Guess Who!   I love tie dye!

me-in-tie-dye

I hope the baby does too.

baby-tie-dye2

Sarah & Damon.  Damon drove up from Florida in 2 days.

sarah-damon1

I had a special cake made. Isn’t it beautiful.  A friend of my daughter’s made it. Her name is

Kallie.  She has a website :   Kallie’s Cakes.

shower-cake

Sarah & I spent 3 nights making the cookies!

shower-cookies-and-favor

The gang!!

shower-croud

The happy Mom & Dad!!

shower-new-mom-dad

I had all the children who attended paint some baby T-shirts and onesies which Sarah will use to

to decorate the baby’s room.

shower-painted-onesies

Me and my girls!!

shower-noni-sarah

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 16:32:54

    OMG, Joan, you really out did yourself! The cake, the iced biscuits…everything is stunning! How cool that Damon went to all that effort to be there with you all for such a special occasion. Am cracking up at the wee tie dye baby outfit, just gorgeous! This is one occasion I bet no one ever forgets because you made it so unique and memorable.

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 17:19:51

    Oh Joan, everyone looks wonderful. I love the tie dye of yours and LOVE the onesie. Letting the kids there paint them was GENIUS!! Where did you get that idea? It’s great. It looks like it was so much fun. Damon looks really good and super healthy. Isn’t that good news in itself? I adore the pic of you and Sarah. You and “both” your girls. Thanks so much for posting this. Your family looks so wonderful. Was the Wasband there???

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Apr 28, 2009 @ 22:47:09

      I thought of the idea sometime in the middle of the night. When Sarah was young she painted a white shirt for herself. I still have it. That went through my mind. Oh Yes, the wasband was there. I’ll post some more pics when Sarah puts hers on shutterfly.

      Reply

  3. Little Miss
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 18:41:43

    That looks like the coolest baby shower ever – more of a celebration and party than the traditional girly ones. I love it. You all look so happy and proud – congrats again to Sarah and Obie. May they be blessed with the healthiest of all babies. Congrats to you, too, Joan for having such fine children.

    Reply

  4. birdpress
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 18:51:59

    That looks like it was a great baby shower! I love the tie died onesie! And the cake and the cookies, everything was beautiful and creative. It’s really nice that Damon came for it too. I’m very excited for your new little arrival!

    Reply

  5. theramblinghousewife
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 18:56:36

    What fun!!! You both look great and the cake is gorgeous! I love the idea of the painted onesies to decorate the nursery–What a cute idea (My boys are so deprived!) LOL😉

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Apr 28, 2009 @ 22:56:49

      Thanks RH!! I’m sure your boys aren’t too deprived. They’d probably rather have photos of tractors & trains on their walls anyway. I told the cake maker to just decorate the cake any way she wanted so it was a surprise to me when she showed up with it. I just loved it.

      Reply

  6. Jen512
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 20:34:19

    That cake is almost as gorgeous as your kids. Congratulations, babies are so exciting!

    Reply

  7. Doraz
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 21:08:24

    I have the biggest smile on my face enjoying all the pictures and your story! I love the cake design! That girl has got talent! The cookies looked delicious! The idea for the kids was priceless! Success! You ALL have the greatest looks and expressions on your faces! I wish you all the very best! Thank you for sharing such a happy moment in your family with us! Appreciate it!

    Reply

  8. javajunkee
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 09:12:06

    what a cool party! And look at you all tyedyed and all..and brimming with happiness. It looks good on you🙂

    Reply

  9. Just a Mom
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 10:34:19

    The cake was awesome! I love the tie dyed onesie too.
    It looks like everyone had a great time!

    Reply

  10. Emerald
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 18:35:11

    What great photies! I adore the baby tie-dye, it’s pretty cute n’ spiffy if I do say so. Looks like an excellent time was had by all.

    P to the S, I’ve got an award for you at my place!

    Reply

  11. teeni
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 00:06:05

    Oh, it looks fabulous! What a nice building with the big bright windows! The tie-dye is awesome – you will match your granddaughter! Too funny! The cake is phenomenal! I love it, especially the bird and nest theme for a baby shower. Perfect! CuriousC and I had you in our thoughts when we got together for lunch the other day! You were missed! Hugs to you!

    Reply

  12. lupusranting
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 06:25:39

    What a wonderful party, Joan. Kudos to you for making it such a beautiful, memorable experience for your daughter! You and your daughter look sooooo happy. I can see the love in your eyes. That sweet baby is indeed blessed!!

    xoxo
    Sue

    Reply

  13. David
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 20:14:51

    Thanks for sharing these lovely happy photos. What a cool idea to have the kids paint little shirts for the baby!

    Reply

  14. fightingwindmills
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 20:44:06

    That is the prettiest cake I have ever seen! Wow. Thanks for sharing those joyful photos, Joan! It looks like such fun. I’m glad that Damon is safe and visiting you all this week.

    Reply

  15. IdeaJump!
    May 01, 2009 @ 06:36:41

    I love the cake! and the tie dye and everyone looks great. How fun!

    Reply

  16. Amy Hunter
    May 01, 2009 @ 06:43:56

    What a cool party! I’m glad you folks had a good time. The tie dye is great, and you’re looking wonderful.

    Reply

  17. laura
    May 01, 2009 @ 11:22:09

    Aren’t you so lucky! A room full of friends and family to help you celebrate such a wonderful event. It really doesn’t get much better than that.

    Reply

  18. croneandbearit
    May 01, 2009 @ 17:22:18

    The pics are super, the cake adorable, mom looks so glowing. And the tie-die – well if that didn’t take me back to my hippie days – my what a journey in my head that was for a few moments. You look great by the way! Hugs!

    Reply

  19. sheng
    May 02, 2009 @ 17:10:05

    i love the cookies, they sure are colorful and so inviting!

    Reply

  20. starlaschat
    May 03, 2009 @ 10:01:08

    Looks like a Wonderful Party! Beautiful cake love the ti dye shirts so cute. And the cookies look yummy. Wish I where there, looks like a fun time.

    Reply

  21. thegirlfromtheghetto
    May 03, 2009 @ 10:31:24

    Everyone looks so happy, the cake is awesome, and I love the tie-dyed look. I am glad to see you looking skinny as ever and can’t wait for the baby to be born!!!

    Reply

  22. widdleshamrock
    May 03, 2009 @ 15:27:21

    WOW, firstly I LOVE LOVE LOVE your top and the baby’s tye dye too !!!

    What an amazing shower you put on.

    Reply

  23. mrsvierkant
    May 03, 2009 @ 17:06:14

    Thanks for the peek at Sarah’s shower. The cake and cookies look divine and I love the tye dye!! 🙂

    Reply

  24. thebeadden
    May 04, 2009 @ 10:49:00

    Everything looks fabulous, Joan. Most of all everyone looks so happy!🙂

    That cake! Wow! That is really something. I would have had a hard time cutting it up.

    I’m also glad to hear Damon is there for a visit!

    Life is great sometimes, isn’t it?

    Reply

  25. JavaQueen
    May 06, 2009 @ 15:41:53

    Oh Joan, it looks like so much fun. Love your dye shirt and the match for your grandbaby! I’m really just so pleased for you and your family! Sarah is glowing and I’m sure you are all just dying to see the sweet pea! I can’t wait to see you with your new grandbaby too! So exciting, even though I’m so far away- I still am looking forward to it!

    Reply

  26. Groundy
    May 07, 2009 @ 22:21:17

    what a great cake!

    tie dye is the hottest thing ever!

    best wishes on the baby!

    ~Groundy/Karen

    Reply

  27. duskydi
    May 12, 2009 @ 15:00:03

    Oh Joan

    What special photos. Sarah looks amazing, I can’t believe its gone so quick. The tie dye really suits you, you look so happy, Im so pleased for you all. Can see the life and love in Damons eyes. Love the picture of him and Sarah.

    The cake and biscuites are so very posh. Your an excellent Mum Joan and are going to make a brilliant Grandmother.

    I wish you all the well wishes a well wisher can wish.
    Love
    Di x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

