LuLu Comes to Visit! She Will Never Be the Same!

LuLu got here late Saturday afternoon.  We spent a quiet evening.  On Sunday we watched TV and spent a quiet day.  We needed our energy because Monday we were going to have a big day off island.   Monday morning I did a dumbass thing. I walked out the door and forgot poor LuLu.  It wasn’t until I was on the boat that I remembered I had left her outside grazing.

I felt so bad forgetting her.   When I got home I rushed into the house and I found her locked in my bedroom.  She was under the bed trembling in her hooves. I coaxed her out from under the bed and she told me she had seen a bat flying around the house at dusk.  She went in the house and the bat started banging on the closed windows.   LuLu didn’t mind cowbirds but she hated bats.

673227-chiroptera_common_vampire_bat_desmodus_rotundus_super

LuLu was convinced the bat would turn into a vampire and suck all the blood right out of her. I told her she shouldn’t worry because vampires prey on humans.  She told me she had watched a movie and the vampires in it preyed on animals.  I could tell she was really frightened.  I think she expected this vampire to show up and get her.

250px-edwardcullen

Then the wind came up and it started to thunder and lightning. Lulu trembled as she sat close to the only light in the room.

dsc00852

The light created scary shadows on the wall and Lulu trembled even more.

dsc008551

Then a witch flew down and attacked Lulu or at least tried to.  Lulu ducked and the witch missed her mark.

dsc00858

LuLu asked the scaredy cat what to do but he  was no help.  He was more afraid than Lulu.

black-cat-lulu

Then the angel appeared and protected Lulu from harm.

dsc00866

Finally Lulu fell asleep next to Yoda who will have nothing to do with buddies after being spurned by YooHoo.

dsc00867

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doraz
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 23:04:44

    I just love this story. There is a lot of adventure on your island! Never a dull moment. I am so happy all ended on a positive note! Hope LuLu gets to go on the next outing! If not, I am afraid to see what might happen! Beware of the creatures that lurk!!!

    Reply

  2. javajunkee
    Apr 22, 2009 @ 06:46:22

    ROFLMAO!!! Poor Lulu!!! Too bad super pickle hadn’t been there to save her.

    then she’s getting shunnnnnnned by Yoda! But you can’t blame him right? I mean look what happened last time he got attached.

    You all have some cool shit around that house!! Witches and angels and scaredy cats.

    Reply

  3. croneandbearit
    Apr 22, 2009 @ 08:24:27

    You make me laugh so hard it’s difficult to rely on my Depends…speaking of vampires and such come see me because I’ve left you a little something… Hugs!

    Reply

  4. Joy
    Apr 22, 2009 @ 09:35:12

    What a great imagination. This has me in hysterics. Poor Lulu, can’t even get some lovin out of Yoda. Not that I can blame him. That damn YooHoo. Me thinks he should give Miss Lulu a chance. She seems monogamous to me and won’t break his heart.

    Reply

  5. 2lazydogs
    Apr 22, 2009 @ 15:06:30

    Dammit, Lulu…yes, yes YES you want THAT vampire to bite you – and make sure you bring him home to me because I need to check and make sure he’s the real deal. Ha.

    Poor Lulu. You’d think she would be used to all the witches and vampires and bats and such seeing as she spends so much time watching horror flicks with us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

