Driving in my Car

I was going to start out this post explaining how I can’t wait to drive my car again, actually it’s Sarah’s car but whatever.  I hate being stuck in the house. I appreciate Sarah taking me out on Sunday but it’s just not the same as popping into the car and taking a drive by the beach listening to my favorite  song  playing  full blast.  Now the key word in the last sentence is song.

What is your favorite song to play when you are just cruising around in your ride?

I have quite a few but this is one of my favorites.  This is the second time I post this song.


This song reminds me of the wasband and I (stoned out of our minds) tooling around in his Corvair convertible at the beach.  The wind in my hair, the salty beach smell—YES

One more for good measure. 1969,  the year I got married

I might not be driving a convertible anymore but that’s OK.  I just want to drive.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mrsvierkant
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 20:10:16

    I like anything I turn up really, really loud and sing along too. I like all your choices too. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 20:24:05

    Born to be wild is excellent. I love singing while I drive and usually just like to listen to the radio to get variety. If I know they words, I’m singing. It is such a feeling of freedom and I hope you can get back to doing this soon.

    Reply

  3. javajunkee
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 23:04:16

    I rock out to Metro Station when I’m alone. When I have the boy in the car with me he’s usually got some screamo shit playing that drives me crazy and makes me want to ram people with the van. I’ve told him…dude that stuff makes me mad. Why do you want to listen to music that makes you want to rear end people?
    I’m like friggin bipolar when I have other people playing music in my van and I’m driving. I need happy music that I can forget what dumbasses I’m sharing the road with and some other people like that angry pissed off music that just rubs it in my face and BAM! I want to ram them.

    Reply

  4. Doraz
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 23:19:59

    Hope you are back to driving soon! I can hear you singing from here! Rock on! Hip Hop! Just sitting on the dock of the bay! Just singing!!!🙂

    Reply

  5. Just a Mom
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 10:43:43

    I mainly just listen to the radio. But for some reason when I hear a Don Henley song I just have to crank it up!

    Reply

  6. museditions
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 14:39:33

    Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto #2. [geek!] Or anything Billy Joel. I do like your choice for non-driving occasions, though. Your last one describes you, alright!🙂

    Reply

  7. starlaschat
    Apr 10, 2009 @ 12:54:21

    I’m sitting here with the biggest Smile on my Face! Thanks for that, so good foot tapping head banging good. All we need is the convertible and a warm Spring day. Just prop your foot up. Boy I don’t get to ride in convertible hardly ever, the weather would be perfect for that.

    Reply

  8. kilax
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 08:09:56

    That is a great cruising song! For some reason, I love to listen to Mellencamp’s “Jack and Diane” when I cruise!

    Reply

  9. widdleshamrock
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 18:29:32

    Ooo Joan, I like your selection there !!!!

    We currently sing ‘The Wheels on the Bus’. Sometimes I subject the children to Nickelback or the Twilight soundtrack.

    On my own? It’s Tim and Neil Finn and bands they were in.

    Reply

  10. starlaschat
    Apr 16, 2009 @ 12:36:36

    That just so good I had to come back for more! Born to be Wild………….. Born to be Wild………LOL OK I sing a little off key. I can see clearly now the rain is gone. That just puts me in a good mood.;+) Thanks!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

