Douglas Arrives!!

Finally, some company comes to visit me.  Douglas is here.  My son-in-law picked him up at the post office today.

As Douglas walked in the door he spotted my tricked out walker and begged for a ride.

dsc00834

Douglas then went over and introduced himself to Yoda.

dsc00836

Yoda tends to be a little standoffish with company.

Then my Knight, George,  spotted the dragon and all hell broke loose.  Stay tuned for the action.

dsc00837

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Just a Mom
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 16:43:24

    You better keep an eye on that Knight!

    Reply

  2. laura
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 18:15:13

    That knight looks like he has the same attitude as my Sally Stitch (my dress form scares me a bit) but Douglas is absolutey ferocious! So glad to see you posting again, I was starting to worry. I myself have been a bit blah lately and just haven’t had a lot of motivation. I’ve gone from 2 jobs to none and I think cabin fever has caught up with me. I can’t believe how close you are to having a baby in the house, and let’s face it, you’re going to need those new knees!

    Reply

  3. widdleshamrock
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 19:02:42

    I am so loving George!!!!!

    I hope Douglas keeps out his way though.

    Reply

  4. Joy
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 19:20:07

    Oh my, how cute he is. He scares me somewhat. I’m so paranoid of fire and did you see the fire coming out of him at the other places??? I’m afraid….VERY afraid!!!

    These little buddies have sure given us a lot of laughs. I hope your feeling better and I’ll be looking back here to see “what hell broke loose.”

    Reply

  5. starlaschat
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 19:32:24

    WOW, How cool love the knight .Douglas should feel right at home. Glad your home! And nice pimped out walker I like the yellow ribbon. Douglas is nice to have around he seems to have A sweet disposition. He’s good company.

    Reply

  6. birdpress
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 20:30:14

    Oh yeah, keep an eye on that walker! You don’t want to wake up and find it in pieces on the floor. Lock up the dragon when you are not supervising him!

    Reply

  7. JavaQueen
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 01:50:46

    BAHAHAAH! This should be good!

    Reply

  8. theramblinghousewife
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 05:21:37

    You’re so funny! I love your “Tricked out” walker!

    Don’t some walkers have a couple of wheels on them? Does yours?

    If it does–you need to get you some “spinners!!”🙂

    Now that would be truly “tricked out!”

    Reply

  9. trishatruly
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 09:31:45

    I can’t wait to see what Douglas and Sir George get up to!!!

    ps- LOVE the pimped walker!!

    Reply

  10. javajunkee
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 14:06:03

    LOL keep douglas away from ANYTHING he can set on fire! He’s a pyro!

    I can NOT wait to hear how this story unfolds! I’m laughing already just in anticipation!

    Reply

  11. 3boys1mommy
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 23:59:13

    Your walker is superfly Joanie! Read your tweet about the physical therapy, hope you are feeling better!

    Reply

  12. jeanette
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 01:54:59

    Look at Douglas, sitting so comfy upon your walker!

    Intruducing himself to the master of the house, Yoda😉

    And the gets spotted by Sir George, the Knight of your castle.

    Can’t wait to hear more about the encounter of “The Knight and the Dragon”🙂

    Reply

  13. odette
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 07:58:43

    glad you’re home joanne!
    we have a short stint at the hospital’s day ward last thrusday, but that was the last check-up for kj. while the nurses and doctors were very nice, nothing beats our HOME. ^-^

    hope you’re recuperating very well! {{{hugs}}}

    Reply

  14. Amy Hunter
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 09:44:10

    Glad you’re on the mend!

    When I started reading your post, my first thought was, “Who is Douglas?” and my second thought was, “Wow, what a cool dragon!” I though maybe you’d mail-ordered some hot guy named Douglas to keep you company or something.🙂

    Well, I guess a dragon *is* hot . . . .

    Reply

  15. kilax
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 10:28:36

    Yoda! You’re so rude. Ha ha ha.

    I love Douglas. What a cutie pie!

    Reply

  16. mrsvierkant
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 20:29:52

    ROFL!! 😀

    Reply

  17. lupusranting
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 20:50:39

    Looks like Douglas had no trouble adjusting to his new digs. Now if you can only get him to do dishes and take out the trash!!

    Glad you’re home, Joan. Hugs!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

