Who Knew My Broken Ass Would Come Back And Bite Me!!

The most painful thing right now is my broken ass.  Broken asses suck!!  Yeah, you heard it here!!  I thought my knee would hurt and it does but not as much as my fat old ass.

I can’t really walk so I have to sit on my ass all day and it freakin’   hurts.  I can’t turn the other cheek ( and I’m talking ass cheek) because my knee hurts.  What’s a crippled old lady supposed to do?

Prepped for surgery!

dsc00741

After surgery!

dsc007601

Due to pain I am going to sign off for now but have no fear I am alive and I am going to cane the pain.  I miss you all and thanks for the cards and e-mails.  The hospital said they never got more e-mails at the same time for one person.  I’m sure they think I sent them to myself.

I’ll post more soon when they realize I need a pain reliever.

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 10:08:59

    Glad to see you made it through okay and still have your sense of humor. That would totally suck if that got lost.😉

    Reply

  2. allison
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 10:22:59

    I’m so glad you’re doing well (other than your arse, of course).

    Can’t wait to have you back on a regular basis.

    Big Hugs!

    Reply

  3. birdpress
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 12:05:49

    Sorry to hear about your ass! I’m glad you made it through safely though, and still making us laugh.🙂 And I’m really glad that the email thing worked! 😀 Can’t wait to see you back on your feet!

    Reply

  4. jeanette
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 13:44:09

    Good to hear from you! I was thinking of sending a card I even bought one but then realize that it probably will reach the hospital after you have been released from it. I can always send you one to wish you welcome back home again : )

    Have a speedy recovery!
    Big hugs to ya!

    (not sure if works with adding a pic but I’ll give it a try anyway)

    Reply

  5. jeanette
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 13:52:04

    Good to hear from you!

    Have speedy recovery.
    Hugs,

    Reply

  6. widdleshamrock
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 14:39:45

    HUGS !!!!!!

    Here’s to you being back up and at ’em in no time.

    Reply

  7. Hannah
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 14:44:52

    Wonderful to hear from you, I am glad you made it through surgery, now wishing you a speedy and successful recovery!!🙂

    Reply

  8. Just a Mom
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 14:59:33

    Yay, you made it through! Hopefully your pain in the ass, I mean ass pain will go away soon!

    Reply

  9. starlaschat
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 17:22:34

    Just checkin in on ya. Aw that knee is really bandage up. Sorry to hear about your ass hurting . Funny I don’t think Ive ever in my life said that. First time for everything. ;+).

    Reply

  10. Diane
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 17:38:00

    I’m confused…not unusual I suppose, but in this context…. I spoke with two of my friends who had knee surgery, in thier 60’s and 70’s (yes, older than you), and both of them had a nurse get them up the same day as the operation, and walk them to the door and back. One friend was taken to do 4 stairs, up and down, by the second day. They really need to get you up to keep it from being harder later, and yes, pills are a good thing.

    This being Sunday you are in rehab, and they have you moving around. Two weeks from now the staples will be out, you will have been home for a while, and you may not be skipping along, but life will be much, much better. Whipping up a Shepherds pie for your beautiful family will be the biggest thing on your mind. THEY PROMISE….

    All good wishes…..

    Reply

  11. javajunkee
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 18:31:36

    😦 I will be so glad to see you back up and around…I don’t like you bed ridden 😦

    Reply

  12. mrsvierkant
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 19:31:22

    (((Hugs))) Who knew knee surgery could be a pain in the ass?

    Take care of you!🙂

    Reply

  13. museditions
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 19:55:45

    Oh, you! Few but Joan would manage to post pre- and post- surgery photos.
    I send you good healing thoughts; and wishes for you to get off your ass soon! {{love&hugs}}

    Reply

  14. thebeadden
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 20:26:12

    ((((Joan)))) Thank you for taking the time to let us know all is well! YAY!

    Sorry about your arse.😉

    Reply

  15. teeni
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 00:16:22

    So glad you are okay! I want to send you something but I don’t know if I should send it to your home or the rehab place.

    Reply

    • joanharvest
      Mar 16, 2009 @ 00:30:08

      Thank you, Teeni. Home might be the best place then Sarah can bring it to me if I am still here though I hope not to be here for long. How is your course going for you? I hope everything is good with you. Except for the food this place is a great rehab. The nurses and aides are awesome but I can’t wait to go home.

      Reply

  16. trishatruly
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 05:26:16

    It’s good to see you’re doing so well ! I knew they wouldn’t be able to keep you down for long!

    Be nice to yourself. Ask Sarah to get you one of those inflatable donut thingies to sit on! No one should have to put up with ass-pain!!

    Hugs to you!!!

    Reply

  17. kilax
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 07:12:14

    It never occurred to me that your ass would hurt from sitting down so much!😦 I am sending you a big virtual hug. And a big virtual ass massage😉

    Reply

  18. teeni
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 12:00:33

    Can you email me your new address? I don’t have it yet. 😦

    And school . is. awesome! I love it!

    Take care of your ass and the rest of yourself! Heal, woman, heal! 🙂

    Reply

  19. David
    Mar 16, 2009 @ 21:11:49

    Lookin good Joan! That smile is unstoppable, even a broken ass can’t make a dent in it!

    Reply

  20. Emerald
    Mar 20, 2009 @ 19:27:06

    Oh, I just got here, I’ve been out with computery issues! I have much catching up to do, but I hope you got all the candy-colored pain killers your little heart desires! Speedy mending vibes to your knee and poor butt!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

