It’s a Go For Tomorrow and YooHoo Gets Engaged!

Yes, It’s a go and you can launch me right over to Falmouth Hospital tomorrow!!  I am ready to go.   I found out the good news this morning.  The surgery is on.

We have developing news about my kitty, Yoda and YooHoo!  They are in love.

dsc00692

Better yet, they are engaged.  YooHoo is still trying to decide which ring she likes the best.

dsc00714

While she was thinking she tried on lots of other jewelry.  She’s planning ahead for next Valentine’s day.

dsc00700

“The Wave”  is my favorite piece!!

dsc007011

dsc00707

I love the sea glass!!

dsc00711

dsc00705

dsc00708

I,  personally, question whether this engagement will last.  Long distance relationships usually don’t last.  Yoda is a stay at home kind of guy and YooHoo seems like a party girl.  Well, we’ll see.

Here is a 46 second video of YooHoo making fun of me.

I’ll have one more update tonight then away we go.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. trishatruly
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 18:34:35

    Joan, you were born to be a blogger!!

    That was great! I am, however, jealous as hell of my little YooHoo! She got to try on the most beautiful jewelry! Of all the rings she saw, which one did she pick? I personally loved the one on her right hand but they were all stunning!
    That video was hysterical. Only you, Joan, only you.
    Good news about the surgery! Best of luck, my friend! I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow!!
    Love,
    Trisha

    Reply

  2. Hannah
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 19:23:48

    Fantastic news about the surgery, I will be thinking of you tomorrow and praying that it all goes smoothly. ((hugs))

    P.S. Congratulations to Yoda and YooHoo on their engagement! I bet she chooses a beautiful ring🙂

    Reply

  3. kilax
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 05:05:22

    Yoo-hoo! Pick the ring on your right hand. Yoda will LOVE it!

    Reply

  4. JavaQueen
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 06:10:48

    This visit to your blog has been a rip-roar’n good time this morning. I can hear your music pump’n in the background, and does Yahoo really laugh? My gawd Joan, seriously, you need to stop this- I’m at work ya know, I look like an ass all hunched over and laughing. People are starting to look and say, “What ARE YOU DOING over there!” DUH! Having fun!

    Reply

  5. JavaQueen
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 06:11:14

    DOH, I mean YooHoo. Please for to fix? 🙂

    Reply

  6. javajunkee
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 08:36:58

    That’s it…..I KNOW now that I got in with a bunch of crazies!

    that’s got to be the funniest thing ever. And that laughing at you …I’m sorry but that’s some funny shit!

    I know by now your ass is probably under some laughing gas or truth telling (oh lord I hope it’s not that one)…but just to let you know this MADE MY DAY!

    Reply

  7. Just a Mom
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 10:14:49

    This was awesome! I just might have to get in on the next buddy swap! Can I swap my kids instead of a buddy?! Just kidding.
    My youngest daughter has a friend of YooHoo. She named her’s Hammy and I crack up everytime I here it laugh!

    I love the sea glass jewerly! Beautiful stuff.

    Reply

  8. Joy
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 10:17:38

    OMG!!! I don’t know what to address first here. I’m wiping the tears out of my eyes and had to try really hard not to wet my pants at this one!! Gawd Joan!! How funny was this??? Let’s hope the long distance relationship lasts. Wait till he gets a look at Posey!! She’s pretty cute. I’m wondering how I got involved with all you crazies!! I used to be perfectly normal!!! RIGHT!!!

    Seriously, I’m praying for you and sending all kinds of good thoughts your way today. It will be over before you know it and I’ll bet you have the doctors and nurses in stitches!! Get it?? STITCHES!! I kill myself.

    *hugs* Joanie.

    Reply

  9. jeanette
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 12:22:14

    OMG! The close up pic of YooHoo is just too adorable! LOVE IT! Look at those big eyes! No wonder Yoda fall for her!

    Love the stories and the pictures!

    Reply

  10. jeanette
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 12:24:58

    OMG! The close up pic of YooHoo is just too adorable! LOVE IT! Look at those big eyes! No wonder Yoda fall for her!

    Love the stories and the pictures!

    Good to hear that the surgery got a green light.

    Reply

  11. cowgalutah
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 00:20:26

    This has turned out to be one of the most fun things to watch in the blog-o-sphere. I can’t wait to see the next adventure in the traveling yoohoo!

    Reply

  12. odette
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 01:53:08

    oh this is so funny! ^-^
    what a lucky girl, all those jewelry!
    i’m sure Yoda will be broken when Yoohoo leaves, so sad, i can totally relate to them. ^-^

    Reply

  13. 2lazydogs
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 17:52:42

    Damn, if I had known Yoda was looking to get engaged I would have mailed myself in that box! He’s one handsome kitteh. And ooo, la, la…the jewels.

    Hope your surgery goes well, Joan. I’ll be thinking about you and sending you good thoughts!

    Reply

  14. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Mar 12, 2009 @ 21:47:08

    Miss ya Joan. I hope you are doing well and I had to laugh, I was studying those rings trying to figure out what Clarity they were. Oh how I love a diamond.

    Reply

  15. javajunkee
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 08:57:25

    I’m back over here watching this video once again and thinking about you woman! Hoping you are giving the staff crap and have lots of stories to tell us. And that you are feeling better.

    Reply

  16. starlaschat
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 13:19:56

    Oh Joan that was so CUTE! I loved the laughing too. Really cute pictures loved the fancy jewelry and such pretty rings. I also like the beach glass earrings . Glad your surgery went well. Hope you have a speedy recovery!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

