That Bloody Buddy Bunny, Nibble, Tricked Me!

So two years ago at Easter Sarah got me the cutest little white bunny named Nibble.  I found him tucked away in my Easter basket.  He was small and very cuddly. Keep this in mind while I set up the story about what that damn Nibble went and did.

JavaJunkee over at  “Just For the -Ell of it”  started it, well actually, I don’t know what you call it but a bunch of us signed up and we are sending our little buddies to people who then send them to the next person on the list and as our buddy travels around we take a few photos of him doing neat stuff where we live.  OK, are you confused?  Yeah, me too but that’s normal for me.  I don’t know about you.

Anyway I was going to send my little buddy, Nibble, to the first person on my list, Trish, over at  “Trisha… Truly”.  That bloody buddy bunny ran away as soon as he heard I was sending him away.

I had explained hat he would eventually come back to me but no,  he got pissed off , led me to believe he was going to bed, and took off instead.  He didn’t even pack a bag.  Well  the bagless bloody buddy bunny ended up in Indiana.  Don’t ask me how he got there.  All he would say to me is “You’re better off not knowing”.   Well, fine, be that way you bleedin’ bagless bloody buddy bunny!!

Anyway, he cried and moaned to me that the lady who found him, some lady named Diana, put him up for sale on E-Bay for a lousy $2.90.   Of course, I asked him what he thought he should have gone for and that beastly bagless bleedin’  bloody buddy bunny had the nerve to tell me that he should have gone for, get this, $500.00.  Is he nuts?  So I asked him why the hell he thought he  was worth so much.  He said in his nasally bunny voice with the British accent “You know I am a retired Beanie Baby”.  All I could think was  ‘that is so last year’.

He told me he thought his E-Bay photo looked like a mugshot. Ya Think?

nibble1

To make a log story short, I sent  him the money (mind you by Western Union which was very expensive)  so he could mail himself to the first person on my list.  It beat being on E-Bay for ten days. He hated the food there.

So, Trish, the  beastly bleedin’  bagless bloody buddy British Beany Baby bunny is on his way. Good luck wih him.  He’s a handful.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JavaQueen
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 02:22:41

    Oh Lawd, can you say “Drama Bunny?” Hopefully he will have settled down a bit before he comes to my house. I hope you reminded him that there will be NO DRAMA, my home is a NO DRAMA ZONE- he will have fun only! Or, he’ll sleep outside *I kid, I kid*

    Can’t wait to meet him!

    I’ll tell him but the damn bunny never listens to me. I might have to bribe him AKA threaten!! Please show him a good time though. He’s been out of sorts ever since we moved to the island.

    Reply

  2. trishatruly
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 08:22:04

    WHAT?? I am hosting The beastly bleedin’ bagless bloody buddy British Beany Baby bunny ?

    WAY COOL! I think he and I will rock my town!! I may get him all likkered up and introduce him to some fine folks who just loves them some beastly bleedin’ bagless bloody buddy British Beany Baby bunnies!

    He may have a hangover by the time he gets to his next destination but hey! He’s a grown beastly bleedin’ bagless bloody buddy British Beany Baby bunny and he makes his own choices!

    I can hardly stand the wait!😆 😆 😆

    9B (That is one of his nicknames) will absolutely love your place. He loves women and alcohol. Just don’t let him take advantage of you. He can be quite charming when he wants something. I don’t want D Bear to get jealous and whack him.

    Reply

  3. javajunkee
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 08:53:04

    The beastly bleedin’ bagless bloody buddy British Beany Baby bunny…………oh my gosh I’m ROFLMFAO!!!!!!!!!!!!

    at least he’s not beanless!!!

    Oh I’m am sure now this is just going to get better and better as it goes along! Watch that bunny trish..I think he might be trouble!

    I agree. This is a lot of fun. I wish it was summer and I could find someone famous for the buddies to pose with. I hope my wasband is around so we can get some good photos with his monster camera.

    Reply

  4. jeanette
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 10:38:57

    This whole thing sounds like a super cute idea! Then again I am addicted to those small cute fluffy buddies;)

    Take good care of the cute little fluffy ones, teach them to behave well : )

    Thanks for stopping by, Jeanette. I wish you could have joined in when it started. It would be fun to get a Swedish buddy to take care of for a few days. And yes, my buddy better behave or he will be in big trouble.

    Reply

  5. Just a Mom
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 13:45:16

    This is too funny! I hope the “beastly bleedin’ bagless bloody buddy British Beany Baby bunny” has fun on his adventures!

    I only wish I was with the beastly bunny on his tour of America. I hope he writes to me!

    Reply

  6. 2lazydogs
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 13:49:20

    Can’t wait for the beastly bunny to visit me. I wonder how he feels about dogs? Mwhahahahaha!

    The bunny gets along with any dog that realizes “Bunny” rules!! Bunny looks all sweet and cuddly but he is vary conniving so watch out.

    Reply

  7. Joy
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 14:37:36

    I can’t wait for him to get here either!! You guys are just to much!! LMAO!!! My buddy has arrived at Nikki’s today so all is well on this end. I like the likkered up part!! LOL!

    You are just to much Joan!!

    Yes, Bunny likes his liquor too. Just don’t let him drink too much. He gets rowdy. It’s not a pretty sight.

    Reply

  8. birdpress
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 20:12:43

    You know, I’m not so sure I buy this whole story. I mean, come on! He didn’t even pack a bag? 🙄

    Reply

  9. IdeaJump!
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 07:05:13

    Oh, the hijinks you get into….

    Reply

  10. teeni
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 22:13:14

    Whoa. I’m feeling sorry for Trisha! How on earth are you going to keep such a high falutin’ bunny entertained? Yikes! Good luck to her. My new name for this critter is Bx9 because I think my fingers would fall off if I had to type his whole name out every time someone mentioned it. 😯

    Oh, and Joan – I got my prize in the mail!!!! Thank you so much – I love it!! Can I post about it?

    Sure you can post about it. I’m glad you like it. Yes, Trisha is in for it with the “bunny”.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

