Rutabaga Baby! Contest Winner Announced!!

I found this video about the town I live in.  There is also a clue on the video as to what I will be sending the winner of my  “Guess the Celebrities” contest.   And that winner is none other than  Teeni!!!!!!!!!

I think what helped her win is because she stays up so late.   I wrote that post very late and figured no one would see it for a while but Teeni had all the answers to me in minutes.  She and I are both night owls.

I can’t think of anyone more deserving to win any prize than Teeni.  She is an extremely caring person and is always there for you with kind words when you need someone.

Congratulations Teeni!

I found the following video on You Tube.  It’s a somewhat professional video about the town I live in.  Vineyard Haven  is part of the town of  Tisbury.  It’s only 3 1/2 minutes long but it gives a good idea about what the town is like.

Your pregnancy: 25 weeks


See the big picture

How your baby’s growing

Head to heels, your baby now measures about 13 1/2 inches. Her weight — a pound and a half — isn’t much more than an average rutabaga, but she’s beginning to exchange her long, lean look for some baby fat. As she does, her wrinkled skin will begin to smooth out and she’ll start to look more and more like a newborn. She’s also growing more hair — and if you could see it, you’d now be able to discern its color and texture.

See what’s going on in your uterus this week.

My little rutabaga baby is growing.

sarah-pregnant

Sarah is doing great.  She is now in her third trimester.  I can’t believe how fast her pregnancy is going by for me.  I don’t know if is going by so fast for her.  I hope so.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 16:25:36

    Yay for both Mamas! Yall should be proud of that growing baby.
    And yes, of course, congrats to Teeni too !

    Thanks, I had to click on the name to see who you were. You tricked me !!!

    Reply

  2. Hannah
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 18:40:15

    Congratulations to Teeni!! 🙂
    Sarah looks amazing, I can’t believe she is in the third trimester already, it sure seems like the time is speeding by for us “observing” the pregnancy via your blog! It seems like only yesterday you were excitedly announcing the news!

    Sarah is doing very well. She’s not gaining too much weight and is eating really healthy food. I can’t wait to meet this baby.

    Reply

  3. Sandra
    Feb 26, 2009 @ 20:01:40

    Hi Joan

    Well I have to say “ditto everything Hannah says in her comment above. Amazing!

    I have to come over to your blog. I keep forgetting the password.

    Reply

  4. Just a Mom
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 11:11:41

    Sarah looks beautiful and very healthy!
    When the video started all I could think of was the movie Jaws! Thanks for that mental picture on that from an earlier post! So I had the “duh, duh,” sound going through my head the entire video! After watching the video I am sooo missing New England!

    I can hear that damn “Jaws” theme music in my head all the time. New England is definitely a beautiful place.

    Reply

  5. David
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 21:14:34

    I can’t believe how fast this pregnancy is going for ME too! 🙂 She looks great. My Sarah is planning to start having kids in a couple of years. She just started work as a nurse.

    That video was cute. Except for the background music. Fancy store- that must be where Sarah works, huh?

    Reply

  6. Joy
    Feb 28, 2009 @ 12:19:06

    What a beautiful place. I have always wanted to go there. I looked into a few years ago but it just didn’t work out. I’m very envious. Sarah looks so gorgeous. That store looks very classy. I’m so happy that your happy Joan. I love it all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

