Paparazzi= An Old Plump Lady with a Camera and a Cane! Contest!

I was just reading about all the famous celebrities that own homes and visit the island.  I am thinking I should become a paparazzi.  Maybe I could make some extra money.    I would have to be home to cook supper.  I can’t neglect my chores.

I figure I could cane my way to the front of any group of paparazzi so I could get first dibs on any good shots. I would have to practice getting my photos in focus.  I always seem to have trouble with that.  I actually think I need new glasses again.

I’m not sure how Sarah would react to my new career.  I’m thinking as long as there is supper on the table and I don’t climb fences and ladders to get good shots she’d be OK with it.

I guess I would have to bring the baby with me when she finally pops out.  That could be tricky or maybe it might be helpful..   I know she is going to be the cutest baby in the world.  Maybe celebrities would want to give her a hug because she is so sweet.  Then I could snap a photo.  If it’s a celebrity that doesn’t like babies I will cane them.  Everyone should like babies.

The following are some of  the celebrities who have homes on the island or have spent time on the island.

I saw him helping to park cars at a wedding he attended on the island about 25 years ago.


bill-murray

She sang to Sarah at work a while back.

charlie wilson war 5 171207

davidlettermancbs

Are they looking at aliens?  Is Bill hoping they beam him up? Is Hillary hoping they beam him up?  Sarah saw them at an ice cream store.

clintons

larry_david2

meg-ryan-hair

72449908KW017_oceana

waltercronkite1-7993551

reese-jake-beach-bums

220px-steve_tyler

220px-beyonce_2

244wellingtom100506

220px-jay_z

220px-paul_mccartney_on_stage_in_prague

Actually,  I think I should be called a mamarazzi.  Well, whatever I decide you will be the first to know.   The first person to guess the names of everyone in the photos will get a prize from the island.  It won’t be expensive but I will try to find something cool.

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. teeni
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 01:15:38

    I’m sending you my guesses. Maybe staying up late will pay off for me! I only had trouble with two of them but I think I got ’em! 🙂

    Reply

  2. kilax
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 06:41:06

    Heh! I know all of them except for the guy with the red tie.

    Why hasn’t any paprazzo thought of bringing a baby before?! That would definitely make the celebs less hostile! 🙂

    Reply

  3. trishatruly
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 07:07:09

    1.Bill Murray
    2. Carly Simon
    3. David Letterman
    4.The Clintons
    5. Larry David
    6.Meg Ryan
    7. Ted Danson & Mary Steenburgen
    8.Walter Cronkite
    9.Jake Gyllenhaal & Reese Witherspoon
    10.Steven Tyler
    11. Beyonce
    12.Tom Welling
    13.Jay Z
    14. Paul McCartney

    How’d I do, Mamarazzi? How’d I do???

    Reply

  4. joann
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 08:18:21

    That is such a cool idea ! A a cute little baby is a sure heart warmer ! Opens the door for conversation ! I got most of the names . I did’nt know Tom Welling or Jay Z…. is there a consolation prize for trying ? Like a free airline ticket from PA to Martha’s Vineyard ? chuckle – that was fun tho . Got anymore games ?
    How is Sarah feeling ?

    Reply

  5. Just a Mom
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 11:17:23

    Ok, if you see Sir Paul you better get his autograph for me!

    If you need any help with your new career, I am available for hire! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Joy
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 11:24:18

    Wowsers!!!! You are sure among good company. I love Stephen Tyler and Carly Simon. And “Sir” Paul. And, and, and….I could go on and on. I love the caning your way to the front. Oh Joan, it’s so good to have you back. I’ve really missed your true, the way it is, writing style. You never fail to bring a smile to this face.

    Keep us posted on things.

    Reply

  7. javajunkee
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 19:24:20

    ok I thought #5 was Woody Allen 😦 I’m a fail!

    Reply

  8. javajunkee
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 19:25:25

    hhhhmm I just found a hint..too bad I wouldn’t have been first 🙂

    Reply

  9. Joy
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 19:49:48

    I saw that too java so I didn’t write them down.

    Reply

  10. Red
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 20:56:25

    My dial up can’t wait on allllllllllll the pictures 😦
    But! if you dooo decide to be a Mamarazzi , please please please be careful not to break the booty again!

    Reply

  11. David
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 21:49:35

    Good point Red. Be careful joan, you DON’T want Walter Cronkite openin’ a can of woop-ass on ya!

    Reply

  12. mrsvierkant
    Feb 23, 2009 @ 22:34:47

    Mamarazzi! I love it! 😀 I hope you get lots of pics that you can share. 😉

    Reply

  13. museditions
    Feb 24, 2009 @ 04:10:09

    Yes, mamarazzi, everyone ought to like babies. They will, once you get going. It is delightful sharing in your journey of discovery.
    Oh no! Not new glasses again. It was so great when you finally got the last ones.

    Reply

  14. laura
    Feb 24, 2009 @ 18:52:49

    So many famous people on your little island! Lucky for you (but not for them if you start snapping away!) there was room for you. Oh my, I think this is going to be an interesting summer.

    Reply

  15. thebeadden
    Feb 24, 2009 @ 21:52:46

    Love it! The Mamarazzi! This could turn into quite the business! I think you are headed for exciting times, Joan.
    That is quite the list!

    Reply

  16. Amy Hunter
    Feb 24, 2009 @ 22:53:50

    Joan, you always make me laugh. I can see you out there caning your way to the front for a picture, your grandchild tucked under an arm. Go for it! And what the heck, why not climb a few fences while you’re at it? You only live once, after all.

    Reply

  17. duskydi
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 01:37:18

    Hi Joan,

    Long time no write, hope all is well and that the stars appreiate your loyal affection for them and I’m sure you will be one great camera Lady.

    I think the stars are going to follow you and your cane will come in handy to wack one or two of them.

    Big love Joanie, hows the baby bump and the new house. I opened my old blog back up…I couldn’t cope with the new one.

    Big plump love always dear friend.
    Love you
    Di x

    Reply

  18. widdleshamrock
    Feb 25, 2009 @ 21:30:49

    lol. Loved this post.

    And what a wonderful assortment of talent live or visit you on the Island.

    Reply

  19. Stephanie
    Jul 16, 2009 @ 16:16:52

    1.Bill Murray
    2. Carly Simon
    3. David Letterman
    4.The Clintons
    5. Dr. Suess? lol
    6.Meg Ryan
    7. Ted Danson & Mary Steenburgen
    8.Walter Cronkite
    9.Jake Gyllenhaal & Reese Witherspoon
    10.Steven Tyler
    11. Mariah Carry
    12.Tom Welling
    13.Jay Z
    14. Paul McCartney

    Reply

Leave a Reply

