Video–I’m Too Lazy To Write So I Made a Video!

I’m posting a video because I don’t feel like typing.  What a lazy ass!!  It is not a flattering video of me but I always post videos on the first try so what you see is what you get.  My room isn’t decorated yet but the video gives you a good idea of what it looks like.  There will be more videos next week.  The video is short so take a look!!!

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. birdpress
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 13:56:42

    Aww, Joan, that was a great video! Your room is awesome and has a very nice view. That cat looks right at home in the sunbeam on your bed too.

    Thanks for posting this! I’ve missed your video interviews. It’s so nice to see your pretty face. I almost said, “I love you too!” out loud at the end. 🙂

    Reply

  2. mvobsession
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 15:29:54

    Hey Joan – nice video job. Your room looks so nice, great view and great sun spot for your cat.

    Can’t wait to hear about your getting settled on the Vineyard.

    Another Joan

    Reply

  3. Bianca
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 16:50:02

    chotchkies, I think that was the word you were going for there. 🙂 Your room looks great!

    xoxo

    Reply

  4. Amy Hunter
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 18:31:09

    “All that bittersweet crap? Done.” LOL! I love it. Glad you’re happy there and getting settled in. 🙂

    Reply

  5. trishatruly
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 19:35:47

    Welcome to your new home, Sweety!! It’s gorgeous!
    I knew you’d be fine once you actually got there. Who has time to be sad??? Not you obviously!

    I look forwrd to you getting back to your keyboard and telling us more! When you’re ready!!

    (((hugs)))

    Reply

  6. javajunkee
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 20:20:11

    ahhh there’s our joanie!!! look at you sitting pretty in your new room. Promise us a panorama of the whole house though will you? If I’m gonna be jealous I want to be totally jealous!!!!

    Reply

  7. Joy
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 22:03:19

    It’s so good to see you. I love your “crap” collection!! LMAO!! I have lots of those too. I have really missed seeing you around and welcome your return. Moving is so much work. You just don’t realize it until you do it. I love your room and could kill for your view. When I come back in my next life I want to be your cat. Take your time, hope to see more of you soon.

    Reply

  8. Joy
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 22:04:47

    PS…I’m with java. Could we see the whole house? An ocean view, I’m dying here!!

    Reply

  9. Little Miss
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 01:29:48

    Hi Joanie! Happy to see you sorta back, and so happy to hear you’ve settled in so nicely. An ocean view from the kitchen sink? WOWZA. How cool is that? I’d be doing dishes all day long. My request is to see how the baby’s / granddaughter’s room is coming along! Tee hee hee. Miss you too!

    Reply

  10. teeni
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 01:32:22

    Oh, it’s so good to see you!!!!! I FREAKING LOVE your room and THAT GORGEOUS VIEW OUT YOUR WINDOW! I’m so glad you are over any sadness from the old place. After all, you are with your loved ones and that is truly what makes a house a home. I love your Chinese cabinet for holding your crap collection! LOL. I’m glad most of all that you just seem so happy. Can’t wait to hear/see more from you!!! We love and miss you like crazy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    🙂

    Reply

  11. Peter Parkour
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 02:50:47

    Howdy Joan. You and the new place are looking good. 😉 Was that Yoda. He looks like he’s adjusting well. Like everyone else, I’m missing you too. That was a great video post. Nothing lazy about that. I don’t do video posts because I’m too lazy… and camera shy. 😛 Looking forward to your next post whether it be typed or video. Take care.

    Reply

  12. joann
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 07:39:49

    Great video Joan !! You worked the camera just fine ! I LOVE your room – especially the windows ! I would get one those suction-cup bird feeders to stick on one of them ! Then you and David could have a competition for best bird photos! What fun! Absolutly, take more videos ! I’ll be waiting for the next installment from Martha’s Vineyard !

    Reply

  13. Speedcat Hollydale
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 09:09:58

    I like this idea!!!

    Reply

  14. Just a Mom
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 11:38:27

    Great job on the video! Your room looks great! Glad to see you are still able to move around! The last time we moved I vowed I would never do it again. I was so sore I could barely move! If I ever have to move again it will be into a nursing home and my kids will be doing all the work! 🙂

    Reply

  15. croneandbearit
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 19:51:27

    Hey sweetie – You did great on the video – I love the crap collection – that sums up my whole house! As for unpacked boxes – I’m convinced they clone themselves — I still have unpacked boxes in the garage from when we moved in 6 years ago and every time I go out there I see more boxes! Hang in there – enjoy your new home! Hugs.

    Reply

  16. thebeadden
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 20:05:31

    You do look so happy, Joan. It is just great to see you again!
    Lovely room and what a view. I can understand how quickly you can feel at home there and leave your home. It’s like another adventure and chapter in your life.
    Can’t wait until you are all settled back in and we can hear more about the island and stuff! 🙂

    Reply

  17. Emerald
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 16:09:12

    I’m so glad the bitter is gone and it’s only sweet! And that is a sweeeet place, I’m in love with that view!!! Good luck with the rest of the unpacking!

    Reply

  18. sheng
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 16:56:35

    That was a nice video. i am glad you were over and done with bittersweet goodbyes. I am glad you are enjoying thew new home. Get back soon, we miss you!

    Reply

  19. Sueellen
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 19:27:47

    What an awesome video!! It is so great to put the voice with the writings and can’t wait for me to come!

    Reply

  20. CuriousC
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 09:28:00

    It’s awesome Joan! I’m so happy for you!

    Reply

  21. JavaQueen
    Feb 13, 2009 @ 02:49:59

    Your room looks beautiful! Good for you that you, Sara and her huz (oh, and the bun in the oven) are enjoying the new digs!

    Hope you got all the kitchen accessories clean! Love to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

