I Took a Vacation! Awards!!!

…away from weight watchers and gained back 4.6 pounds. BUT__I am back on track. I missed the last three meetings but I went today, thank goodness. I sort of went nuts during the holidays–a downright sugar overload. I think I caught it quick before it got out of control.

I received some awards recently and am only now posting about them.. I am such a dumbass.. I should have done this before but for some unknown reason(actually my bad memory) I am doing it now.

First from Javaqueen. JavaQueen is one of my favorite, no nonsense, bloggers. She doesn’t take any shit and we love her honesty. To me, honesty is one of the most important things. Just tell me like it is. Thank you so much JQ. You are the bomb and I say that only in a good way. Love Ya!!!

awardcard-from-javaqueen2

Next one is from my favorite bead lady and that is The Bead Den. This lady can work her fingers with those beads. She also writes about lots of other cool stuff including politics and this woman loves Christmas. She gave me so many great ideas for Christmas crafts this year. I thank her very much for this award.

butterfly-award-from-bead-den

The last one is from Crone and Bear It. She is one of my newest blog buddies. She has a great sense of humor and blogs about everything. Like me she is retired and loving it. I look forward to getting to know her better. I would also like to thank her a lot for this award.

lovely_blog_award1

Now I am supposed to pass these on. I sometimes don’t like to do that because I don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings but I am going to pass these on. If I don’t pick you this time I am sure I will pick you sometime. You know I love ya!!

The first one, The Gold Card award, I pass on to Little Miss Sew & Sew. She is the sweetest, most awesome and understanding lady around. She has also inspired me with her weight loss efforts. She is one hot mama! She also sews up a storm.

The second award, The Butterfly Award ,I pass on to the newly married, beautiful Birdpress. What a sweetheart she is. Always a nice word for everybody. I am really happy to call her a friend.

The last award, The One Lovely Blog Award, I pass on to Teeni. I know she gets awards a lot but she deserves every single one and I know you will all agree with me. You can’t help but love her wonderfulness. You can always count on her if you need a friend to talk to.

Well with that done I am going to stop here. All that linking is hard work. Ha! Ha! I’m watching “Field of Dreams” for the umpteenth time. I love that movie.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. birdpress
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 16:34:09

    Aww, Joan, thank you so much for thinking of me with the Butterfly award. Coming from you that is a real honor.

    Don’t worry one bit about the weight gain. From what I have read, people on average gain more weight than you have over the holidays, so when you factor that in, you are still ahead of the game. 😉

    Reply

  2. javajunkee
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 17:22:31

    hey cheeky..you never picked up the award I gave you on December 20th… 🙂 I know you just “forgot” to snag it..right? It’s still there for you.

    Reply

  3. Em
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 19:47:00

    I went nuts over the holidays as well and gained *gulp* 10 pounds! Time to get back on that old wagon!! Congrats on the awards 🙂

    Reply

  4. Hannah
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 22:14:43

    Congratulations on all your awards – very well deserved.

    Weight Watchers can be hard during the holidays. And I think it must be even harder for you guys in the Northern Hemisphere because it’s also winter, a time where it’s harder to get out and exercise, and where you feel the need to eat more, or to eat “comfort” food. So I think a small gain of less than 5lb is not too bad, and the main thing is that you’re back on the wagon! GO YOU!

    Reply

  5. Little Miss
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 22:20:10

    Thanks, Joan, for the award! I am honored that I inspire you with the weight loss. You have been so successful, and I honestly believe you are the one inspiring me. You have come so far and have an unending supply of determination and persistence. I really admire that in you.

    And I agree with Birdpress about the weight gain. I wouldn’t give it a second thought. Consider it a road turtle and navigate past it. 🙂 You’re still rocking!

    Reply

  6. teeni
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 11:47:09

    Wow – take a bow, woman! You got a lot of awards there! 🙂 I know how you got them all though because you are always one of the people I think of when it comes to giving out awards! I can’t help it and have to fight myself sometimes to be fair to the my other readers! You are just such an awesome and fun person and your blog is a perfect reflection of your infectious personality!

    I LOVE my new award. Yes, I’ve collected a bunch of them over the last two years but I love each and every one of them. This one is so pretty and it has a teacup! No wonder you thought of me! LOL. Thank you so much, Joan. I will share it responsibly with a deserving blogger in the next couple of weeks. 🙂

    Reply

  7. mrsvierkant
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 22:28:52

    Congrats on all your awards. You definitely deserve all of them!

    Reply

  8. THegg
    Jan 09, 2009 @ 11:37:18

    I went to our first meeting in two weeks last night and found out I gained 1.4lbs…it’s not that much but I still feel pretty crappy about it. It’s a new year though so enough of the weight gaining!! RIGHT?? 🙂

    Hi T, It’s nice to see you here. Oh BTW, thank you for the wrappers you dropped off. I have been meaning to call you about that but my memory always gets the best of me. I assume you are going to B’s birthday party. I’m looking forward to it. Sushi has low points. Unfortunately too many rum and cokes have high points. I think I did better this week. Whenever I miss a meeting I don’t do as well. I really have to keep up the momentum if I plan on taking cars of Sarah’s baby. Come and visit me here again, Love Mom B.

    Reply

  9. teeni
    Jan 28, 2009 @ 11:16:56

    I finally posted about my lovely award here – http://www.vtroom.com/2009/01/25/gifts-and-gems/

    Thanks so much, Joan and sorry so late! 🙂 Hope all is well with you! You are missed,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

