30 Years ago today!!!

30 years ago today I gave birth to a wonderful daughter!! That’s right Sarah turns 30 today. I remember the night she was born so well almost as if it were yesterday.

Sarah–one hour old!!

sarah-1-hour-old

Sarah– now at 30 years old!

sarah-obie-and-baby

Sarah has always been the best daughter a Mom could have. I can’t say enough wonderful things about her so I won’t even try. In 5 months or so she will give birth to a child of her own. I still can’t believe I’m that freakin’ old. WTF happened? It all went by so fast. Well, that must mean I have had a good life so far and I would have to say that is true. I still have so much to look forward to. I just wish time would slow up a little. I guess I can’t stop time though.

Anyway I wish my daughter the happiest of birthdays. I love her more than words can say!!

Happy New year everyone!!! I love you all too!!!! All this freakin love. I am such a sap. Ha! Ha!

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mvobsession
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 14:35:15

    Happy birthday to Sarah. What a beautiful daughter and mom-to-be.
    Just ’cause you’re going to be a grandma doesn’t mean you’re old my friend 🙂
    Happy new year, it’s going to be a blessed one for you and your family in many ways.
    Another Joan

    Reply

  2. Just a Mom
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 15:27:46

    Happy Birthday Sarah!
    Time flies when you are having fun! I always tell people that my birthday never bothers me, it’s the kid’s birthdays that make me feel old!

    Reply

  3. teeni
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 15:36:15

    Wow! Happy Birthday to Sarah! She was as beautiful then as she is now! Who couldn’t love that kid when we hear so many wonderful things about her! 🙂 I like seeing you all full of happy sap, Joan. It makes me smile to think of you so happy. 🙂

    Reply

  4. fightingwindmills
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 15:40:06

    Happy Birthday, Sarah! Your mom always talks about how much she enjoyed your childhood when she comments on my blog. I turn 30 this year too.

    Reply

  5. Joy
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 15:41:26

    Happy Birthday Sarah. You were beautiful at one hour old and you are beautiful now. Good luck with your own new little one. One things for sure, he/she will have a wonderful grandmother.

    Happy New Year’s to you and yours.

    Reply

  6. Little Miss
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 15:57:07

    Hey, I’m a grandma and I’m not old!! So you don’t have to be either.

    Happy birthday to Sarah! May it be one of the best ever! Much to celebrate. I think birthdays are the best celebration – and most important -throughout the year. We get to celebrate how special that person is in our lives and recognize just how much joy they bring to us.

    Reply

  7. widdleshamrock
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 16:18:49

    Happy birthday to your daughter.

    What a beautiful girl, in both photos.

    Happy New Year.

    Reply

  8. boundandgags
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 17:11:14

    Happy Birthday! Today would have been my Mother’s birthday too! And good luck with the move! It sounds exciting.

    Reply

  9. mrsvierkant
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 17:24:43

    Happy Birthday to Sarah! I hope she enjoys her day.

    Reply

  10. 2lazydogs
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 17:29:52

    Happy Birthday to Sarah…and Happy New Year to you, Joan!

    Reply

  11. sheng
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 18:13:48

    Happy Birthday and Happy 2009 to you and Sarah!

    Reply

  12. thebeadden
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 20:44:28

    Happy Birthday Sarah!

    The photo’s are great. 1 hour old….wow!

    Happy New Year to all of you! I know it will be extra special with the baby on the way!

    Reply

  13. threeboys1mommy
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 23:01:35

    You don’t need to tell us how crazy you are about her, we can tell from your posts. I’m sure she’ll share the same relationship with your grand baby.

    Happy Birthday Sarah and Happy New Years to the whole Whatever I Think family, you guys are in for some exiting times. Can’t wait to read about them.

    Reply

  14. museditions
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 00:06:19

    You are not freakin’ old! You just stepped into a time warp. See, all that science fiction is doing you some good!
    New year, new location, new baby, lots of good changes.
    Happy Birthday Sarah! Happy New Year, all of you!!! 🙂

    Reply

  15. Hannah
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 03:23:44

    Aww, sweet post! Wishing Sarah a VERY happy 30th birthday! We are almost the same age (I turned 30 in March). She looks amazing in that photo, she has the pregnancy glow 😉
    I think it’s awesome that you can’t think of enough wonderful things to say about her, it just shows the beautiful relationship you guys have (which is always evident in your posts).

    Happy New Year to you and ALL your family (bubs included)! I know 2009 is going to be an AMAZING year for you all!

    Reply

  16. JavaQueen
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 06:48:01

    Awww, Happy Birthday Sarah!!!!

    And you’re not a sap- I LOVE YOU TOO MAN!!! Happy New Year!

    Reply

  17. Amy Hunter
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 09:34:29

    Happy Birthday, Sarah! Happy New Year everybody!

    Reply

  18. David
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 11:22:13

    Happy Birthday Sarah, and Happy New Year to all of you too! The Big Three Oh!!

    Thanks for sharing all your wonderful sappiness with us. Oldness is a state of mind, and I often wonder WTF happened too. I’m convinced that someone has been fiddling with the speed dial on the Time Machine for a decade or two now.

    Reply

  19. croneandbearit
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 19:25:11

    Awww, how sweet! You’re a super mom and I’m sure your swee’pea Sarah knows it! Come visit me – I have a surprise for you!!

    Reply

  20. Jim
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 15:26:42

    They do grow up quickly. My two sons are now 31 and 34. Happy birthday to your daughter. Hoping for many more.

    Reply

  21. Em
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 13:07:21

    what a sweet post! Happy Birthday to your daughter!

    Reply

  22. The Vinyl Villager
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 23:59:08

    gosh its amazing how you can see the adult her in the baby picture! I dont look a thing like my baby pictures…

    Reply

  23. odette
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 05:21:47

    happy birthday sarah! and congratulations for your baby!

    congratulations joan, what an exciting year for you!

    Reply

  24. Sarah (the daughter)
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 11:15:37

    Thanks for all the birthday wishes!! We are all very excited about the new baby and the move……fun times ahead. I’m sure you’ll all be there every step of the way if Mom has anything to do with it =)

    Reply

  25. Romi
    Jan 04, 2009 @ 13:53:08

    Happy Belated to Sarah! And gosh, she is just adorable there with her little bun in the oven 😉

    Happy New Year Joan, hope it’s filled with all the love and happiness it’s starting out with! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

