Merry Christmas! Happy Hanukkah!!

I celebrate Christmas but I have a lot of Jewish friends whom I adore so I want to wish everyone a happy holiday for whatever you are into.

This is my last post until after Christmas.  I am wrapping presents but I had to take a little time out—boring.  Honestly, I’d rather do dishes.  I wish I had enough bags so I could just throw every present into a bag but in our new quest to save money because of new baby I am wrapping.wrapping

This afternoon I go to my sister’s so we can make the appetizers and desserts for tonight’s party.  My niece shows up and we all cook together.  I wish Sarah could be there but she has to work.  It was more fun when it was the four of us but times change which to be honest with you I always have a tough time with.  I am a glutton for routine but things are going to be changing for me fast in the future and I will just have to roll with it.

Tonight we attend the party and tomorrow we go to Obie’s father’s and step mom’s  for dinner.  Usually we go to my sister’s but from now on we are going to alternate families.  Fortunately Obie’s family is awesome and I am sure we will have a great dinner and a wonderful time.  They are very laid back and fun to be with.

I’ll take lots of photos and hopefully videos.

I want to take time now to thank all of my wonderful blog buddies for a great year.  You have all been there for me through thick and thin.  I can’t believe I am fortunate enough to have made such good friends.  I don’t say this lightly either.  I really freakin’ mean it. I love you all.

Merry Christmas and to all a Goodnight!!!

merry-christmas-cartoon

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Davis
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 11:10:22

    Be careful not to accidentally wrap that new baby! Would be quite a gift, though. Happy Holidays!

    Reply

  2. kilax
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 11:23:15

    Happy Holidays!

    We usually use gift bags too. I just decided to wrap mostly everything this year though. I really stink at it, but I think (HOPE) it is more fun for people to open the wrapped gifts 😉

    Reply

  3. Peter Parkour
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 11:24:43

    😀 Merry Christmas!

    Reply

  4. Just a Mom
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 11:27:50

    Merry Christmas to you and yours! Just think next year you get to put a “My First Christmas” ornament on the tree! How cool is that?! 🙂

    Reply

  5. croneandbearit
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 11:36:37

    Merry Christmas to you and your family! Cheers!

    Reply

  6. museditions
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 12:25:20

    The happiest of times to you and your family, Joan. Sounds like you have wonderful plans. It has truly been a delight sharing this blogging business with you! 😀

    Reply

  7. Little Miss
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 15:41:49

    I can’t remember the last time I wrapped a gift. My daughter does it all. Honestly, I don’t think I miss it much.

    Joan – you are a wonderful woman, inspirational, and full of a zest for life which is enviable. I am glad you decided to have this blog and share your life with us. I hope you, Sarah, Obie, Wasband, Little Baby To Be and all your extended family have a safe and happy holiday.

    Love,
    Claire

    Reply

  8. romi41
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 16:06:55

    Merry Christmas Joan, hope you have a wonderful holiday full of love! 🙂

    Reply

  9. trishatruly
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 17:23:06

    The Merriest of Christmases to you, sweet Joan!

    Embrace change and have a grand time doing things in new ways! I did and I feel mah-velous!

    Oh, and don’t worry about the wrapping. They forget all that once the gift is open anyway! 🙂

    Love to you and yours! See ya in a few days!

    Trisha

    Reply

  10. Jim
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 21:27:15

    Merry Christmas Joan. Enjoy.

    Reply

  11. Joy
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 21:49:14

    Merry Christmas Joan. I too am very grateful for all of you I’ve met doing this whole blogging thing.

    Reply

  12. javajunkee
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 10:09:55

    LOL love the cartoon…love you!
    Merry Christmas to you too and I hope you have a wonderful day with your family!

    Reply

  13. Karen
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 14:57:25

    Merry Christmas!!

    Reply

  14. Hannah
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 16:14:22

    Merry Christmas, Joan – to you and your family, from me & mine 🙂

    Reply

  15. Amy Hunter
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 20:05:18

    Hope you and your family had a wonderful Christmas, Joan!

    Reply

  16. laura
    Dec 25, 2008 @ 20:49:14

    Merry Christmas to you too and I love the cartoon! We are far too politically correct these days!

    Reply

  17. bkclubcare
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 08:04:41

    Happy BOXING Day!

    Reply

  18. David
    Dec 26, 2008 @ 19:01:54

    Happy Holidays Joan and thanks for the help with gift wrapping. That diagram is not rubbish at all!! 😀 It’s hilarious! It would be great if other instruction manuals were so forthcoming about their badness.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

