P for Pisser Post!!! A Meme!

pisser_web

I was tagged for a meme by the most venerable Javaqueen. We all love to love her because she is so out there and I mean that in a good way.  This is a gal who tells it like she sees it.  No messin’ with her.  She doesn’t hold back and that’s what I love about her. So here are the rules:

You leave a comment on this post, and I’ll assign you a letter. You write about ten things you love that begin with your assigned letter, and post it at your place. When people comment on your list, you give them a letter, and the chain continues on and on.

You can leave a comment and not be assigned a letter if you want.  Just let me know if you want a letter to keep this going.

Javaqueen assigned me the letter P.

OK, the first thing I thought of was Piss. I’m sorry, but that is what popped into my head.  Hell, we all have to do it.  You can expand on that word  and turn it into Pissy.  Something we all feel from time to time.  Then you have your Pisspots (similar to dumbasses).  Of course, we can’t forget Pissed, another emotion we all feel on occasion.

Also in the United States, piss-ant is an epithet  for an inconsequential, irrelevant, or worthless person, especially one who is irritating or contemptible out of proportion to his or her significance. A Virginia politician once silenced a heckler by saying “I’m a big dog on a big hunt and I don’t have time for a piss-ant on a melon stalk”.

In conversations with his advisors during the Vietnam War, U.S. president Lyndon B. Johnson often referred to Vietnam as “that damn piss-ant little country.

Then we have Pee and Piddle,  just more words for Piss which also is one of George Carlin’s  “The Seven Words You Can Never Say On TV”.

pisser

Then there is always “Pee-hole in the snow”, a saying my Dad used all the time.

funny-pictures-snow-cat-frozen-pee

Now, Piss-off is something I sometimes want to say to a few people. I don’t but I definitely want to.

And last but not least Pisser which has a few meanings:

1. a person who urinates

2. a very disagreeable difficulty

3. one that is extraordinary or remarkable

4. This was a pisser meme!!!!

And don’t forget my son used to Pee in the kitty litter when he was potty training.  I didn’t teach him this.  He learned all by himself.

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Little Miss
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 14:06:57

    Ok, I’ll play! Hee hee.

    Reply

  2. teeni
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 15:32:06

    Ah, LOL! This was awesome! Great job, Joan. And it reminds me of a saying that was popular closer towards Boston where I grew up. We always used to say things were “wicked pissah” if they were awesome. So your post is wicked pissah! 🙂

    Reply

  3. teeni
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 15:33:03

    OOps – I guess that really was the #4 definition you had up there but we had to add the heavy Boston accent. LOL.

    Reply

  4. Peter Parkour
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 16:12:50

    A kitty litter trained kid. That is too cool. 😛 Nice work.

    Reply

  5. javajunkee
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 16:36:55

    I’m pissing my pants at this! I can’t play I already got the letter “r” which took me a day and a half to figure out 😉

    Reply

  6. dragonfly3085
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 18:46:06

    Oooh Ooh I want to play!!!

    Reply

  7. Amy Hunter
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 19:32:11

    I’ll play! I like memes.

    Reply

  8. thebeadden
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 23:11:21

    Count me in. 🙂

    Reply

  9. lupusranting
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 23:32:36

    Please ….. Me too! 🙂 I’m a meme virgin!!

    Reply

  10. Trackback: It’s A Letter… from Santa… no… From Joan! « Thoughts from an Intoxicating Mind
  11. sheng
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 19:50:15

    Cool meme here, haha, pisser post, so cute!

    Reply

  12. Sandra
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 21:28:28

    When hubby sees (usually young women/teenagers) with a fair complexion and hair wearing heaps of blackest black mascara and eyeliner he says “Makes her eyes look like pissholes in the snow” LOL, never heard anyone else use the expression until you today, Joan.

    Reply

  13. Sandra
    Dec 08, 2008 @ 21:29:14

    PS. Will have to pass on this one, Joan. Really busy at the moment 🙂

    Reply

  14. Trackback: The Bead Den
  15. CuriousC
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 07:30:37

    Funny! My first thought was how grateful I am for modern plumbing (another good P word) to carry away the piss from the house! (Don’t assign me a letter at this time, pls, thx!)

    Reply

  16. JavaQueen
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 01:29:54

    Joan, Joan, Joan….. were you in a pissy mood when you wrote this? Just curious 😉

    I think I’m going to have to start saying Teeni’s saying, Wicked pissah! Very cool and that picture of the cat is HILARIOUS!

    Reply

  17. Trackback: M is for Meme « Moonbeam McQueen
  18. maureenpowers
    Jul 18, 2012 @ 14:20:25

    Thanks for reading my blog

    Reply

Leave a comment