Another Two Memes! Includes a photo and 6 Random (very random) Things About Me!!

I’ve been tagged to do these two memes by Mrs. Vierkant at “Don’t Put Boogers In Your Neighbor’s Cereal”.

She is a pre-school teacher, a wonderful one at that, and I love reading her stories about teaching and the little ones.  You can tell she is just an awesome teacher and loves the kids she teaches and her own two kids too.  She also has the most beautiful smile.

Tag Number One

You are supposed to find the 6th folder in your pictures directory and post the 6th photo in it.

So here are the instructions:

1. Go to your sixth picture folder then pick your sixth picture.
2. Pray that you remember the details.
3. Tag 5 others, leave a comment to let them know they’ve been tagged.   NOT!!!!
Here’s the picture:

burning-brush2

This photo was taken about 10 years ago of my son and a friend burning brush in our backyard.  It was taken with my first digital camera.  Digital cameras back then took terrible photos because the resolution was so low.  It was a Sony Mavica that took floppy disks. At the time it was considered a good digital camera.

Tag Number 2:

uberamazingblogaward

I’ve been given an ” Uber Amazing Blog” award, by the same Mrs. Vierkant at “Don’t Put Booger In Your Neighbor’s Cereal.”

Thank you Mrs. V.  I’m happy to receive this award.

Again, the rules:

1. Link to the person or persons who tagged you.
2. Post the rules on your blog.
3. Write six random things about yourself.
4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.  NOT!!!!
5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

Six Random Things About Me: This is tough because most of you know just about everything about me.  I sure don’t hold back.  Honestly, I’m sitting here thinking and I can’t think of anything I haven’t mentioned in a blog or a comment.

1.  OK, here’s one.  I got a $25.00 debit on my checking account yesterday and I can’t figure out where it came from.  It says pre-authorized debit– Cyan Finance.  I never heard of them.  I couldn’t even find anything on the internet about them that made any sense. So my bank told me it went through Metro Phoenix Bank.  So I called them yesterday and they made me leave a message and of course no one got back to me.  They suck!

2.  I like potholders.  OK, I’m desperate with this.  At least I don’t burn myself.  Oh crap, even that’s not true.  I burn myself all the time.  I only mentioned I like potholders because there’s one right on my desk.

POTHOLDER ON MY DESK

potholder

3.  I call the clicker for the TV the “Clacker”.   We have been calling remotes “Clackers” since they were invented. Yes, I am that old.  When I got married hardly anyone had a color TV and VCRs hadn’t been invented yet. Neither had a lot of other crap.

4.  I can crochet and I am going to crochet Christmas ornaments as part of our “make all our gifts this year.”  I’m also going to laminate some bookmarks.  Thanks to Wendy for the idea.  If you read my “Happy Anniversaries/Stuff” post you will know that I was looking for something to laminate anyway.

5.  I just cracked the outside of my new phone so now I can’t see whose calling me and I like to screen my calls.  The funny part is my daughter saw the crack and I thought it was a photo of a crack that had somehow come up on my phone like some wallpaper type thing.  She laughed.  I was serious.  Now that is a dumbass thing.

MY NEWLY CRACKED PHONE.  YOU CAN SEE THE REFLECTION OF MY CAMERA.

cracked-phone

6.  My ass still hurts from when I broke it on December 30th. It’s been almost 11 months.  What’s up with that?  Any ass doctors out there?  I suppose I should tell my doctor at some point though I really don’t want to have my ass removed.  They’d only remove the tailbone and not the assfat.

Wow, finally done.

I’m too lazy to tag again.  I might add tags to this tonight.



17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peter Parkour
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 19:32:56

    I used to have a Sony Mavica. If I run into any of my pics from back then I’ll post one for ya. 😉 I thought the kid in the middle of the pic was a scarecrow. 😛 I’m sorry to hear about your phone. That really sucks, but at least the phone still works. I’d be careful with that $25. It might be one of those things where once you spend the money you’ve entered into a contract that you didn’t even know existed. You might even be selling your soul. Reading your soulless blog just wouldn’t be the same. I’m also sorry to hear that your ass is still bothering you. Have you asked anyone to kiss it, to see if that would make it feel better. 😈 Hey… I don’t see a weigh in here. 😐 What’s that all about???

    I almost fell off my chair laughing when you said my son looked like a scarecrow. When I went back and looked at the photo again you are so right. He looks exactly like a scarecrow. Every time I see that photo now I will laugh.

    I entered into one of those contracts once when I tried to get a free credit report. I got the free report but didn’t know I was signing up for $75 for some whole other thing. I never did get my money back on that one.

    I will be careful about selling my soul.

    At least the phone still works.

    I’ve told a few people to “Kiss my ass” but no one has taken me up on it. Maybe because I didn’t say it in a very sweet way.

    Reply

  2. Peter Parkour
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 19:35:45

    I had bunny take a look at the picture, and she thought it was a scarecrow too. 😛

    I guess everyone thinks he looks like a scarecrow. Ha! Ha!

    Reply

  3. kaylee
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 20:05:01

    I stilll dont know that I believe you actually broke your ass. who does that? 😉 You can crochet? so, wannt to learn how to do that, I mean really want to learn how to do that.

    It’s really easy to crochet. I find it easier then knitting. Yea, I really broke my ass.

    Reply

  4. birdpress
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 20:32:52

    Don’t ever trust any company from Phoenix! Make sure you straighten that shit out. Hey, do you have any other ideas for making Christmas ornaments that don’t involve crocheting or knitting? I need some ideas. Oh, and if you do get around to tagging, tag me? I need some blog material. I have all day tomorrow to try to keep myself from going out and spending money I don’t have.

    Consider yourself tagged for this meme. I know you got my e-mails. I will send your more ideas as I find them. We have no money either this year which is why we will make all our gifts. I think it’s a cool idea anyway.

    Reply

  5. birdpress
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 20:33:34

    Oops, I meant Christmas gifts, not ornaments. I might make ornaments though.

    Reply

  6. thebeadden
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 22:00:04

    So sorry about your phone, Joan. I am big on filtering my calls too.

    Not liking the sound of the thing on your account!

    Really sorry your ass still hurts! You know, I can’t even begin to imagine how much that must have hurt. 😦

    First thing Monday morning that bank will hear from me. I can’t believe my ass still hurts after all this time. Thank goodness it is at least 80% better than what it was.

    Reply

  7. Hannah
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 22:58:41

    I love reading these!! Haha, “clacker” … never heard that one before! You always make me smile, Joan! 😀

    I don’t know how we got to calling it a clacker but we’ve been doing it for a long, long, time. I’m happy I can make you smile!!!

    Reply

  8. teeni
    Nov 16, 2008 @ 02:25:13

    Wow – Peter is my male mind twin. I also thought that was a scarecrow in the first pic. HA! I’m glad you found something to laminate. Too funny. I would love to see some of the things you crochet! I didn’t know you crocheted too. I need to post some of my work sometime. I am knitting a scarf right now but it is taking some time. We call the remotes “clickers.” I’m not a big fan of potholders but I’m even a lesser fan of burning myself. So I do use them. Just don’t like making them/buying them/seeing them when I leave them all over the counters in the kitchen. LOL. So sorry about your ass still hurting and your phone cracking. Wow. I could’ve said that backwards and it would have almost made as much sense – see? Sorry about your ass cracking and your phone hurting. Weird. 😉

    After looking at the photo closely I realize you are all right. Damon does look like a scarecrow. That made me laugh so much. That’s too funny about the phone/ass cracking/hurting thing. I remember when I was little I used to make those potholders on some kind of gadget where you stretched colored cloth type things through it. I must have made hundreds of them. I really haven’t crocheted much in the past few years but when I was younger I crocheted all the time. I know I will pick it up fast (I think).

    Reply

  9. Moonbeam McQueen
    Nov 16, 2008 @ 09:46:00

    My morning was spent catching up on your blog from September to the present. This should get my day off to an excellent start!

    Well, I hope you enjoyed yourself. That’s a lot of catching up to do. I’m really glad to see you here. I hope everything is going well for you in Fort Worth. You’re getting closer to Wendy.

    Reply

  10. Jay
    Nov 16, 2008 @ 17:52:54

    Hey, I got that Cyan Finance charge on my card the same day you did (11/14.) It was also $25.

    As I Googled to find out what it is I found your post. Is your bank helping you get the money back?

    Reply

  11. romi41
    Nov 16, 2008 @ 22:54:16

    I loved the tag where you have to randomly post a picture…that could actually be a bit awkward depending on what people have stored on their computer, hahaha 😉

    Reply

  12. duskydi
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 00:38:15

    Oh Joans !!

    Your to funny, I laughed and laughed when you said sarah had to tell you your phone had a cracked screen, you thought it was a picture that had some how come up. TO FUNNY. OMG ! Joan you remind me of me so much.

    I love how you put pictures of Damon here on your blog. Hes such a sweetie.

    Thanks for the smiles and more of your honest witty writings Joans Of Mums. Your great

    Love
    Di

    Reply

  13. sheng
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 00:58:47

    I love tags, but then again, there are just times when I get too lazy doing them and I don’t do them at all. Yours is good, at least anyone can snag this tag…

    Hope you have a good day!

    Reply

  14. trishatruly
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 11:27:00

    A broken phone AND a broken ass? Well, my ass has a crack in it, too, Joan! Maybe we should start a club!

    Reply

  15. betme
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 16:11:38

    I agree with Romi on the awkward part of the picture meme thing. Picture #3 in my 4th file was my husband mooning me. 😀 That might have been a bit too much.

    Sorry about your broken phone. You might have to start answering your calls as if you are an answering machine (just in case)

    Reply

  16. JavaQueen
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 17:34:39

    The first thing I thought was that it looked like a scarecrow. That Peter, he always has to be the first with the best comment and correct too…. sum’bitch, just kidn’ – I kid, I kid. I love me some of that Peter Parkour! When I saw the oven mit, I just lost it- you were really dign’ for things about yourself. LOL! This was a hoot! Congrats on the Uber Amazing Blog Award, you sure deserve it! Love ya Joanie! Hope your ass is feeling better soon, I cannot even imagine? Get the wasband to rub it for ya. Why not? It’s not like he hasn’t seen it before, right?

    Reply

  17. mrsvierkant
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 08:58:38

    Thanks for doing the meme(s) Joan. You are a sweetheart. 😀 I hope you figure out what that $25 charge is all about. Be very careful. It might be some kind of scam. I hope your bank can help you out.

    My friend broke her ass two years ago and she still has painful days. I’m sure that is not the news you want to hear. Her doctors say “It takes time to heal.” Um, yeah, okay…. that’s helpful. NOT!

    Sorry about the phone. That would make me want to cry. LOL about your daughter thinking it was wallpaper. 😀

    Oh, and I wish I could crochet.

    Love ya’ lots!
    Mrs. V

    Reply

Leave a Reply

