Fourth and Fourth Meme

Trisha at Talkin’ Trash with Trisha tagged me for this meme. The thing about Trisha is she never really talks trash.  She is a cool talkin’ mama.  Mama to our lovely wedded Birdpress.  I’ve been tagged for a few memes lately and have been slacking so I am going to try and catch up in the next few days. This was a nice easy one or so I thought.

The rules are:
1. Go to your pictures file.
2. Go to the 4th file.
3. Go to the 4th picture.
4. Post it and tell the story.
5. Tag 4 more people.

Being such an unorganized person I had picture files everywhere. So I had to gather them all and put them in the actual, for real,  picture file. Thank goodness, I didn’t come up with some lame dumbass photo. This truly is the fourth file (Damon’s Alaskan photos) , fourth photo.
anna-82.

It’s Damon and his girlfriend, Anna,  when they were in Alaska.  I guess they are pretending to be moose or deer or elk or something with antlers, maybe reindeer.  Christmas is coming.  They should make Christmas cards using this photo. That would be cool.  Too bad he didn’t have red on.

I don’t have much of a story to go with it because I wasn’t there.  But I like the photo.

I’ll pass on tagging because I’m too lazy today.  I will just tag everyone I know in the whole wide world and that means YOU!!!!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peter Parkour
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 16:09:36

    A little magic provided by MS Paint and, BAM!, they’re wearing red. 😉 Cute pic, and a fun little meme. I’d give it a while, but I’m feeling even more lazy than you. 😛 Gave a good weekend, Joan, and don’t forget to set your alarm clock for your meeting in the morning. 😀

    You know Peter, I was going to try and weasel out of this meeting but because of your comment I went. So I thank you for giving me that push I needed. You have a great weekend too. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 16:27:26

    This pic is awesome. I just love it. I may do this. I normally don’t do this kind of thing but this one is kind of fun.

    Love the banner today.

    This is a fun meme because it is easy. I’m glad my fourth photo wasn’t something awful, like and old photo of me when I was fatter than I am now.

    Reply

  3. kaylee2
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 17:59:26

    I love this pic!

    Thanks, Kaylee!!

    Reply

  4. duskydi
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 18:02:45

    Hi Joans,

    What a great meme and picture. Going to go to my fourth file and fourth picture now.

    Thank you for this Joan via Trish.
    Love
    Di.

    PS.

    I was thinking about going to your meme page and finding some for me to do. Is that okey ?

    Anything you want is OK with me.

    Love
    Joan

    Reply

  5. threeboys1mommy
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 19:36:54

    How cute. Wow that looks like a beautiful place to be. Did you ever visit him while he was there?

    They were only there for about three weeks. They had a wonderful time though. I would love to see Alaska after seeing all the photos they took. It looks like a fantastic place to visit.

    Reply

  6. thebeadden
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 19:46:53

    You’re right, Joan. That would make an awesome Christmas Card.

    I’d do the meme but the 4th photo in my 4th file is one I have already posted.

    Have a great week-end!

    I think I will print up a few cards for Damon to send out for Christmas. Have a great weekend too!!!

    Reply

  7. birdpress
    Nov 14, 2008 @ 19:53:30

    Great photo! That’s funny. Thanks for the link too. 🙂

    You’re welcome, Birdpress. I am so happy that I got to see your wedding photos. You were a gorgeous bride.

    Reply

  8. JavaQueen
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 05:23:34

    Your son has a fun sense of humor! I love the pic, and yes- it would be a kick ass Christmas card! Look at your Meez! Heee-heeee-heeee- hugn’ a turkey! Is that right before you slaughter it and carve it up for din-din? Muah-ha-ha-ha! If my vegetarian daughter saw this comment she’d hurl, … and then yell at me too!

    Yes, that turkey is dinner. I forgot your daughter is a vegetarian. What does she eat for Thanksgiving, Tofurkey?

    Reply

  9. Amy Hunter
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 08:24:03

    What a fun picture! And what a neat idea. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a picture meme before. I posted mine here:

    http://ambivalentmuse.wordpress.com/2008/11/15/four-and-fourth-meme/

    Hi Amy!! I’m happy you did the meme. Your photo was awesome.

    Reply

  10. trishatruly
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 13:06:24

    Awesome, Joan! You do me proud!

    That looks like a photo where one has to post a funny caption.

    Here’s my caption for that pic:

    “Do these antlers make my ass look fat?”

    or

    :Baby, I am SO horny!”

    😆

    I could put little clouds above their heads and Anna could say the first one and Damon could say the second one. I could probably photoshop them in. Great Idea!!

    Reply

  11. Barbara
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 14:06:55

    I love this photo! And you’re right, it would make a great Christmas card. A bit of Photoshopping and it would be awesome.

    You have photoshop. I’ll let you practice on it. Barry has no good programs on this computer.

    Reply

  12. mrsvierkant
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 08:59:36

    ROFL! What a great pic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

