The Tooth is Gone!!!

But instead of the Tooth Faerie showing up,  the Tooth Virus paid me a visit. I put the damn broken chipped tooth under my pillow, the tooth that caused me so much pain and made me whine, and next morning the only thing I found was a headache and a sore throat. WTF!!

I think this is the dumbass that showed up!!!

11025

I want to thank everyone for their well wishes during my whiny times.  I realized I whine much more about toothaches than colds.

I did get prises yesterday, though.  Sarah got back from her trip to Puerto Rico and brought back presents.

A nice hand painted wall decoration

perto-rico

And a nice T-shirt

rico

Sarah had a great time and they collected tons of sea glass to make jewelry out of.

Today I went grocery shopping and on the way I saw three men at three different houses all in a row with leaf blowing machines.  I wish I had taken a video because they all seemed to be blowing leaves and getting nowhere. I don’t think you are supposed to use leaf blowers on a windy day.  I could have stabbed them with my cane and stuffed them in my pockets quicker than these men were getting rid of them.

I’ve watched almost two seasons of LOST while I milked got over the tooth thing.  The cold isn’t bad enough to whine about.

I’ll have to catch up on blogging tomorrow.  Barry is home today and I have to give him back the computer.

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peter Parkour
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 16:34:55

    Glad to hear you are feeling better than you were, even if you aren’t feeling all better. Some is better than none. 😉 Take good car of yourself. It’s chicken noodle soup time. 🙂

    The cold turned out to be nothing. I roasted a chicken yesterday and I think I am going to make some homemade chicken soup. Thanks for the idea!!

    Reply

  2. fightingwindmills
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 16:55:47

    Hooray for dentists!

    I don’t like to go to them but I was really glad to see my dentist and get that tooth pulled.

    Reply

  3. javaqueen
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 17:20:59

    I hate it when I lose my comments because I’m not logged onto w.p. DOH! M-F’r! Eeeeh! Sorry for the tantrum. I didn’t know about your tooth problem. I’m sorry- I’ve been not around lately. I just showed my huz your blog, all of your pics, told him about you and read this post out load to him. Poor old guys w/ the leaf blowers- LOL- he also thinks you’re a hoot Joanie! I’m so glad you are feeling better! xoxoxoxoxo

    I might have to do a whole post on leaf blowers. I’m glad your hubby enjoyed my blog. I hope your back is better.

    Reply

  4. mrsvierkant
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 17:41:07

    Sorry about the tooth issues. Ouch!! LOL at the Tooth Fairy pictures.

    I also wanted to let you know that I tagged you! Come and visit… 😉

    I love being tagged. I will get on it this week. If that tooth fairy showed up at my house I’m glad I didn’t see him. He would have scared the heck out of me.

    Reply

  5. kaylee
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 18:20:31

    ouch 😦

    Well the tooth is gone now so no more ouch!!

    Reply

  6. thebeadden
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 18:44:14

    I’m glad to hear you had your tooth fixed but sorry that you are under the weather.

    That fairy looks way too happy. 🙂

    Good to hear that Sarah is back home safely. Nice gifts!

    Take Care!

    Yes, I always feel better when Sarah is home but I was happy to know she had a great time. The cold only lasted a short time. That’s because of all me herbal potions.

    Reply

  7. birdpress
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 20:01:11

    Youch. I hope it’s better than it was! At least you got some presents!

    Presents are always fun. Now that the tooth is gone there is no pain just an empty hole.

    Reply

  8. Hannah
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 22:20:27

    The tooth fairy did you wrong, Joan! I hope you’re feeling better now.
    Lovely pressies from Sarah … glad she is home safe & sound!

    Imagine, having the tooth fairy treat me like that. I might just stop believing in the tooth fairy because of this. I’m always glad when Sarah is home safe and sound but I do like getting presents when she travels.

    Reply

  9. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Nov 08, 2008 @ 22:41:21

    Hey, you have to read my LOST post I did today & watch the trailer for season 5. I have some spoilers there, too.

    I will definitely read your post. I’m almost through with season 2.

    Reply

  10. duskydi
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 00:19:49

    Hope that that gum doesn’t take to long to gel together.

    Thinking about you Joan. Keep the tooth there under the pillow, the tooth fairy may have been a bit busy with kids ( pesky kids ) hehe!!

    Love
    Di

    The tooth was so bad the tooth fairy probably didn’t want to touch it. It feels so good to have it gone.

    Love
    Joan

    Reply

  11. javajunkee
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 08:39:26

    glad to hear you are back with us..and the nasty tooth is gone. did you put it under the pillow for the tooth fairy? leave a note and say this sucker deserves a laptop!

    I so should have asked for a laptop. Ha! Ha!

    Reply

  12. javajunkee
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 08:42:40

    ahh shit no doubt on the leaf blowers..WTF? I think a woman made that up because she knew dumbass men would buy it cuz A. it’s got a motor and B. …just cuz they are stupid.

    Ronco would have sold those back in the 70’s for $19.95 and if you ordered in the next 10 minutes they’d throw in an inhaler in case you needed it while you chased the same leaves around the same cirle for hours.

    now I could see other ways to have fun with a leaf blower but when it comes to leaves me and the rake are gonna have a date.

    You are too funny!! You’re right about men–anything with a motor whether it’s useful or not. I love the inhaler especially.We don’t have much of a lawn. It’s a weed lawn and the leaves protect the weeds so we don’t need to rake.

    Reply

  13. Hay
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 13:25:07

    That is such a pretty t-shirt. Sorry about the tooth troubles 😦

    Thank You Hay, I love the T-shirt and that it such a smaller size than usual yet still fits.

    Reply

  14. Joy
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 14:46:39

    I was beginning to think I was going to have to email you. I was getting worried. I was so glad to hear your on the mend. I know how much it sucks but your on your way.

    That leaf blower is hilarious. Men and their toys!!!! How I wish you’d taken a video. We all could have bonded in laughter over the things men do!!!

    I love that shirt also. Does Sarah make a lot of the jewelry she sells at that shop?

    Yes, and also the things men don’t do and should!! No, Sarah is not a jewelry maker. She runs the store and gets to be boss. She is a really good boss because she is a problem solver and has great people skills. They have two jewelers plus the two owners are jewelry makers too but I don’t think they do too much of that anymore.

    Reply

  15. tuapekaweka
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 15:54:05

    Oh that is a bummer, Joan – finally getting rid of the toothache and then getting a bug! Must be that dumbass toothfairy for sure.

    Love the colours on your new t-shirt. They are my fav, especially the light blue.

    Hope you are feeling better super quick. xx

    Fortunately the bug didn’t last too long and I don’t miss the tooth. Thanks, I love the shirt and it’s smaller size too.

    Reply

  16. teeni
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 16:15:06

    I’m so glad you aren’t in too much pain anymore from the tooth. It’s always something though, huh? Anyway, you got PRIZES! Yippee! I love it! If that was your tooth fairy, you should be able to trade in your tooth for a big screen tv. Sheesh. The nightmares people would have after seeing THAT thing! LOL. Sarah is such a blessing to you! What a great piece of art and a pretty t-shirt. I hope she will let you show pics of any jewelry made from the beach glass! 🙂

    I will definitely show pics of some of the jewelry. Sarah is a blessing. I hope that you two can meet soon.

    Reply

  17. sheng
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 19:55:02

    Wow, beach glass jewelries, I hope I can make one from them too. I like shells, and would love to collect them for bracelets and other stuffs.

    I am glad about the tooth not bothering you anymore!

    Thanks, Sheng. I can’t wait to see all the jewelry they make from all the beach glass they found.

    Reply

  18. romi41
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 22:52:23

    I thought you meant you could have stabbed the men with your cane and stuff them in your pocket…boy did I mis-read that….hahaha….

    I went back and read what I wrote and you’re right it does give that impression. Hey, either way works for me. But I love the idea of stabbing men with my cane and stuffing them in my pocket.

    Reply

  19. Just a Mom
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 12:14:16

    Sorry to hear the tooth fairy screwed you over!
    At least the toothache is gone! 🙂

    Yea, how many people get screwed by the tooth fairy?

    Reply

  20. Emerald
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 14:39:50

    I used to read this comic book called “Fred the Possessed Flower”. Basically, Above and Below were like two competing companies with different marketing strategies to get people to do stuff like ‘eat terrible fried foods’ vs ‘go to a gym’ in hopes of earning souls. (Lucifer is basically a big whiney demon with Fred the Possessed Flower as his second-in-command so he’s the one really in charge, hence the name of the comic.)

    Anyways, they each have employees. God has the Easter Bunny, the Burning Bush, Santa Claus, etc., while Fred has The Boogeyman, Cupid (haha!), and you guessed it…the Tooth Fairy. And just like your picture, he’s a fat hairy dude in drag! I think you might be onto something here 😉

    That comic book sounds so funny. I wish I could read one. Just the name of it is perfect.

    Reply

  21. Trackback: Bad Poetry Minute and Linkity Love « Idea Jump!
  22. trishatruly
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 07:46:32

    Christmas is comin’, Joan. Ask Santa for a computer!!

    “Cause that damned Tooth Fairy sure as heck isn’t givin’ ya what ya need!

    I hope you’re feeling better, you crazy woman. If I was there I would have made that chicken soup for you ’cause that’s just the way I am.. and someone needs to take care of a national treasure like YOU!

    Oh, thank you, Trish. I’ll bet you make great chicken soup. Very seldom does anyone cook for me unless I go to a restaurant. That’s the one thing I liked about being in the care center for three weeks. They cooked for me. Only the food wasn’t that great but still…

    Reply

  23. odette
    Nov 13, 2008 @ 02:33:28

    LOL on your tooth fairy! 🙂
    i’m glad the pain’s gone now, a toothache is the worst of all body pains i agree.

    I hope I don’t have to have any more teeth pulled this year. I have already had two and that’s enough.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

