A Nothing Post!

I post “Whatever I Think”. But I am sure you all realize that by now.  Evidently I am thinking about nothing today.  Well, that’s not exactly true.  I am thinking about the TV show “LOST”  I have the first three seasons on DVD and I started watching them last night. I’ve already seen them when the show was on but I want to do a “LOST” marathon so when the new season starts I will remember all the other episodes.   (Remember my bad memory–I do.  It’s the only thing I remember with certainty.)

So I have about 66 episodes to watch.  The fourth season comes out December 9th and I will watch that before the fifth season starts in January.  Am I confusing you?

So I am doing a quick post so I can go grocery shopping, cook supper and then watch “LOST” all night. With Sarah gone I don’t have to pack her breakfast and lunch at night so I get a little break.  Sarah,  I would rather have you home, though, or at least be in Puerto Rico with you. You abandoned me and left me with the “Three Stooges”. ;-(   I love you anyway.

Oh, not only did I watch “LOST” last night but I danced with a French Canadian.  But that’s for another post. I bet you’re wondering how I did that last night?  Ha! Ha!

I leave you with Maxine and the definition of the word “nothing”.  I think the last Maxine might be a knockoff.  The signature is different but it’s funny anyway.

Definition of NOTHING:

Main Entry:
1noth·ing
Pronunciation:
\ˈnə-thiŋ\
Function:
pronoun
Etymology:
Middle English, from Old English nān thing, nāthing, from nān no + thing thing — more at none
Date:
before 12th century
1 : not any thing : no thing <leaves nothing to the imagination> 2 : no part 3 : one of no interest, value, or consequence <they mean nothing to me>
nothing doing

: by no means : definitely no
nothing for it

: no alternative <nothing for it but to start over>

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Hannah
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 17:53:49

    Enjoy your LOST marathon, Joan! I was a late converter to the series. My hubby watched it from the start, and I didn’t really take to it so I stopped watching after episode 2. I began to regret my decision when I could see how much Rob was enjoying it! When season 2 was about to start, I decided I would hire season 1 on DVD and catch up! So I did a LOST marathon as well – it took me a whole weekend to watch series 1 but I loved every minute. Now I’m a huge fan!

    Once you get into it you get hooked. My sister and her husband had never seen it and did a marathon last week. I can’t wait for season 5.

    Reply

  2. thegirlfromtheghetto
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 18:29:46

    OMG, a Lost marathon sounds great! Hey, on FX they play 4 hours of Lost … I think Monday nights, in case you don’t want to get the dvd’s or rent them.

    I can not WAIT for season 5 to start!!!!

    We actually own seasons 1-3 and are waiting for season 4 to come out on DVD. I can’t wait until January for season 5.

    Reply

  3. teeni
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 20:21:13

    Well, now I’m learning stuff from your commenters! I didn’t know they play 4 hours of lost on FX. Of course, I know from now on if I have any television questions, I’m definitely asking the Girl from the Ghetto! I can’t wait to hear about this dancing! Woo-hoo, Joan!

    The Girl From the Ghetto reviews each new episode on her blog. She does a great job. She also reviews a few other shows.

    Reply

  4. sheng
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 21:18:23

    Okey, let me check out my LOST episodes, i am not really a fan, ;-0

    You have to start it from the beginning and give it a chance. Once you get into it it’s easy to get hooked.

    Reply

  5. romi41
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 22:41:34

    Oh I love LOST but I’m a little rusty on the last season; I think I’ll have to do a December 4th season catch-up as well 😉 …

    PS: what?!?!? A French-Canadian? I HAVE to hear about this!!

    I’m rusty on all the seasons but that’s what happens when you start getting older. My brain is full of so much shit. It’s on overload.

    Reply

  6. thebeadden
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 00:46:25

    I hope you enjoyed your nothing day, Joan.
    I am also curious about the French Canadian. 🙂

    I have to write about that French Canadian today. I did enjoy my nothing day.

    Reply

  7. threeboys1mommy
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 03:26:57

    I love Maxine! She’s on my checks, for what that’s worth… I can’t remember the last time I wrote a check out.

    I know, I hardly ever write out a check. Maxine reminds me of me.

    Reply

  8. Red
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 09:50:27

    i dont ever view your posts as “nothing” … i always get something out of what you’re saying. you’re just damn good like that.

    Well, thanks Red. I’m glad someone gets something out of my posts. I know I get a lot out of your posts too.

    Reply

  9. Just a Mom
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 13:22:31

    Maxine is the greatest! Enjoy your Lost marathon and be nice to the 3 Stooges!

    I’m doing my best with the Three Stooges. I’m even cooking for them.

    Reply

  10. duskydi
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 14:46:13

    Hi Joans

    In Northen England we say nought.

    I’ve never watched lost but I’m beginning to do marthon films, generally the same one over and over again.

    You danced with a french canedian, how lovely.
    Love
    Di

    Then I guess this is a Nought post.

    Love Joan

    Reply

  11. javajunkee
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 17:05:16

    and even when you think you have nothing to say..YOU ARE FULL OF IT :)!!! I said that lovingly!

    Yea, I really am full of it!! Ha! Ha!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

