Halloween Party 2008 with CrackPot Video!!

The party was a success.  I had a great time.  About half the people wore costumes and they agreed to let me post their photos.  The first is a video of me.

My niece’s new house

Me and Flavor Flav

The Vampire

The Zombies (my niece and her husband)

My niece, Sarah and her friend J


Mr. Mrs. Showing Some Leg!!

The Snowman People

Batman and his Witch

Me and the Lost Boys

Me and the Rockers

Obie and Sarah

There was tons of food.  I ate shrimp, vegetables and some Baked corn chips with salsa.  I didn’t have any lunch or supper at home.  I did have a few rum and diet cokes and then a few more.  Don’t worry my daughter drove and she doesn’t drink.

One thing I discovered at my niece’s house was a spare bedroom.  When you are on her deck you have a beautiful view of the pond. I stupidly didn’t take a photo of it.  My niece and her husband are awesome people.  They only live about 30 minutes away.  I could actually drive there.  They told me I am welcome to stay over when I need a little vacation.  I am going to take them up on it. They are a really easy going pair and lots of fun to hang out with.  So now I have a new getaway.

I am so lucky to have such a wonderful family. There were a few crackpots at the party but no dumbasses except for possibly me.  I managed to spill salsa on myself after being there for only five minutes.

I need one of these–an adult bib!!  I disguised  the model.

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. javajunkee
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 15:18:07

    aaahhhhhh “I” got a personal shoutout!!! You crackpot you!! I want to be at that party!!
    Oh my gosh you sooooo rock joan. That made my day having my own shoutout. I totally love the Lost Boys you are hanging with.

    When I see a vampire you are the first person that comes to mind. I wish you could see Tru Blood on HBO. It is so good.

    Reply

  2. Joy
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 19:12:40

    This was great to see. I’ve missed seeing your video’s Joan. It looks like a good time was had by all.

    PS….I don’t like to dress in costumes either.

    Thanks, Joy. I need to do an interview video soon. know how a retired person can keep so busy but I do. We had a great time. Well, I did go as a cripple. Some costume, eh?

    Reply

  3. birdpress
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 19:25:38

    Looks like a fun party, and I loved the video! Why don’t you like to dress in costume, Joan? I would have thought you’d have fun with that. So Ms. Whatever I Think is a party pooper, huh? 😛 Just kidding.

    I sort of had a costume. I went as a cripple. Actually, next year, I think I will dress up in a real costume. I just have to come up with something good. Maybe I can go as a “Party Pooper” Can you imagine that costume–all brown?

    Reply

  4. duskydi
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 19:29:29

    Whoo Hoo !! Party Time. Yay!!

    You all look to be having a great tine at your nieces new posh house. Wow ! Some house. Its so beautiful. I love the American houses, there so very different to ours. You look to be having a great time. Loved the video and the people and the outfits.

    Love
    Di

    We had a fun time. I was there for 7 1/2 hours. I have to say I love your English cottages. I guess you always love what someone else has. But I am happy my niece is all settled into her new house.

    Love
    Joan

    Reply

  5. romi41
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 20:02:07

    hahahaha….oh my gosh, that flava flav costume was amazing, right down to the giant clock necklace! Hahaha….and you are not a dummass, I spill food on me all the time, haha 😉

    You should see all my stained shirts. I just got some new ones and I have already stained three of them. My daughter’s going to have a fit when she sees me in them. She probably will get me a bib for Christmas.

    That Flavor Flav costume was cool. I just looked up Flavor Flav on Wikipedia. That old lecher is 49 years old.

    Reply

  6. Red
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 22:14:31

    how fun, joan ! glad yall had a great time!

    Thanks Red, it’s fun to get out of the house and party.

    Reply

  7. kaylee
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 00:26:53

    Glad you had a fun time! No parties for me my halloween consists of getting a bone marrow transplant WOOfuckinghoo! Not really, but what better than getting healthy? I will trade a party for that. I loves that video. 🙂 You dumbass? On what plant? She’s talking a different language now. You are so not a dumbass 🙂

    I hope that bone marrow transplant goes well. I’m sure it will. How was California? Nothing is beter than being healthy.

    Reply

  8. trishatruly
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 08:15:47

    You are pretty cool in front of a camera, Miss Thang! You managed to get a picture of yourself with the “boys”, you “bad girl”, you!! Go, Joan!

    I love the boys. The thinner I get the more I love them. I am bad.

    Reply

  9. thebeadden
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 18:03:31

    That is a beautiful home! I’m glad to see you had a great time. What a great bunch of people you hang with. Yourself included!

    By the way, you are looking great, Joan!
    Great video too!

    Thanks for sharing with us.

    Thanks BD. I have to step up the weight loss. I’ve been slacking. We certainly did have a good time. my niece puts on a good party.

    Reply

  10. mrsvierkant
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 20:53:56

    Sounds like a wonderfully fun party. Glad you enjoyed yourself! The pictures are great.

    Thanks Mrs. V. I hope she has another party soon. Are you reading this E.?

    Reply

  11. teeni
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 00:46:37

    These pictures and the costumes are great! Your niece’s house is pretty. I was wondering if you could see water from there because it is rare to see decks on the front of houses unless you can. So that is cool that you have another place to “vacation” at! I do hope you really take her up on that – it will make for nice memories with more of your family. 🙂

    Yes, When you sit on the deck you have a beautiful view of a pond or lake. I am definitely going to be visiting my niece. I will even offer to cook for them. That’s if Sarah will let me out of cooking here. My daughter is spoiled.

    Reply

  12. michaelm
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 22:15:23

    you and the Rockers, rock!
    Great video, too!
    You are a sweetie, I can tell . . .
    Happy Halloween
    Booooooo!
    ~m

    Thanks ~m!! Happy Halloween to you too.

    Reply

  13. Peter Parkour
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 07:26:29

    “I did have a few rum and diet cokes and then a few more.”

    The video says it all. 😛 Good times, Joan. Definitely dress up next year. 😉 Great pics, and that is a beautiful house.

    Hey, is your meez doing the “Superman”? 😀

    I can’t remember what they call that Meez dance but someone else thought it was a Superman dance too. I think I will put on a costume next year.

    Reply

  14. The Vinyl Villager
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 09:16:15

    whta great costumes! Ya know, I havent been invited to a single costume party this year….

    Well you still have 2 more days. Maybe you can crash a party. If you have a costume on they won’t know who you are. Instead of “Wedding Crashers” you can be “Halloween Crasher”.

    Reply

  15. javajunkee
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 13:43:16

    Did I tell you I won a costume contest once? It was at a bar…my friends were all in on it. I dressed up as Dolly Parton first. Had the fake boobs, jumpsuit, long blonde wig..the whole nine yards. Now I may nor not have won it on that costume alone..but at like midnight I went into the bathroom and made a quick change into a bag lady. I turned the fake Dolly boobs upside down so they sagged..had a mask for this one and was in a dumpy dress etc. I went around and didn’t speak to people I just would take shit off their tables and put it in my bag. They all tried to guess who bag lady was and when I pulled the mask off at the time of judging it was a hands down win. I was so proud! They thought “dolly” had left the building…but actually she just pulled a clark kent in the bathroom. It was wicked cool. I got like a $50 gift card for that.
    …so just an idea. Pull a 2 for 1 if you dress up next year.

    I would loved to have been there for that. What an awesome idea. I will think about that for next year.

    Reply

  16. javajunkee
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 13:44:34

    ..the friends were in on it because that much taking off and removing of clothing and changing had to have lots of hands helping. I kind of think it must be like what cher or somebody has to go through changing outfits at a concert. I had 3 people at one time helping take crap off and rearranging boobs etc.

    I can just imagine it. You with your entourage of clothes changers. That is too funny!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

